FB Twitter

Rock Lobster, Camber Sands

Rock Lobster, Camber Sands

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 85 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Our cosy 2 bedroom cottage only a few minutes stroll from miles of sandy beach at Camber Sands.

Recent stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Nov 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in good location. Stayed out of season so fewer things open but still managed to have a great time. Would certainly return when weather warmer.

Guest from Bromley stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in November 2017


October 2017

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were staying at The Rock Lobster for either the 5th or 6th time (can't remember) with our two dogs. The house is lovely, it is always very clean with everything you need to enjoy a break at the seaside. Ideally situated for the beach or walk in the park area.

Diane from Dunstable stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in October 2017


Great place.

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Rock Lobster is s great place to stay especially if you have children. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here and won't be the last.
The owners have thought of everything to ensure you have an enjoyable holiday.


Kevin from Hockley stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in October 2017


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday cottage in a great location. This was our first trip away with our little pup and we couldn’t have chosen better. Everything we needed was there. Clean and comfortable, a great place to come back to after a romp on the beach. Only wish we could have stayed longer!

Janice from stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 2 nights in October 2017


Perfect Seaside Holiday Home

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fantastic three night stay in Rock Lobster. Very comfortable, quiet, clean and extremely well equipped. The property is located just a few minutes walk from the stunning Camber Sands beach. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't stay longer! We will definitely return.

Matt from Uckfield stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in October 2017


Great weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well equipped house close to the beach, good selection of restaurants near by that welcome dogs. Spoilt for choice of places to eat and drink in nearby Rye.

Anita from Eltham stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in September 2017


Perfect beach-side location for those with children and/or dogs!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at companion property The Salty Dog before with my family and dogs and this was just as lovely. Very clean and
nothing is forgotten, for children or four-legged friends. Perfect location across from the dunes and huge sandy beach. Little
farm shops and corner shops nearby and the best wet fish shop just up the road to Rye.


Janet from Redhill, Surrey stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in August 2017


Our stay at Rock Lobster

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely little house just a short walk from the amazing Camber sands beach. Well equipped and had everything we needed.

Peter from Lewes stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in August 2017


Can't wait to visit again!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really cannot recommend Rock Lobster enough. This was our first 'proper' holiday since the birth of our first child and it was everything we hoped for (and needed)!! I happened to stumble across the Carol's website purely by accident after trawling through pages and pages of 'places to holiday in the UK' - and I knew straight away it was just what I was looking for...a home away from home.

The location is perfect - a small (and quiet) housing development just a 5/10 minute walk from the beach (depending on whether you require flat access). The house offers everything you'd need for a stay with little ones (travel cot, highchair, toys etc) - things that just make life a bit easier and save you having to stuff the car full with everything but the kitchen sink. It's very clean and comfortable and the enclosed garden space offers a secure area for children to play. Camber itself is as you'd imagine - quite small (and I imagine quiet in the colder months) but equally offers anything you might need - 2 convenience stores, a few takeaways / restaurants and so on, a park and the Pontins which I believe you can buy a day pass for. We were exceptionally lucky with the weather and had sunshine every day, which meant a few trips to the beach. The beach itself is very clean and the lifeguards are a reassuring presence. One thing I will say is that the seagulls are not to be messed with, and if you intend on eating at the beach - make sure you take a pop up tent or something similar as they will gang up on you otherwise! There is so much to do in the local area and you won't be stuck for ideas - we especially enjoyed our trip on the Romney, Hythe and Dymchurch miniature railway.

I couldn't review the holiday without mentioning Carol and the amazing service her and the team offer. The booking process was simple to follow and seamless from start to finish. The house was very clean and tidy when we arrived and the touch of the milk in the fridge and homemade scones was lovely (and thoroughly enjoyed by the three of us). We'd had quite a stressful last year as a family and this was just what the doctor ordered. My partner and I said to each other multiple times per day what an amazing and relaxed time we were having and that we really didn't want to go back home. We made some really special memories as a family and it will definitely be a place that we will visit again!


Jess from Luton stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 6 nights in June 2017


OurGrand daughter wanted to stay for ever

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very clean well presented house a lovely position walking distance to the lovely sands at Camber. Our Grand daughter declared she "wasn't going home she likes it here and wants to stay for ever". Lovely treats awaiting us and the dog when we arrived. The beds are very comfortable and pillows perfect which is sometimes not the case on holiday. Linen was changed for our second week which is also unusual but very welcome on a two week break. A fantastic holiday thank you .

Iris from Peterborough stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 14 nights in August 2017


Perfect child- and dog-friendly Holiday Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3 great weeks in this very comfortable house. It only takes a few minutes walk to the beach with his amazing dunes.
Highly recommended:-)


Edeltraud from Weidling stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 21 nights in July 2017


Great holiday House

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice and clean holiday House! We enjoyed our stay a lot! Perfect for travelling with children! Great beach nearby!

