FB Twitter

Tawny Owl

Tawny Owl

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Tawny Owl cottage

This lovely converted self-catering 3 bedroom barn cottage has one double, one twin and one 1-bunk bedroom, all on ground level, making it the perfect luxury accommodation for 6 persons on holiday in Cornwall.

Each of the four holiday barns in this modern converted former farm are fitted to a high standard.

This accommodation is just a short distance from the spectacular beaches around Newquay, but is also ideally located for exploring around Cornwall.

A wonderful peaceful place to spend a holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second holiday we have spent at Bejowan Barns. It was the perfect location for our days in Newquay. The Barns were very clean and very well equipped, making are holiday home from home. The children loved the outside play area and walks down to the lakes Theresa was very welcoming, helpful and friendly

Patrick from Mexborough stayed at Tawny Owl for 7 nights in May 2017


Absolutely lovely

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would recommend to anyone, lovely place and lovely people, couldn't do enough to help. Just far enough out to be very quiet yet close enough to Newquay etc for all the fun there. Can't wait to go back.

Ian from Stafford stayed at Tawny Owl for 7 nights in July 2016


Review of Tawny Owl - Bejowan Barns

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Bejowan Barns. We were located well to visit all areas of Cornwall. Our children and dog loved the accommodation and it was very welcoming to return there each evening.

Louise from Stoke On Trent stayed at Tawny Owl for 7 nights in July 2016


Amazing overall

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn't fault anything, everything was 100% definitely go back. Location was beautiful also very peaceful and quiet. Cottage it's self was very accommodating for us all. Brilliant place to take a dog aswell.

Eric from Scunthorpe stayed at Tawny Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


The best place to stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot stress enough what a great place this is! We have stayed 3 times now over 5 years and the accommodation is always superb. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. The service is always second to none. For example, the switch to the kettle snapped off the morning of our third day, and as such we informed Theresa. Within an hour we had a brand new kettle supplied!!

The location is idilic! Jpe has taken a lot of time and effort to build and stock 3 beautiful lakes at the bottom of the field, with ducks, 2 black swans and picnic tables. We have two children, but the area is perfectly safe with strong fences and gates to prevent the boys wandering off by the lakes.

We will certainly stay again!


Guest from Burton On Trent stayed at Tawny Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


Theresa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to see you all again and pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Good time had by all

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is superb if you want good, comfortable accommodation - and only a short journey to picturesque beaches and restaurants with breath-taking views. Highly recommend it!

Jane from Barnoldswick stayed at Tawny Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


Great Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Bejowan, and it was another great holiday.

Tawny Owl is finished to a very high standard and provides very comfortable accommodation for a two week stay. The location is perfect for us - Newquay is a 5-10 minute drive away and has all the facilities you need, but the barns are located in a very private rural location with a lovely enclosed courtyard which is perfect for relaxing after a day at the beach. The swings and field were great for our young children, and there are plans to improve the play area.

There are plenty of great beaches within a 15 minute or so drive, and there are loads of places to visit if you don't mind a 1/2 hour drive.

Theresa was genuinely pleased to see us again, and was great with the kids, and Tim and Joe made us feel really welcome.

All in all a lovely spot for a relaxing break.


Guest from Worcester stayed at Tawny Owl for 14 nights in July 2015


Remarkable location, and fanstic hosting skills

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My stay at tawny owl was met by a lovely warm welcome from owners. They were very helpful with helping me book the property, and did everything to help us feel comfortable. I honestly could not give them enough thanks.

The property is sat in a fanstic location, and plenty to do. Both on and off site. Well designed on site for large families and friends.

If you are going to cornwall you won't be let down by the service you will receive at bejowen!


George from Bristol stayed at Tawny Owl for 7 nights in May 2015


Tawny owl

Review submitted on Fri, 08 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect hosts, really helpful and very nice people. The cottage is lovely and the gardens were perfect to walk the dog. The location is far enough out of newquay but not to far to walk into newquay. We all really enjoyed our weekend and would definitely go back again. Thank you so much.

Andy from Frome stayed at Tawny Owl for 4 nights in May 2015


One week wasn't enough!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Newquay and have been going there for the last 10 years. We camp during July/August in the Porth area but was unable to this year so looked for property to rent during the October half term. After being disappointed with most properties we liked being booked we managed to fall upon Bejowan Barns.

You couldn't not find anywhere nicer. The excellent service before arrival. The warm welcome on arrival. The standard of the property inside and out was second to none. A couple of little things, but only to be expected when properties are used as they are. The grounds were great, the fishing was perfect for the my husband and wasn't even advertised with the property, so a great added bonus.

The extra bonus was the fact that they allowed our dog, Bennie join us in the property and he loved playing with Lucy and Stanley.

All I have left so say is good luck with the property planned for yourself and hope to be back soon

The Chapman's xx


Helen from Huddersfield stayed at Tawny Owl for 7 nights in October 2014


Tawny Owl Cottage in lovely country setting near Newquay Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We had a wonderful 1 week stay at in the Tawny Owl cottage which is part of the Bejowan Barns Holiday Cottages complex run by husband and wife team whom are resident on the farm land adjacent the cottages. They are off the beaten track so after a busy day at the beach or touring around other parts of Cornwall was lovely to go back to the quiet and comfort of these lovely cottages.
They were very clean and well maintained and the grounds and plants on the courtyard area and approach to the cottages were a delight and must take a lot of time to keep looking so good. Theresa and Tim were most welcoming and even guided us in from Newquay town to the cottages over the phone, showed us around on arrival and said we simply just had to knock on their door and ask if we needed anything. We are a family of 3 and got discount for part occupancy on one of their larger cottages so there was plenty of space for our 10 month old baby boy to crawl around. The high chair and travel cot were provided as requested and were in very good condition and very clean.
This was our first stay at Bejowan Barns Holiday Cottages and we could speak more highly of the facilities we found here. The gardens had swings and garden games for slightly older children. At the end of the field there was a fenced off lake with 5 resident ducks which were very friendly and added to the country setting that these cottages are set in.
We had good weather which always helps when reflecting on one's holiday experience, however the cottages were fantastic and we would definitely consider a return visit in the near future.


Guest from Stourbridge stayed at Tawny Owl for 7 nights in June 2014


Perfect holiday accomodation

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need for a good holiday. Just add a bit of sunshine. !!!
Handy for newquay and several local beaches. With good road links if you wish to travel further afield.


Guest from Notts. stayed at Tawny Owl for 7 nights in June 2014