FB Twitter

307 By the Bridge Apartment

307 By the Bridge Apartment

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


1 bedroom luxury apartment in the city centre of Inverness. Balcony apartment with views of the Ben Wyvis. Free on-site secure underground private parking. Luxury accommodation in one of the city's newest upmarket developments. Less than 2 minutes walk to the restaurants, cafe's and shops

Great Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, no problems with the flat. Would stay there again next time I'm in Inverness.xxxxxxx

Doug from Loampit Vale stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in January 2017


Brilliant

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was great. Brilliant location, very clean and tidy and customer service was excellent. Car parking is a bit of a squeeze. Our space was tight as there was a pillar. Think we would have struggled to get out had there been a car on the other side of us. They are on the expensive side when you compare the city centre hotels deals on offer but we were happy with our stay.

Lorraine from Macduff stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in November 2016


Winter xmas shopping short break

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an ideal apartment for a stay in Inverness. The apartment is spotless clean and very comfortable. Right in the city centre so very handy for shopping, pubs, restaurants etc. Have stayed four times now and would highly recommend.

Wendy from Thurso stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 3 nights in November 2016


Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant apartments in the centre of the city with everything you could need. I'll definitely be back.

Maureen from Wishaw stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 4 nights in November 2016


A Two Day Delight

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cold weather was just beginning to hit the Highlands but we could not have been cosier in our apartment. It was very well appointed, everything in the apartment was very high quality, including cutlery and crockery, and the location is superb. We would definitely go back and I've already recommended Bridge Apartments to friends and colleagues.

Frances from Glasgow stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in November 2016


Great accommodation in great location

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Needed accommodation for visiting family this was a good alternative to a hotel, everything worked out well.

Ian from Inverness stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in October 2016


Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
i hope i can stay again in future in this wonderfful apartments.i recomand for evrebody to booking.thanks

Alexandra from Ilfov stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 3 nights in October 2016


my opinion

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was well equipped and light. Being in the city centre it was very convenient for all amenities. However the TV was not switched on and there was an unmarked switch which turned it on. This was quickly rectified by the rental company. The dishwasher was also turned off and we could not find a switch which would make it work. If the keys are being left, could the person delivering them check that all appliances are switched on for the tenants or leave instructions in the house book where the switches are found.

William from Taringa stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 5 nights in October 2016


Great location

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was clean and comfortable. Like being at home. The location was wonderful. Places to eat and tour pickups right out of the door. Bus station was a 5 to 7 minute walk. Mall was around a 7 minute walk, right next to the bus station. Pubs were a little noisy at night but not bad. Only thing missing was paper towels for messes. Had to use a towel.

Kirby from Jacksonville stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 3 nights in June 2016


Would recommend this apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious apartment - home from home - excellent location in centre of Inverness.
Secure parking. Everything you need. Plenty of eating places with varied menus within walking distance.



George from Kemnay stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 4 nights in June 2016


Short stay in Inverness

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay in the apartment and found the view very attractive. The bed was the most comfortable I have EVER slept in. The apartment was convenient for shops and transport. We took 2 day trips during our visit, 1 to Skye and 1 to Orkney. Both were excellent.

Patricia from .wallasey stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 4 nights in May 2016


A few things need attention

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location and the size and comfort of the apartment are faultless. There was a lot more space than I thought there would be and it was well worth the money in comparison to a basic hotel room. Having a dedicated parking space right in the middle of the city was brilliant and the instructions were very good an easy to follow. There are books, DVDs, games and jigsaws and 2 huge televisions. Wifi was great and we sat out on the balcony in the sunshine.
However! There were two of us in the apartment and neither of us managed to get a hot shower because of the lack of hot water; it was a rush to try to get clean before the shower turned cold. I had to phone the company to ask them how to get more hot water; they responded immediately and were very helpful but we met the occupants of another apartment who had exactly the same problem.
Some of the fittings - toilet holder and towel rail - were very loose and actually fell off when we tried to use them.
The heater was on full blast when we got in to the apartment and it was unbearably hot; it took hours to cool down and we had to make use of the fans at night in the bedroom.
There was quite a lot of dust on surfaces and on the floor and streaks on the cooker and grill but mostly it was clean enough.
We had an apartment that faced down the river rather than one of the front-facing ones and the noise levels from the pubs and restaurants was no problem at all. The people in the other apartment that we spoke to were in a front facing flat and could not sleep at all on the Saturday night.