Nicole from Cologne stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 5 nights in July 2017


A week on the English seaside with a 10 month old and an excitable dog!!

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at Rock Lobster, the house was brilliantly equipped for a baby as well as the dog. Location was brilliant, five minute walk to the most amazing beach which was dog and baby friendly! Camber itself doesn't have much but Rye is lovely and again only a five to ten minute drive.

Charlotte from Weston Super Mare stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in June 2017


Fantastic cottage close to beach

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing pristine cottage with everything you could need in a beautiful beachside location. We had a fantastic week building sandcastles, swimming in the sea and visiting nearby attractions. Communication with owner very friendly and helpful. Scones on arrival made it special and even a birthday cake for my little boy!

Alison from Southampton stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in May 2017


Weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The second time we have stayed here and as amazing as the first time! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable

Michael from Essendon stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in May 2017


Short break in Camber - lovely house

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was excellent about this short break. Booking comms, meeter/greeter service, fresh scones on arrival, toys in the cupboard much appreciated by little one, stair gates, house condition, well equipped ....really happy with our choice.

Mary from Bisley stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in April 2017


A dog retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
My dog Alfie's first beach holiday and he is very satisfied. The house is very close to the beach so we enjoyed leaving the car behind and walking everywhere for 3 days.

Farhana from London stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in April 2017


Fabulous!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rock Lobster met and exceeded our expectations. Our Golden Retriever loved the beach and it was just a short walk away. House was kitted out brilliantly and all our needs were met. Far nicer than some of the places we've stayed... and we've stayed in quite a few! Excellent value for money and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Wendy from Walton-on-thames stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 2 nights in March 2017


Carol replied 253 days ago
We are so pleased you and your dog enjoyed your stay, having the beach and dunes so close by is always appreciated by eager hounds! We look forward to welcoming you all again.

We wanted a short break to unwind for a few days. Rock Lobster fitted the bill!

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted walks on the beach with the dogs (it was a ten minute walk) and too relax at Rock Lobster with a good book. It was very well equipped, very clean and comfortable. Attention to detail was impressive compared to other self catering places we have stayed in historically.
There's not a lot of places to eat locally and you have to drive to find good eateries but it wouldn't put us off.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Rock Lobster if you want a great relaxing get away!


Adrian from Southampton stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in February 2017


Carol replied 273 days ago
We are so pleased you found your stay at Rock Lobster relaxing and enjoyable. The Gallivant and The Owl are both very welcoming eateries in Camber but as you say, a short drive away (Rye is 3 miles) there are many and varied.

Feb getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous stay. Great place to take the kids and the dog. Would highly recommend this accommodation.

Helen from Orpington stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in February 2017


Walks in the beach with two happy children

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely place, beautifully kept and everything thought of to ensure you have a comfortable stay, so nice we have booked to go back!
Children also thought of, toys in the cupboard and a personal letter to them on arrival.
Fresh scones and a bottle of bubbly greets you on arrival.
Highly recommended!


Michael from Essendon stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 6 nights in December 2016


Another wonderful stay at Rock Lobster

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd stay at Rock Lobster was over the Christmas break and yet again we had a lovely, relaxing time. The cottage has everything you need (plus lots of extras), it is very clean and comfortable and we really felt at home from the minute we arrived. As we stayed over Christmas break there was a hamper with lots of yummy treats for us and Barney (our dog). There was a very festive Christmas tree which made the cottage feel even more cosy. The location is fantastic - a great beach and a very friendly pub (The Owl) are just minutes away on foot and the wonderful town Rye is a 10-minute drive. Perfect!

Karen from Southampton stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in December 2016


Returning Again

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Rock Lobster yet again in October 2016, having last visited in April with our 3 Labradors. The house was just as clean with everything you could want from a holiday let. The location is ideal for the beach, it is very easy to get into Rye so all in all perfect. We will hopefully be booking another visit in 2017.

Diane from Dunstable stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in October 2016


A Peaceful Break for us and Our Two Dogs

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with all modern amenities great welcome from the owner Carol who went over and above to help us during our stay, the welcoming homemade scones and jam went down a treat and were much appreciated our two dogs Bella & Bertie loved the place and all their needs were accommodated.
Camber has terrific beaches which we all enjoyed, especially when the sun was rising, the owl pub deserves a mention for good food and fabulously friendly welcome, especially for our dogs.


Les from Beckenham stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in November 2016


Very nice place to stay for a lovely short break

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a really nice time here, close to the beach and bus stop for a trip into Rye and Hastings.

Really nice Indian for a take away and also a lovely local pub near by, people were really friendly.

Will be going back next year for sure!


