FB Twitter

Riverview Apartment

Riverview Apartment

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4


River View Apartment is a short walk from the city centre. Sleeps up to 2 guests with view over the River Ness, free Wi-Fi internet access, free on-site parking and fully equipped with everything you may need for 2 nights (minimum stay) to 2 months or longer.

Lovely Highland Getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't fault the accommodation in any way. Lovely and comfortable, great location, and had everything we needed.

Directions were spot on.

Smoke alarm going off at 5am was a bit of a shocker, but seemed to be random.
Allocated parking could do with numbering, as someone took the space allocated for an entire day - suspect someone shopping in town not willing to pay their own parking.

Would definitely return, the two minor issues didn't really matter.


Robert from Dundee stayed at Riverview Apartment for 3 nights in April 2017


Great apartment great location

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment great location, had a lovely stay relaxing private and comfortable. Just a short stroll to shops bars and restaurants

Deborah from Wolverhampton stayed at Riverview Apartment for 7 nights in April 2017


Short stay

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and lovely flat with all amenities we required. Only downside was parking. Although parking space allocated other resident parked in space twice and when spoken to stated that she and her husband often chance their arm and use this space. Resulted in having to pay for parking

Leigh from Mallaig stayed at Riverview Apartment for 4 nights in March 2017


1

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

Ian from Arbroath stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in February 2017


Great stay inverness

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, clean and walking distance of all you need. Would stay here again. Easy booking and arrival and exit straightforward .

Philip from Stornoway stayed at Riverview Apartment for 3 nights in January 2017


Visite à Inverness

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nous sommes venus pour voir notre fils, étudiant au campus d'Inverness.
Nous avons été très satisfaits de notre location. L'appartement est très bien placé, à proximité du centre auquel on peut accéder à pied. De plus, il y a une place de parking, très pratique car il n'est pas évident de ce garer dans le centre.
L'appartement est très cosy, dans un style anglais approprié. A notre arrivée, le lit était préparé comme à l'hôtel ce qui était très agréable. De plus, l'appartement est très bien chauffé (il faisait 4° à notre arrivée en novembre). La vue sur la rivière est également un plus.
Un tout petit bémol sur la propreté car nous avons trouvé quelques éléments de cuisine sales, mais probablement rangés comme ça par d'anciens locataires!
Rapport qualité/prix convenable.


Catherine from Toulouse stayed at Riverview Apartment for 6 nights in November 2016


Just nice for us

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second time for us and would go again .

Very nicely laid out ...good location

11111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111


Simon from Coventry stayed at Riverview Apartment for 6 nights in October 2016


Riverview Appartment in Inverness great location for touring of the east highlands.

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Comfortable clean and good location. Park space confusion needs to be clarified e.g. Numbered bays

Note: the tiles in the bathroom need regroating.



Ian from Erith stayed at Riverview Apartment for 3 nights in October 2016


Good place for few days stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was really bigger than we thought and had everything you would need for a break away. Was very clean but the only slight thing that let it down was mould on the wooden pannel around the bath which is easy to wipe off. Otherwise really great place to stay as it had stunning views of river and good location. Would stay again.

Kerry from Westhill stayed at Riverview Apartment for 4 nights in August 2016


A nice apartment, a nice honeymoon

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, functional and clean rooms. Luxurious bed. The peaceful surroundings, the beautiful river landscape. Within walking distance of the train station.

Markku from Lehmo stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in August 2016


River view Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Apartment was convenient and comfortable apart from some distance to supermarkets that sold toiletries and detergents. Tap in bathroom basin and toilet flush button were loose. No toilet paper ,tissues or washing machine detergent. Would expect at least one roll of toilet paper for guests.

Thomas from Glen Iris stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in August 2016


Not realy good!

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Das Badezimmer hatte Schimmel an der Badewanne - die Töpfe in der Küche waren nicht sauber und die Leiste unter der Spülmaschine fiel immer ab sobald man diese öffnete. Insgesamt machte die Wohnung dadurch einen nicht so guten Gesamteindruck obwohl die Lage prima ist und es auch ruhig war. Aber wir hatten schon bessere Unterkünfte - eine Renovierung wäre gut.

Monika from Münster stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in August 2016


We have had a nice stay in Inverness.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have had a very nice stay in Inverness. We liked the place and the area nearby the flat. Short walk for shopping into the town or to Aldi. Nice view to the River Ness. The kitchen was appointed with all we need. When we will stay once more in Inverness, we would like to hire this flat again.

Martina from .wiehl stayed at Riverview Apartment for 10 nights in July 2016


Close to town

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfy, well furnished apartment just 10 minute walk from town. Excellent instructions sent by email to find the apartment and parking arrangements. Instructions on how to open the front door with key would have been useful as it was somewhat tricky - instructions were provided for locking.