Marion from Braes stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in May 2016


Good stay in Inverness

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great apartment & excellent position to explore local area - we even managed to drive to John o'Groats & back on one of our days there - we also very much enjoyed the Speyside Distilleries

Frederick from Lower Chittering stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 3 nights in April 2016


5 nights away

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Other than a couple of corridor doors which require adjustment to hydraulic dampers to prevent banging this property is excellent and well located . 9.9 from 10.

A R from Cupar, Fife stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 5 nights in March 2016


Location.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation apart from no TV reception. Location and view were excellent. Apartment clean and spacious, with no noise. Would recommend to any visitors.

Geoff from Aberdeen stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in November 2015


A perfect alternative to a hotel.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was as we had hoped, I would definitely use again. The only thing that was not perfect was that the shower tray fills with water when you shower making you feel you're standing in unclean water. This was the only negative to a very tastefully decorated, comfortable, secure, clean and quiet apartment.

Wendy from Aberdeen stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in November 2015


fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
everything about this apartment was better than we could of hoped for. the location couldn't of been better for shops and bars. the parking was easy, and safe. the apartment was clean, warm, spacious, well maintained and had everything you would need for a self catering holiday. we would recommend to anyone for business or pleasure. the wifi was a real bonus. all in all a real jem.

Kevin Clive from Stoke-on-trent stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 3 nights in November 2015


excellant appartments betterthan staying at a hotel more space and everything you need is there

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
nice appartments very well located in the centre of inverness the only thing is parking for a large car is not so good otherwise everything was excellant

David from Lybster stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in October 2015


Brilliant!

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic apartment and location. Everything you need and no worries about parking. Extremely comfortable beds and very tastefully decorated. Ideal place to stay.

Maureen from Wshaw stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 3 nights in October 2015


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the location perfect. We have stayed at the By the Bridge Apartments in the past and always found it excellent value for money.
However, the only downside is the early departure time and we consider the 10am limit to be too early. An extra hour would be most welcome


Douglas from St Andrews stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in October 2015


very good

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice apartment within easy reach of shops . Very comfortable , clean and warm. Close to bus and train station. I would recommend this apartment and would use again.

Guest from Isle Of Lewis stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 7 nights in October 2015


First Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good accommodation, good location. Knives aren't sharp enough for a serious cooker, but isn't such an important element.
I will try to book again this apartment or similar in the same house.


Johann from Glasgow stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 3 nights in October 2015


Lovely stay in Inverness

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely apartment with all mod cons, didn't use cooking facilities as there are plenty eating places near by. Nice view down river and away from hustle and bustle of Main Street . Only disappointment iPod docking station didn't work for some music, but really can't fault this apartment at all. Inverness has a lot of interesting eating places, pubs with music and very entertaining locals.

Guest from Montrose stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 3 nights in October 2015


Loved it

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved every minute of our weekend away, perfect location and was sunny the whole time we were there extra bonus!! Apartment was so clean the bed was very comfy and was also very clean, everything you need in the apartment, highly recommend it!!

Aisha from Ballater stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 3 nights in July 2015


short break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
307 By The Bridge was perfect for our short break. Ideally situated for exploring Inverness and surrounding areas. Very clean and comfortable. Would certainly return and recommend to friends

Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 5 nights in June 2015


First class accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this apartments on the recommendation of a work colleague and his partner who had stayed there back in November and we were not disappointed ,These apartments seem to have everything you need ,Secure parking,lifts to all floors ,excellent location and comfort ,cleanliness and space to move ,Personnally we would go back in a heartbeat

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in January 2015


Great

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
it was very good. I can't say a single bad thing about it. Also had a really good view over the city. Doesn't have a bath tub. Kitchen was full with all I needed

Guest from Southampton stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 4 nights in January 2015


not the apartment we had booked.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Dec 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Nice stay but was slightly disappointed we didn't get the apartment we had booked as somebody other was in it. But it was comfortable and a very good location.