Andrew from Worthing stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in October 2016


just perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Rock lobster was really nice
very clean house
garden very nice easy to clean up after dogs
beds very nice
bathroom very nice
kithchen clean with all you need
lounge also nice
i have only good things to say about our stay
we will recommend and we will come back soon.
thankyou to all at Lets unwind its the best we house we have stayed at

Paul Tidy


Paul from Kingston stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in September 2016


Lovely little cottage close to the beach

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was exactly as advertised. Cute, clean and convenient. They had lots of kids books, toys and even a high chair which was a lovely added bonus as it was our first getaway with our 1-year old son. The cottage is about a 10 minute walk to the beach, but we brought so much stuff (wind-breakers, picnic dishes, food, beach toys etc) that we ended up driving a couple of the days. The customer service and correspondence with the owner was second to none. Carol is very thoughtful, organized and detail oriented and even checked in to make sure everything was going well while we were there. Overall we had a great little vacation.

Andrea from stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in September 2016


Lovely

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice and cosy little house. We had a relaxing weekend! Nice decor and good attention to detail. Very convenient having a dishwasher and washing machine too

Guest from Orpington stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in September 2016


Great location, lovely property, nice touches!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, thoughtful hosts, loved the bbq and little touches. We have struggled to find good accommodation in a corner of the world we love and this was right up our street. Thank you

Mark from London stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 2 nights in August 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments which I have shared with our team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Great for families

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
perfect short break at Camber Sands, really easy family cottage, didn't have to think of anything, short walk to beach. Very comfortable - Carol has though of everything to make holidays at rock lobster hassle free. Kids loved Daisy Dog and lobster themes and toys much appreciatex. Than you

Camilla from stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in July 2016


Lovely cottage in great location

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at rock lobster was superb, cottage is spotless with all mod cons. Very comfortable. Location brilliant few miles from rye and dungeness. Our dogs loved the enclosed garden and their runs on the beach. Will def be returning.

Michelle from Romford stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in June 2016


Long Weekend at Camber Sands

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Rock Lobster!

Immaculately clean and well positioned for Camber, Rye and surrounding areas. The house is well set out and great for families and young children. Our little boy (aged 2) loved the garden and could safely play in it. The decor is clean and modern and everything had been thought of so we didn't have to worry or think about anything.

We look forward to staying again and will definitely be recommending Rock Lobster to everyone!


Alex from Tonbridge stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in May 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your short break at Rock Lobster. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime.

Our 3rd Visit to Rock Lobster

Review submitted on Sun, 01 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As you can see from the title this was our third visit to Rock Lobster and once again it didn't disappoint. The house is great for the beach and park area (we have three dogs), it is very comfortable, very clean and when you get there all the basics like tea, coffee, sugar, milk and lovely scones and jam are there so you can have a drink and relax. We hope to return in October for visit number 4.



Diane from Dunstable stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in April 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Diane and we look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon.

Eddie our 2 year old Cockermouth Spaniels 1st holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything advertised matched our experience.A wonderfull cottage and location for humans and especially the dog..Nice touch supplying scones and jam on our arrival.

Michael from West Croydon stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in March 2016


Fantastic Mother's day weekend at Rock Lobster

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked a weekend away at Rock Lobster as a Mother's Day weekend treat for my wife and our 2 young children (4 mth old and 3 yr old) and from the time I booked to the time we left (and beyond), the whole experience was fantastic.

After I booked the trip around 3 weeks before our booking, the owner contacted me with further information regarding the accommodation and loads more useful info regarding the surrounding area - the letter from 'Daisy the dog' to our little boy was a really nice touch!

The directions to the cottage were very useful and we were met by the housekeeper who was extremely helpful and showed us around. The Rock Lobster cottage is beautifully kept and has pretty much everything we needed for a toddler and a young baby - which meant we only had to take one car! (The only thing we couldn't find was a changing mat) - For those without children don't worry the child-useful items aren't in your face, one of the beauties with this place is that there is plenty of storage and everything has a home. Bedrooms are a lovely size and we could have had the cot in either room.

Camber Sands has a beautiful beach which we would love to sample again in the summer. We had breakfast at the Camber cafe which was really lovely and good value. We also spent a day at Drusillas which I would definitely recommend to those with young children - it's about 1hr 15 mins away but thoroughly worth it.

We were sorry to leave Rock Lobster and the whole experience was great (we even received our security deposit back promptly) - the owners have obviously put a lot of thought into this holiday let and we're soooo pleased that we found out about it!


Roger from Luton stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in March 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are pleased you found everything so easy and everybody so helpful. I will pass your praise onto everyone involved in your stay. I apologise that you could not find a changing mat. I will look into that, it probably got mislaid and needs replacing. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again sometime.

