FB Twitter

Broomhill Manor Country Estate

Broomhill Manor Country Estate

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 275 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view
Broomhill Manor Holiday Cottages is a small collection of luxury, self-catering cottages set in private grounds, just outside the charming seaside town of Bude on the North Cornwall coast.

Being family owned and run, Broomhill Manor specialises in family holidays, combining quality accommodation, with many on-site facilities such as swimming (indoor and outdoor pools) and horse riding – to provide memorable experiences for the whole family, all in one place. Bude has fabulous sandy beaches which are lifeguard controlled from May to September. It is directly on the South West Coastal path offering spectacular scenery and walking opportunities, with arguably the best surfing in the UK.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sandpiper

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2017

This is our 5th visit to broomhill and like every stay before it was truly wonderful. We had three cottages this year, Sandpiper, Swallow and Woodpecker with three generations of our family and everyone had an amazing time. Alan and Lynda always ensure our stay is relaxing and stress free. Great facilities and lots of recommendations for places and restaurants meant that we could concentrate on enjoying our holiday. If your staying in Cornwall this is the place to be, see you next year !



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

We couldn't have asked for more for our first family holiday. Everything was as described and it was all brilliant. We liked it so much we booked a week next year on the day we left.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kittiwake

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

Lovely location, very comprehensively equipped cottage and really nice, family friendly leisure facilities. Great to have facilities to use washing machine and driers to keep swimming kit etc fresh. Kids enjoyed the games room and the (heated) outdoor pool seemed warm even on cloudy days. Only (slight) criticism would be size of third bedroom. I think would be too small for older teenagers but was absolutely fine for our 10-12 yr olds but this is a very minor point. Owners were fantastic and really helpful. Used to come regularly as a child and now after returning nearly 30 years later w...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

House Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2017

This is a great place to stay for a good family holiday. Not only is Broomhill Manor a great place itself for the whole family, the whole of Cornwall is with in easy reach for a fabulous holiday with something for everyone. Lovely local beaches near by - recommend Crooklets Beach - safe bathing & body boarding with lifeguards in summer and excellent car park, cafe and toilet facilities close by. House Cottage itself excellent - very central within Broomhill Manor's properties. Close to all on-site amenities. Kids (aged 9 and 7) loved the pool, games room and playground area. Took advant...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodlark

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

We had 2 factors to take into account for this holiday 1. My infirm 87yr old Dad. 2. Lucy the Labrador. All our needs were met and then some. Woodlark is perfect - dog friendly, with a safe garden and dog bed, towel, bowl and biscuits to greet her arrival. It is all on one level and the bedroom my Dad slept in was right next door to the bathroom! Ahead of our visit I spoke with Linda who was able to assist in sourcing a mobility buggy(which we could dismantle and put in the boot) to rent for the duration of our stay. Broomhill Manor was perfect with easy walkways for the buggy to travel - incl...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Heron

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this spacious and comfy cottage. The facilities at Broomhill were fantastic and all beautifully maintained. We will definitely visit again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

The cottage was excellent - clean, tidy and surprisingly quiet given there was a family including several excited children staying in the cottage next door - we couldn't hear them. Having the hot tub was a treat. Facilities and amenities on site were very good and were a great attraction during what was a very wet week. Our stay would have been perfect but for both the pony trekking and archery not being available. These were two attractions that sealed our booking and so we were extremely disappointed when we told they wouldn't be available. BUT every cloud has a silver lining - we we...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Fulmar

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2017

This was our first stay at Broomhill Manor - it was a last minute booking and we were absolutely thrilled with our visit. On arrival they kindly showed us to our accommodation and a detailed tour of the site. Alan, Linda and family were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble throughout our stay. Their local knowledge was amazing and suggested lots of fun places we could go. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and very well apportioned. Everything was thoughtfully laid out and prepared to enable a perfect holiday. Little things like washing up liquid, foil and clingfilm were gr...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Seagull

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2017

We decided to come to Broomhill because most Bude hotels don't take dogs. The weather was wet and windy but we really enjoyed our stay. Seagull was very comfortable and convenient; the kitchen extremely well-equipped and the bedroom was fine. The bathroom is small but the shower is good. There are many good walks and it takes about 30 min to walk to the town down the path. We used both indoor and outdoor pools and played table tennis quite often. Alan and Linda were very helpful and the experience has made us realise that we should stay in good self-catering places more often because of...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cormorant

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2017

Lovely stay in cormorant cottage broomhill manor. Cottage very comfortable. Facilities excellent and superb location. We couldn't fault anything and we love the area around Bude.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chough

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

We stayed at Broomhill in August 2017 with 2 children. The whole experience was fantastic. Great welcome, fantastic and well kept facilities, wonderful location for visiting surrounding area and beaches. Definitely recommend. Cottage was delightful, spacious and relaxing. Lots of activities for the children to do and morning croissants/pain au chocolate a must!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Round House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2017

Our little family of 4 had a wonderful week in the Roundhouse. We were spoilt with a cream tea on arrival which went down really well and was certainly appreciated! The location of the cottage was ideal. Just a few minutes drive to Summerleaze if you need to take body boards etc, but if you're not taking lots to the beach it's an easy 20 minute stroll there. We loved the cottage itself, it had everything we needed during our stay. Our only very slight criticism is that we would have loved a sofa in the lounge rather than chairs for a bit more comfort of an evening. The facilities on site were ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Grebe

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2016

A lovely welcoming stay for a last minute mid week break. Customer service was fantastic and managed to deal with our very late arrival with ease. This is our second visit and We will be back!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dunlin

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

We have stayed at Broomhill several times and think it's excellent. It's in a great location, Bude is in walking distance. The swimming pools on site are great - although the weather was a bit mixed this time round, we still managed a couple of swims in the outdoor pool which was nice and warm! Broomhill is a well maintained site, with lovely flowers all around and nice to walk around the grounds. We also enjoyed the bar, good selection of drinks and great to have this on site. Alan and Linda (the owners) are very welcoming and we enjoyed talking to Alan in the bar, he has great knowledge of p...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Nightingale

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

Beautiful, peaceful surroundings. Well maintained grounds. Polite, helpful staff. Excellent location. Perfect for staying with small children. Amazing, huge tumble dryer! We had a brilliant time.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2017

We had the best time at Broomhill Manor and would recommend it to anyone. Perfect place for a family holiday, we're hoping to return again next year. 10 out of 10!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Manor House Apartment

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2017

Continuing a family tradition from the 1950s of self catering holidays in Poughill, for the last 7 years three generations have done it in style at Broomhill. With the proximity to the beach and great on- site facilities it is quite simply our perfect family holiday no matter what the weather. The apartment in is spacious, light and warm. The Aussie BBQ and personal outside eating area add to the holiday feel. The gardens are a delight to walk or play in and the hosts Alan and Linda ensure we have a memorable stay every year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Broomhill Manor Country Estate,image,of,photo,picture,view

Puffin

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2017

Puffin was a lovely, clean and well equipped cottage (the cream tea on arrival was very welcome too!). Broomhill had great facilities for us to use. Our children (aged 7&6) had a great time. During our stay we made use of the indoor and outdoor pools which were very clean. The children really enjoyed the games room, tennis and looking at the fish in the pond (the gardens are lovely to walk round). We also enjoyed a family horse ride. The girls at the stables are very helpful and friendly. It was very handy to have use of a washing machine and tumble dryer (these are free of charge and d...more