Marilyn from Castle Hill stayed at Riverview Apartment for 7 nights in July 2016


Very memorable stay at Riverview Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very relaxing and memorable stay at this conveniently located apartment (5 minutes walk to the city centre). The apartment has a stunning view of river Ness flowing just a stone's throw away from the kitchen and dining room windows. The rooms had a very homely atmosphere and cozy setting, and were equiped with everything you could need during your stay. The owners were quick to respond to any queries. Would thoroughly recommend this place!

Ibtehaj from London stayed at Riverview Apartment for 7 nights in May 2016


Well placed, convenient, comfortable property

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My friend and I stayed here for two nights and it was easy to get the keys, instructions were clear, it was extremely close to the city centre, and an overall comfortable experience. :)

Eno from London stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in May 2016


A fantastic location for a weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We took the apartment for 3 nights based on its positive reviews and great location. It turns out that the pictures didn't do it justice!

Everything was clean and easy to find when we arrived, with all modern amenities including wifi, dishwasher and microwave. The apartment is easily located if you are arriving from the airport, and is situated conveniently close to the city centre.

All in all, a real gem - 5 stars!


Daniel from London stayed at Riverview Apartment for 3 nights in April 2016


Beautiful River view

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment with a very special livingroom view right on the river.
The bed was very computer with dwathwr down pillows and quilt. everything in the apartment is to ahigh standard with attention to detail especially in kitchen. although knives could do with a sharpen.
there's is also a ton of I formation and leaflets about Inverness and sights and things to do.
please be aware the thermostat for heating is in the wall between the kitchen and living room! Emma was quick in calling to inform me.
Beautiful ground floor apartment in a secure private block. I'll be book I again on future trips.
Many thanks.


Sean-Paul from London stayed at Riverview Apartment for 3 nights in April 2016


A great place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The help,assistance and direction given prior to our arrival was very professional. On the initial opening of the door to the apartment there was an unpleasant odor however beside that we could not fault the apartment at all. It is very well equipped and very comfortable. I thoroughly recommend the apartment to my friends and we definitely will come again.

Grant from Sutherland stayed at Riverview Apartment for 3 nights in March 2016


Great location

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellently located apartment, some of the finishing touches were a little rough (light bulbs blown, loose boards, etc) but mostly comfortable, clean and excellent views of the river.

Lily from South Shields stayed at Riverview Apartment for 4 nights in March 2016


Riverview flat Inverness

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great flat...fantastic location on the riverbank in a quiet block 5 minutes walk from city centre.Convenience of on site parking space.Flat was of a very high standard ...cleanliness/furnishings etc.Will use the flat again in future and highly recommend it to all family and friends!

John from Peterhead stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in March 2016


Riverview apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolute perfect location and perfect flat totally suitable for my business visit to Inverness.
I would recommend this flat to anybody looking for a business or a holiday break with ease of access to Inverness town centre or a base to tour the highlands of Scotland.
The flat has everything that you need to prepare meals and the dishwasher in the flat makes it very easy to clear up after


Stuart from Coatbridge stayed at Riverview Apartment for 3 nights in February 2016


Short Break

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Feb 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very pleasant stay. Excellant valuel for money. Ideal location for exploring the area. Warm and cosy with everything you need. Definately will return and recommend to family and friends.

Jane from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Riverview Apartment for 4 nights in February 2016


A great apartment to rent

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment is in a great location infront of a river.
Apartment is very beautiful and organized.
Kitchen is fully equipped.
It has a free WiFi internet.
It includes a free parking.


Rami from Dhahran stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in August 2015


one week stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking confirmation and details were good. Apartment was comfortable but the shaver point didn't work and oven gloves were needed. Details of rubbish disposal would be helpful - what to recycle, where and when.

Guest from Southampton stayed at Riverview Apartment for 7 nights in August 2015


Very nice apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice apartment... only the heating would have been helpful to dry the towels for example. But nothing else to declare :) Situation was ok and quiet.

Guest from St-ursanne stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in July 2015


perfect apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely small apartment. Fantastic views of the river. Easy parking. Would definitely stay here again.
------------------------------------------------


Guest from Billingham stayed at Riverview Apartment for 5 nights in July 2015


Comfortable break, we'll be back

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable bottom floor appartment lovely view of the river Ness.

Very clean and everything provided for your use.

Enjoyable rest in Inverness and plenty eating places if you chose not to cook.