Lovely

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful house and wonderful location. The booking was efficient and very well organised. Met Jamie who was very friendly and helpful. The kids fell in love with the house and the dunes. We will go back for sure.
Many thanks


Guest from Brighton stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in February 2016


Comfortable family weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time staying at Rock Lobster as we enjoyed it so much the first time. It is modern, comfortable, very child friendly, pet friendly and well-equipped. The service is excellent and a stay at Rock Lobster is simply an all-round enjoyable experience.

Roxanne from Walton-on-thames stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in February 2016


Perfect relaxing spot near to the beach

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted some time out after busy Christmas period and so booked Rock Lobster cottage from Boxing Day for 3 days.
The cottage was lovely, clean and everything that you could possibly need had been provided...not just for us but for our dogs too! A secure and fenced garden was an added bonus for the dogs.
The rooms were bright, warm and welcoming and the kitchen had a little basket of treats...just in case we hadn't eaten enough over Christmas!
The beach is a 5 minute walk away and we enjoyed our early morning strolls when the tide was out.


Samantha from East Moseley stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in December 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday. We are pleased you and your dogs enjoyed your Christmas break. Since you booked through Holiday Lettings/ Trip Advisor the cost paid by you did include a fee which goes directly to Holiday Lettings/ Trip Advisor. We alway advise guests to book directly with us to avoid paying any more than they need to. Our prices are always the lowest. Let's Unwind www.lets-unwind.com

Rock Lobster - Still Rocking

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Rock Lobster in Camber Sands (17/10/15 - 21/10/15) and once again it didn't disappoint. The house is kept in excellent condition, it is very clean and the great scones and jam along with milk, tea and coffee is a lovely touch - much needed after a long car journey with the dogs. We stay at Rock Lobster for the location as it is very near the beach and the fact that you can take the dogs means the most to us. We are already planning for another long weekend break and will be looking to book Rock Lobster again, if you are thing of a visit to Camber Sands you won't go wrong in booking Rock Lobster and I'm sure you will have a lovely time.

Diane from Dunstable stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in October 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I am pleased your enjoyed your second visit as much as your first. We look forward to welcoming you and your dogs again soon.

comfortable and homely

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage well positioned for access to great clean beach, quiet and friendly estate but little disappointed with Camber although Green Owl pub very welcoming and great lamb. Gallivant not overly dog friendly unless warm enough to be outside. Didn't try anywhere else. Imagine high season could be over crowded due to Pontins. Cottage was well furnished, warm and clean although a little tired in places. Kitchen adequate with plenty of crockery/cutlery, although pyrex ovenware would have been useful. No mop apparent, but floors easy to sweep with dog. Good bathroom and shower. Beds large but mattress a little hard which could be better with decent mattress protector not just sheet. Overall tho really lovely stay and happy to be in cottage and return each day. Would recommend.

Rebecca from Stone stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in October 2015


Lovely house, perfect for dog owners

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house and very thoughtful owner. It has everything you need and lots of little extras, which was really good because all the stuff I forgot to pack was there already - shower gel, coffee, dishwasher tablets, milk.
It's a really good location in Camber. Just a short walk to the part of the beach where dogs are allowed all year, and also close to the village centre for shops and a dog friendly pub.
It's also an easy drive to Rye and to Dungeness which are well work a visit.


Sally from Hove stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in September 2015


Rock Lobster Camber

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found cottage as advertised clean and well equiped.
The dogs settled in well and were safe in garden.
The walk to beach was not too bad although if you have dogs at this time of year the dunes where dogs allowed very steep and for 2 older ladies and 1 older dog was a challenge. We did enjoy our few days.


Margaret from Cowfold stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in September 2015


Bijou property, cosy and bright, in town that has seen better days

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite being within spitting distance of the Pontins, this is a quiet and well maintained estate. On sunny days, it gets very parked up and the whole town becomes difficult to get in or out of at late afternoon/early evening but this is for very good reason: the wonderful Camber sands. An absolutely huge expanse of gorgeous sandy beach, protected by high dunes that themselves provide additional windcover. It was great for flying kites on, sand castles (or more ambitious sculptures), swimming and you see kite surfers further up the beach, towards Lydd. To get to the beach, takes about 10 minutes door to sand, the most direct route is over a very steep dune that would be a nightmare for buggies and difficult for anyone with walking limitations. A slightly longer distance, but probably not much longer time wise is to go via one of the car parks. In the middle of town, this is incredibly busy on sunny days, but it does have both toilets and, we noticed that they encourage people to take free wristbands to put phone numbers on and attach to children. We did see one little lost boy being accompanied by a police officer scouring the beach for his parents and he didn't have a band on, but many of the kids were happily playing with them round their wrists. Given the size of the beach and the literally couple of thousand or so people who could easily fit there without it feeling too crowded, you can see why they offer the bands.