Guest from Skeld stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in December 2014


excellent value

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment was lovely and great value for city centre. Bed was very comfortable. Have been before in a larger apartment but was pleasantly surprised at how spacious this one bedroom apartment was not only did it have an ensuite it also had a separate toilet in the hall next to the utility room. Television in bedroom was an added bonus. All in all had a great stay.

Guest from Isle Of Lewis stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in December 2014


Christmas shopping trip.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect stay in every way. No complaints at all. Couldnt fault a thing.
All the facilities and shops right on the doorstep, no noise at night and the apartment was perfect. Much better than any hotel room and good value for money. The apartment was spotless clean and very well equipped.


Guest from Thurso stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in December 2014


Short Stay at 307

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I were ending our time in Scotland with a 2 day stay in Inverness and had decided to opt for an apartment. My concerns with this type of accommodation are always the same; will we have noisy neighbours?! My concerns were completely unfounded as the apartment was super quiet all the time. The apartment itself was beautiful, so very well appointed and equipped. Overall a great stay, only slight downside was the temperature of the apartment which was too hot, this despite turning off all the heating. November was unusually mild so the heating made it quite uncomfortable, especially at night.

Guest from Sidmouth stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in November 2014


"Ness Place to Stay"

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had a very good stay at these apartments, great location private secure parking bay and the apartment was extremely comfortable with all the amenities that I required. I will definitely be back and I have also recommended to my other work colleagues it is far better than staying in a hotel room.....

Guest from Glasgow stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in November 2014


Absolutely fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
307 is just perfect, great value for money, location is brilliant and the facilities are all u need. Car park space small but managed and didn't have to worry bout car our whole stay. Will definitely be booking again.

Guest from Shuilishader, Point, Isle Of Lewis stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in November 2014


Ideal location with style

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutley fab apartments to have luxurious stay (slightly annoying to have to clean up when leaving , as it wasnt spot on when we arrived), but would definetly use again

Guest from Stornoway stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 3 nights in October 2014


Brilliant

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An Excellent location and an excellent apartment. Very well maintained and all the required mod cons available. I would strongly recommend this place to anyone.

Guest from Shetland Isles stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 3 nights in September 2014


Location location location

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
By the Bridge was perfect location for trains and sights. Great value for the location. Suggest you expand the instructions for the washer/dryer. No book to explain some of the displays. Had to buy detergent, none on sight but found the grocery store.

Guest from Candler stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in September 2014


Monday to Friday stay for sightseeing

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jun 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Communications before our visit was excellant. Information sent regarding key collection was good as road works next to hotel and surrounding made key collection more complicated. Parking easy under apartments. Very secure. Apartments very well positioned for town access. Very clean, comfortable and well equiped. Stayed in rear facing apartment which was probably quieter than road facing as was very hot and needed windows open. Apartment had several fans which were defenetly needed. Would use again and recommend to anyone looking for self catering in Inverness.
Very enjoyable stay.


Guest from Reading stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 4 nights in June 2014


Luxurious apartment in perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a luxurious apartment with all mod cons. The location is excellent in the heart of Inverness close to bars and restaurants. The view is pretty diar from two windows but if you shut the blinds on two the other window has a view of the river a small inconvenience. Didn't spoil out stay. There is fantastic countryside really close by. It is truly stunning, although the sun was shining which made it even more beautiful. Would defo recommend this apartment and this area of Scotland.

Karen from Barry stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 4 nights in April 2014


very very comfortable

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Mar 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
307 exceeded my accommodation expectations of staying at Inverness, The cleanliness and amount of space available was fantastic, the bed extremely comfortable and the unit was quiet. From the moment I walked in to the time I left this modern apartment I enjoyed the comfort and conveniences offered. I felt right at home in this delightful city of Inverness with all the comforts of home in 307. Easy walking to all the city of Inverness offers

Guest from Sydney stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 10 nights in March 2014


Great apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were both impressed by apartment 307, the level of cleanliness and facilities was second to none. The only thing I felt that left the apartment down was the parking space allocated to apartment 307; it was too small. The space would be okay as long as somebody wasn't staying in apartment 310 (310's space is right next to 307's space). However, if somebody from 310 had parked, you would find it very difficult to get your car out. However, this was rectified by me phoning a very helpful lady who told me of other apartments that were vacant that evening; I just took one of their spaces instead. On the whole I would happily recommend apartment 307 to friends and family and would look to stay here again in the future :)

Guest from Ellon stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in February 2014


Superb!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Feb 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great weekend in a beautiful one bedroom apartment. Excellent location, clean and very comfortable. Highly recommend and will definitely book again.