Guest from Falkirk stayed at Riverview Apartment for 3 nights in June 2015


Super apartment.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed at Riverview for 3 nights and we wished we had booked for longer, as I had been very ill we were unsure how I would cope on this my first time away from home in 2 years. We know Inverness very well having family in the area so chose this apartment for its close proximity to town, only a 10 minute walk. The apartment has an excellent layout, the furnishings are of a high standard, it is spotlessly clean and the views of the river from the kitchen and lounge are lovely. Unusual to have a vestibule area in an apartment, wish ours had this, saves struggling with wet things in the communal hall. There is a slight musty smell in the bathroom, we had this 2 years after we moved in to our new build, definitely not a cleanliness issue, ours was caused by poor plumbing and eventually rectified by the developer. We look forward to returning in the future, as this was a home away from home for us.

Guest from Carnoustie stayed at Riverview Apartment for 3 nights in June 2015


Emma, owner of Riverview Apartment replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for leaving a review - sorry to hear that you have been unwell. However, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Inverness and that you found the apartment to be so comfortable. Thanks for letting us know about a slight musty smell in the bathroom, we will have a look into this, hope it didn’t detract from an otherwise enjoyable stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Excellent location

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely spacious peaceful ground floor apartment within easy walking distance of the town, and overlooking the river. There was free off-street parking just outside. Everything we needed was provided (including a Welcome pack of tea/coffee/milk) and was in excellent condition.

Guest from Reading stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in June 2015


great location in Inverness

Review submitted on Tue, 19 May 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apt. was spotless and well appointed. Extremely comfortable, though a bit hard to find (construction in city added to the issue, as did our GPS). Parking was immediately in front, and the unit was overlooking river with a nice view.
Easy walk to most of downtown. Would recommend


Guest from Pleasant Valley stayed at Riverview Apartment for 3 nights in May 2015


An apartment with a view

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Apr 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
If you are visiting Inverness, this apartment is ideal as it is within a short walk of the town centre with its restaurants and parks The view from the kitchen and sitting room is the river Ness.

Guest from Epsom stayed at Riverview Apartment for 3 nights in March 2015


Quiet corner of Inverness - with a central location

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice and spacious apartment a short distance from everything you need in Inverness and yet very quiet. Kitchen, wifi, bed, bath, TV - everything works well. The hairdryer was well "hidden", but we managed to find it anyway :o)

Guest from Frederiksberg C stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in April 2015


Down by the river

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Mar 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Riverview certainly lives up to its name with the river Ness only a few yards away. The apartment is great, easy to find, has a parking space which is very useful and is an easy walk to the town. There's a bit of construction going on just now on the riverbank but this will really improve the area.

Guest from Helensburgh stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in March 2015


Great little flat..

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal for walks on the river, short walk into town, comfortable, really enjoyed being here and will certainly come back. My only 1 quirm would be not enough towels, perhaps access to clean bedding and more cleaning fluids, but then I did stay longer than originally booked.

I could see myself booking here long term in the future if they let me.:)



Guest from Newcastle stayed at Riverview Apartment for 7 nights in January 2015


Lovely!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really loved our stay in the Riverview apartment! It was clean, well kept, comfy bed, great location! Would recommend to others! ------------------

Gemma from Helensburgh stayed at Riverview Apartment for 3 nights in January 2015


Short stay to visit family

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
More than met our expectations and look forward to staying there in the future Would recommend the apartment because of its location and standard of accommodation An extremely comfortable stay

Guest from Campbeltown stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in October 2014


Great location walking distance from City centre lovely little apparent.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location 5min walk to the shops lovely views out to the river (once the work has finished) Excellent value for money would stay again if the price was right.

Gary from Wantage stayed at Riverview Apartment for 3 nights in October 2014


comfortable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This apartment has good quality furniture and kitchen utencils to help make your stay very comfortable. We know our way around Inverness, so it was fairly easy to find our way into centre of town. Some people may think it is quite far out, but you soon get to know it is not. Our only gripe was not being informed about the flood prevention works, and had a fence and JCB outside our window at all times. This made calling it riverview a bit of a farce. Would have thought a price reduction during this work would have been appropriate!

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Riverview Apartment for 7 nights in October 2014


Very nice Appartement for a longer holiday.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Riverview Apartment was our home for 2 weeks. It's a very Cosy Place where we felt at home. The famos Loch Ness is near by for beautiful walks, Shopping in the City is in Easy Reach. The Apartment is well equipt, especially the kitchen with washingmachine and dishwasher.

Guest from Alfter stayed at Riverview Apartment for 14 nights in September 2014


Moldy Bathroom

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Sep 2014
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The first thing I noticed when I opened the door was a musty old smell from inside. This smell lingered in the air the entire time. I found a huge amount of mold in the bathroom on the back of the toilet and along the base boards. We were unable to get the heater to work which was very frustrating.