The house is well appointed and everything is very well set up for both children and pets. If you have neither, it's still a good little spot and there are heaps of suggestions, with a great array of walking maps, OS maps, and leaflets for things to do. There is a shed with all the essentials for a day at the beach, including some luxuries like a windbreak and mallet and these all help considerably. It should be noted that the cleaning company could have been a bit more thorough in the bathroom and in providing some basics like bin liners. The town shop is a basic mini-mart, don't expect anything more than the barest of essentials but the nearby Salts Farm shop is a bit of a foodie haven, you pay more but at least there was a friendly and knowledgeable staff with good enough selection for our family which includes, gluten free and vegetarian amongst us! Tesco and Sainsburys both deliver so if you are doing all your own cooking, it would be worth an online order.


Guest from London stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 10 nights in August 2015


perfectly relaxed

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The girls and I (2 teenagers and two dogs) have had a lovely week. The house has everything you need and the beach is not too far to walk to. Also a lovely walk across the fields behind the houses. Hastings not too far away for a little trip out but have to say we did not venture that far as weather was reasonably kind to us. Will definitely book again and recommend to other doggy friends.

Christina from Henley-on-thames stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in August 2015


Great all round

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Rock Lobster with baby and dog. Couldn't have been a better choice. It's comfortable, well-equipped, clean and tidy and close to the beach. Just lovely!

Guest from London stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in July 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Rock Lobster

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time in Camber staying at Rock lobster. Very well equipped and comfortable house in a quiet convenient position, great for people and dogs alike!
Lovely beach and surrounding area for walks and food & service at the nearby Green Owl was excellent.
Hope to return soon!


Guest from Woodseaves, Stafford stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 6 nights in June 2015


nice place

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent - beautiful - nothing to add because different qualities are present in this house en this country. To recommand at everybody for excellent holidays

Guest from Baisy-thy stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in June 2015


Great stay at Rock Lobster

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a great time at Rock Lobster. Extremely clean and well maintained. We were welcomed on time by a very helpful and friendly member of the team.
The house is very well equipped with a lovely area to sit out side and relax.
Beds very comfortable, bathrooms modern and beautifully decorated.


Guest from stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in June 2015


Rock Lobster

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal base for a break. Perfect location as beach short walk away with lovely dunes and soft sand. Beach spotlessly clean.
The house is very well appointed, comfortable beds and very well presented. It is on a very attractive estate. Plenty of places to visit nearby. Would recommend Rock Lobster for a holiday.


Guest from Ruislip stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in June 2015


We had a lovely stay at your cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very nice time, and thank you very much for letting us stay until 18.00 on Sunday. The cottage is beautiful and had everything we needed. Happily surprised when we found the milk in the fridge, the scones and the delicious handmade plum jam.

Guest from London stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 2 nights in June 2015


Beautiful house - a tranquil oasis

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay at Rock Lobster. Lovely house, fab location. Lots of nice touches including delicious scones and homemade jam, toys, travel cot etc.

Guest from Sevenoaks stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in May 2015


fantastic Stay at Rock Lobster

Review submitted on Tue, 12 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We travelled to Camber Sands for a wedding in the Galivant which is a few minutes walk from Rock Lobster, which was great as we were travelling with young children.

Rock Lobster was beautifully decorated and well very maintained. Carol has thought of everthing that clients might need throughout their stay. There was lots of games and books for children which my boys really enjoyed but what they loved most of all was Oscar the Owl (he's felt!) they took him out and about and even took him to the wedding!

Rock Lobster is very well located with just a few minutes walk from the beach and local amenities. I would recommnend
Rock Lobster if you have a wedding in the Galivant or just for a break away. We had a fantastic time and my boys were very sad to be leaving!

Rock Lobster was everything it was described as and more. The homemade scones and jam are a lovely welcome treat. I would defintely recommend this property as a great place to stay!



Guest from Strabane stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in April 2015


A comfortable and well equipped little house

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Rock Lobster. We enjoyed this quiet time of the year and really enjoyed some windy and rather rugged walks on the beach, across the dunes and along the coast.We had the beach almost to ourselves, just passed a few dogs and walkers now and then. Nearby Dungeness has an eerie quality just right for a ramble.This part of the coast is easy for walkers with lots of well laid out and signed-posted routes over mostly flat country side. Our dog had the best time ever. There's lots to do apart from walking and we highly recommend the Green Owl pub for dinner where you can take your dog too. Rock Lobster is exceptionally well maintained and has everything and more you will need for a holiday. The kitchen is fully equipped with lots of utensils and crockery etc so if you want to cook you can. I didn't cook cos it's my holiday. There is good wi fi too which was a great bonus not to mention doggy treats and scones and home made jam. I highly recommend it.