Lorna from Portree stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in January 2014


Nice apartment and location

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Dec 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment has brilliant environment and location. The room is super clean and tidy. Everything look very very new. However, the Internet signal is bit weak, I even cannot connect when I sit on sofa. Besides, this apartment has not too much hot water and also didn't provide clean introductions for us. So, it resulted in the hotwater was finished about halfway when I was showing.. I even got flu next day...

Additionally, I cancelled the first night room but they still cost my two night fee..

But anyway, I still recommend this apartment.


Guest from London stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 1 nights in December 2013


Gael Holiday Homes on behalf of the owners of 307 By the Bridge replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to laeve a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Inverness and the apartment but are sorry you had to cancel the first night due to the storms closing down all the railway stations. We did refund your first night as a goodwill gesture. The housekeeping staff have checked the hot water tank and couldn't find any faults, the only thing we can think of is that once drained, after 15 minutes running or so, it takes a little time to reheat, thanks for letting us know so we can keep an eye on this. We do hope you will return to inverness and consider staying at By the Bridge Apartments again.

2 night stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a fantastic stay on our first family trip with our 12 week old son. Plenty room for travel cot and EVERYTHING else needed for a baby. We can't wait to come back again. The only small issue we had was the parking space was too tight for our 4x4 so we parked in an alternative spot (which thankfully was not being used by anyone else during our stay)

Guest from Thurso stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in November 2013


Gael Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for reviewing 307 By the Bridge Apartment. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Inverness and chose this for your first family trip. We hope you will return soon.

Great apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Nov 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I wanted a very quiet break with total peace and quiet and I certainly got it in apartment 307. Great central location, warm, everything you could possibly need and want either in the apartment or within walking distance.

Very useful having the car park which was very secure and felt safe. I am female and was staying for 6 nights and I felt very safe on my own and never had any issue with security.

I would certainly recommend this apartment, it had a view of the river from the bedroom and balcony, but, out of the windows which were facing the back and this was certainly the best location to be as you could not hear any noise from people out having fun.

I will definitely be staying here again and enjoyed the apartment rather than a hotel as I had more freedom.

The staff at Gael Homes were wonderful and very friendly and the cleaning company went out of their way to be of assistance, well done ladies.

Thank you all for my great holiday.


Guest from Elgin stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 6 nights in November 2013


Gael Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of 307 By the Bridge. This is a lovely quiet apartment even though it is in the centre of Inverness and feeling secure makes for a more relaxing stay. An ideal location for shopping, a relaxing break away or for exploring what the north has to offer.

307 By The Bridge Apartment, Inverness

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location in the heart of City Centre. Everything on your doorstep. Apartment clean, nicely furnished and exactly as per photos on website.

Directions and instructions clear. Would have liked an additional key - provided with one only.

Only downside was apartment was so warm we had to open windows at night which then let in noise from street, otherwise we would have heard nothing despite being surrounded by pubs etc.

Have stayed in similar apartments in Glasgow and Edinburgh and would expect to pay iro


Guest from Donaghadee stayed at 307 By the Bridge Apartment for 2 nights in October 2013


Ian Richards - owner of Apartment 307 by the Bridge replied more than 1 year ago
We’re really pleased you enjoyed your stay at 307 By the Bridge and we’ll look forward to seeing you back again. You’re right, the Apartment is warm all year round so we do have a fan in the bedroom to keep guests cool. We’ll have a look at the fan to make sure it’s up to the job as you had to have the window open too. We’ll also see what we can do about a second set of keys. Thanks again.