Katie from San Jose stayed at Riverview Apartment for 3 nights in September 2014


lovely apartment good facilities

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spent a long weekend in Inverness. Riverview apartment lovely, clean and well equipped. Would have appreciated a welcome pack of milk, and essential

Collette from York stayed at Riverview Apartment for 4 nights in August 2014


Excellent City Apartment, great Location and very comfortable stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5 minutes walk from Town with excellent Restaurants, Cafés, Pubs, Shops and Historic Sites. Apartment was everything we hoped for, clean, well decorated, comfortable bed and sofas, well equipped kitchen, lovely view, was a home from home. Very easy instructions and communication from rental Company and owners. Well Done.

Guest from Cumbernauld stayed at Riverview Apartment for 3 nights in June 2014


Two night stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jun 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Good location.Small apartment fine for a couple of nights.Had a problem with the bollard key situation , contacted the contact number but received no response.

Guest from Ontario stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in May 2014


central location

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jun 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Unable to review service and staff as this isn't relevant for this property. An ideal location for the centre of Inverness. Clean, tidy and compact and well equipped.
The only criticism is about the shower which may need checking as we couldn't get it to work properly.


Guest from Dorchester stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in May 2014


Very good Location, so this apertment gave a refreschment to us

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Apr 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
This apertment is good, but something are bud. Especially, the Fun over a gas renge is not move every time. So sometime make a sound the fire alarm. second,the Fun in a bathroom moves only short time, so in the bathroom gebe ua a humidity.
Before cleaninng for rent more polite, becaus we find many rubbish under the bed.
We have much experience in th apertment. An overrall impression, we have mach satisfaction in appertmennt and landscape.
So we recomend onother person, because it giges you sstisfaction in Inverness life.



Guest from Nakano-ku stayed at Riverview Apartment for 30 nights in March 2014


Comfortable and Enjoyable Stay at Riverview Apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my first time in Inverness, I was not sure what to expect.

I was delighted to find the Apartment was situated in a Private Complex.

I was unsure of what the parking would be like but was pleased to find a Private Parking Space came with the Apartment.

The Apartment itself was Clean, Modern and Comfortable. Everything you needed for your stay was provided in the property.

There was very little noise, only thing I noticed was other residents going in/out of the building but it did not disturb or irritate me at all.

Lovely Calming views of the River.

Would recommend staying here and I shall be visiting again.


Guest from Stonehaven stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in November 2013


Gael Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Riverview Apartment. This is an excellent base to explore Inverness and the Highlands from, very quiet yet close to the centre. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and to have your recommendation. Do come back again soon!

Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
excellent self catering accommodation in a good location within a easy walking distance off the centre of Inverness. Will book again some time in the near future

Guest from Isle of North Uist stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in October 2013


Gael Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Riverview Apartment. This is an excellent base for a trip to the Highland capital. We hope you can come and stay again.

Excellent option to stay in the centre of Inverness without having to stay in a hotel.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Oct 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent two days in Inverness and stayed at this apartment as opposed to staying in a hotel. This was more relaxing. The apartment was in a good location, right on the fringe of the city. It was easy to get to and had good parking. The apartment was in excellent condition and very clean and affordable. Would recommend it as a Rey good place to stay.

Guest from Wangaratta stayed at Riverview Apartment for 2 nights in October 2013


Gael Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time in Riverview Apartment and in inverness. Yes, the apartment is in a good spot, just out of the way of the hustle and bustle of the city yet still within a few minutes walk of the city centre if you want to leave the car in the apartment car park. We hope that you will visit again sometime soon. Thanks again.

brilliant location shame about the shower

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2013
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
superb location, own parking spot and short walk to city centre. very clean and well equipped. Unfortunately the shower is very poor and really needs some work, we had baths most of the time which neither of us are too keen on, much prefer a good shower. The only other problem is with the decibel level of the smoke alarm, I set it off twice whilst cooking as it is VERY sensitive and the noise is unbearable, infact 7 days after returning from my holiday I can still hear a ringing in my ears!

Guest from Grantham stayed at Riverview Apartment for 4 nights in September 2013


Emma Williamson - owner of Riverview Apartment replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Unfortunately I am required by law to have a fully functioning smoke alarm in the property and the volume is set at the manufacturer's level so you will appreciate that there is nothing I can do to resolve the issue of your ringing ears! To all future guests, may I suggest you close the kitchen door or open the window when cooking. Regarding the shower, work has been done to reduce the pressure in the system when switching it on and we have had no other complaints about it since - the water pressure is fantastic and the shower is great so I'm sorry you didn't manage to experience it. It is interesting that you felt the service and staff warranted a rating of only a 3, although I am not sure to whom you are referring as the property is self catering. Given that you rated the location, cleanliness and comfort so high, I am surprised that you would rate the value for money as average. Thank you for your comments.