Guest from Warlingham stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 6 nights in April 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
What a wonderful time you have had! You have really made the most of the area and loved doing just what we like best too. The coast and countryside around us is wonderful, whatever the weather and we are fortunate to have some lovely dog friendly pubs and other eateries nearby. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

the perfect bolt hole for us and our dog.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were only here a couple of nights but Rock Lobster provided everything we needed. Very close stroll to one of the UK's best beaches; quiet and peaceful; great dinner bpnearby at Gallivant and easy access to wonderful Rye. Clean and welcoming, the home made scones and jam were a superb touch.

Guest from Henley On Thames stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 2 nights in April 2015


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Sophie, I will pass your comments onto my cleaning team. I'm glad you enjoyed your dinner at The Gallivant, we are very fortunate in being within a short walk of such a lovely coastal restaurant, especially when our guests enjoy a 10% discount.

Great family and pet-friendly self-catering holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had a lovely Easter holiday break at this cottage that is very well setup to accommodate small kids and dogs. We are looking forward to our next stay!

Guest from Croydon stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in March 2015


Great place to stay for the beach.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rock Lobster is a modern, comfortable, well appointed house very close to the amazing beach. The amenities are superb and the small decked garden dog proof.

Guest from Duston stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in March 2015


Rock Lobster

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay, a real home from home. The location was perfect with just a short walk to the wonderful sandy beach and sand dunes. It was lovely to have such a perfect dog friendly cottage to welcome us all.

Guest from Rodmell stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in March 2015


Stayed from 16th - 20th October the house was great, very clean and near the beach.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was very clean and near the beach. We had three dogs and after checking with Carol we booked Rock Lobster which was fabulous. We were greeted on arrival and shown the important bits of info - heating, alarm, etc.... We are a couple but had plenty of room and the house was perfect and we would have no hesitation in re-booking.

Guest from Dunstable stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in October 2014


Exceptional

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not be more pleased with the property. Very clean, warm and everything you need to make your stay very comfortable. I would highly recommend this property to anyone

Simon from Wolverhampton stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in January 2015


Exceptional

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not be more pleased with the property. Very clean, warm and everything you need to make your stay very comfortable. I would highly recommend this property to anyone

Simon from Wolverhampton stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in January 2015


Another lovely stay in Camber

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at the Rock Lobster just after Christmas, much needed break to set us all up for the new Year. Fantastic and can't wait to return again ;)

Susan from Huntingdon, Cambs stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in December 2014


Great Property

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have rented numerous self catering properties over the years as we have always had a dog who comes on holiday with us. This property is so carefully thought out and absolutely everything provided even down to treats for the dog who really loved the biscuits.This property is also very well equipped for children.
The owner of the property is very caring and sent a text to check everything was ok. We were met by John who explained about the property and the best way to go to the beach which is a really nice touch along with the delicious scones.
This house is equipped with good quality furniture and fittings and very comfortable beds .We can't praise it enough.


Guest from Bracknell stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in October 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage very comfortable. We strive to ensure everyone's holiday is as relaxing as possible so all our guests can begin to unwind from the moment they arrive and are pleased that you enjoyed the scones and your dog enjoyed the biscuits. I will pass your kind words on to John and Homemade in Camber who baked the scones.

Beautiful property in a wonderful area

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I spent a fabulous few nights with our two Westies at Rock Lobster.

The location is perfect for access to the miles of sandy beach as well as a short drive to beautiful Rye, quaint Winchelsea and the serene Dungeness. Our favourite eateries were Knoops in Rye, where you can get an AWESOME hot chocolate made to your specifications, and the Dungeness Fish Hut which provided us with a perfect lunch of lemon sole baps with homemade tartare sauce.

The house itself is decorated in 'beach chic', with the most amazing pale wooden floorboards throughout: very clean and comfortable with all the amenities that you would expect in a modern property. The outside seating area was a perfect place to sit in the sun and enjoy the complimentary scones and tea provided on our arrival.

Our dogs' favourite experience was probably their very first swim in the sea - I think we have a couple of surf dudes on our hands now!


Guest from Farnborough stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in September 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. It's good to hear you enjoyed some fantastic food and drinks too. We think we are very lucky to have so many good eateries within easy reach of our cottages.

happy holiday for dogs and humans

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Easy walk to the beach which was open for dogs. Easy walk to the Galivant for good food. Rye a short car journey away with many good places to eat.
The property has everything you need for a pleasant stay.


Guest from Wallingford stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 6 nights in September 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
I am pleased you enjoyed your short break, the beach and our local restaurant, The Gallivant at which our guests enjoy a 10% discount on all food and drink. Please do visit us again soon.

A Fantastic property in a Wonderful location

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a marvellous time in Rock Lobster. The accommodation is superbly maintained and furnished to a very high standard - the little touches make it like sharing a friend's home or a high-quality hotel. The location's fabulous if you've got kids, with a really great sandy beach only 5 minutes walk away, it's great if you can cycle (with a dedicated cycle path to Rye and a good route east to Lydd too), and there's sufficient basic shopping and food within walking distance if you don't want to travel. It made a perfect base for us to explore 1066 Country and we'd highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in East Sussex or Kent.

Guest from Petersfield stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in August 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments which I have shared with my cleaners and concierge. The traffic free cycle path is a great way to visit Rye and Lydd. The area around Camber is great for cycling as it is almost completely flat and the lanes are very quiet.

Fab!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Rock Lobster is an excellent place to stay especially if you have a young family. With the beach only a short stroll away it is ideally situated, and not far from other places of interest like Rye and Hastings.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to friends and family.


Guest from Hockley stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 10 nights in July 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and found Rock Lobster to be so child friendly. We have strived to make the cottage very child friendly without compromising the comfort and enjoyment of the adults staying. Thank you for recommending us to others, we really appreciate this.

family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice cottage with lovely private garden. Beach really close but you need to be fit to climb the sand dunes to get to the beach, John who met us on arrival was really helpful and informative of local attractions.

David from Ratby stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in July 2014


A lovely week of sun before the schools breakup ...

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very fortunate to have a lovely weeks stay at the Rock Lobster in Camber sands - the schools hadn't broken up and each morning on the news they said it was going to the hottest day of the year.

The Rock Lobster is a bit "compact and bijou", but was fine for 3 adults + dog. Its in immaculate condition and a lot of thought has gone into providing a comfortable environment. Most of the cottages we've stayed in previously have been let down by cheap and very uncomfortable beds - not at the Rock Lobster - nice comfy beds.

The gas BBQ in the garden was a nice touch; decent size TV and broadband. Everything immaculately clean.

The dog loved Camber Sands beach (you need to go to the far end with dogs), and even though Winchelsea beach is a bit stony at the top there is plenty of sand when the tides out.

For days out try Bodiam Castle, Sissinghurst Castle and Hasting Country Park.

We can thoroughly recommend the Rcck Lobster, and will probably return :-)


Guest from Rickmansworth stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in June 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to offer a high standard of accommodation and cleanliness which would not be possible without the excellent service provided by our team at Camber Sands who prepare the cottages for our guests. I will pass your praise on to Georgina, Jaimie and John.

Mini Break

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at the Rock Lobster for a 2nd time. Perfect. House extremely comfortable and well equipped. Our two dogs adored the beach again. Will be back.

Guest from Horsham stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 2 nights in June 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your return visit as much as your first. I'm sure with the lovely weather you had that you really made the most of the beach and the garden. I'm sure your dogs enjoyed many an evening walk along the sands!

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a fantastic cottage and very well supplied with everything anyone could need for a perfect family break.

the cottage is perfectly positioned, just a 10 minute stroll from the beautiful and sandy Camber sands.

could not recommend it more!



Guest from stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in June 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Jamie, I am so pleased you had a wonderful weekend break.

The perfect place

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was excellent, clean and in a great location for the beach. Recommend this for families and it was great seeing our 4 year old meeting Oscar the owl (although he was sad having to leave him behind!).

Would / will definitely come back.

If I was to say one area to look to improve it would be the bin situation - ie there is no wheelie bin. The note said to leave in the shed but this would have smelt. Ended up finding a public bin which wasn't an issue.


Guest from Ipswich stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 7 nights in June 2014


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and liked the cottage. Oscar has proved to be a big hit with our younger guests who enjoy meeting him and taking him out during their holiday. He has been busy writing a postcard to send to your child this weekend. I am sorry about the bin, now and again something happens that we have not planned for; my wheelie bins disappeared and I had to reorder new. I was hoping they would arrive sooner. I am sure John, when he did your meet and greet, made it clear that he or I can always be contacted with any issues and one of us would have gladly called round and taken the rubbish and I thank you for your understanding and patience. Carol

Lovely stay by the seaside

Review submitted on Mon, 26 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Rock Lobster. A beautiful house in immaculate condition and really well appointed with everything you could need - including dishwasher tablets, washing powder, soap and moisturiser. The milk, tea and coffee, scones and delicious home made jam were a really thoughtful touch. We were with our 2.5 year old daughter and everything for her had been thought of - toys, books, bed guards, cutlery and plates and stair gates. The White Sand development is great: really quiet and just minutes from the beach. This is our second trip to Camber but our first staying at Rock Lobster and we will definitely be back! Highly recommended.

Laura from Sevenoaks stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in May 2014


At the beach, relax...relax...relax!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 May 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, clean and well finished cottage. Great to have lots of baby equipment provided. 5mins walk to a beautiful beach! Very friendly welcome from John.

Guest from Nottingham stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in May 2014


Great house

Review submitted on Mon, 19 May 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything you need for a short stay away in walking distance of the glorious beach at Camber Sands and just a short drive to Rye which is very pretty.

Excellent dog friendly area, lots of good tips in the information provided at Rock Lobster.


Guest from Kimbolton stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in May 2014


Exceeded expectations

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our short stay in Rock Lobster, clean, well appointed and nicely furnished, brilliant for the dogs too! Liked it so much that we have booked again later in the year

Guest from Bolton stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in April 2014


Rock lobster rocks

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay. Only 5 mins from the best beach in the uk. The accommodation is clean, well equipped and allows dogs. Kids had a great time and really didn't want to go home! Will definitely come back again

Jerome from Epsom stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in April 2014


A great weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Mar 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We went to Rock Lobster for a 4 night break for my husbands birthday and had a lovely time, the house is great, very clean, comfortable and well equipped. There is plenty to do in the area, my favourite being Dungeness, with Rye Harbour and Hastings Harbour(Old Town) coming a close second.

I would recommend Rock Lobster to anyone.


Guest from stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 4 nights in March 2014


Our month away

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had to move out of our home for a month so we needed all the things you need in a home. We were not disappointed at no point was there a time when we were short of any thing in the house.it was east to keep clean and I have to say the weather f or the month was rotten we had a little dog and she loved it. Carol the owner has refurbished the house to an extremely high standard.i would not hesitate in recommending this house.it was a really easy and comfortable stay away from our own home. Regards Sandra Mary Angela Harry not for getting beauty

Guest from stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 27 nights in February 2014


Perfect winter break with Baby!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very welcoming cottage, we had a lovely couple of days away from the daily grind! The attention to detail in providing all we might need for our 6 month old baby was fabulous and really took a weight off when packing. Love the little personal touches that set this cottage apart from the rest. Was not too cold for a brisk stroll along the beach. Thanks to Carol for great communication & consideration in advance & John for a heartwarming welcome.

Helen from South Ockendon stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in December 2013


Great weekend at Rock Lobster

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely weekend, everything was provided with no hiccups what so ever.
The cottage was very clean, decorated to a high specification. Located in a quiet position with only a ten minute walk to the beach. The welcome scones and homemade preserve was a nice surprise and a lovely start to our break. The information pack was very useful along with the information that John had given us. The cottage is ideally situated for visiting Dungeness Rye Lydd and Hastings. We used the local Indian takeaway which delivered and was very nice. Would definitely return and would highly recommend.


Guest from Worcester stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in November 2013


October 2013 half term holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Rock Lobster, it was our first time at both the house and Camber sands and we both had a wonderful stay. The Monday was the day of the big storm, but the next days the sun shone like summer and the sky was clear blue, we walked our dog along the beach and dunes - so restful & quite.

Rock Lobster had every thing to make our stay lovely and special - we will stay here again when we come back to Camber and shall tell family & friends who have children about this place.

There is a useful visitors info pack with lots of ideas and tips, we had a home delivery from the local curry house and it was delicious.

One last thing had a lovely welcome pack waiting for us when we arrived including homemade jam & treats for our Scooby.


Guest from Greenford stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 5 nights in October 2013


Peaceful

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Oct 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully presented property with everything provided for your convenience. A delicious pot of homemade jam with scones for tea on arrival. Very quiet and peaceful, ideal for chilling out. Lots to do in the area plus wonderful beach walks. We loved our stay.

Guest from stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in October 2013


A weekend in Rock Lobster

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2013
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a very nice weekend at Rock Lobster which was very cosy given the pouring rain outside. Dogs loved the beach and we enjoyed trips to Hythe and Rye. Kitchen is well equipped with everything you need. Dog bowls were useful too. Beds were comfy and the whole place is very stylish. Would benefit from a boot box by the back door to keep the muddy/sandy shoes in!

Guest from Farnham Common stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 2 nights in October 2013


Fabulous Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were both extremely pleased with the accomodation. Very well equipped, clean & comfortable. First essentails supplied e.g. tea, coffee, milk, bread. Easy, quick access to beach. Dogs welcomed with a gift too. Restaurants nearby also welcomed our dogs and fabulous food at the Dunes Bar. The beach at Camber is awesome, especially at low tide, dogs paradise. We will definitely stay again. Thank you

Guest from Horsham stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 3 nights in September 2013


Top location

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice stay. Top location near the sea.Lots of places of interrest. New cottage with every comfort. Just 1, 5 hours to London by high speed train.


Benno K. from Braunschweig stayed at Rock Lobster, Camber Sands for 14 nights in June 2013