FB Twitter

Sea Owl

Sea Owl

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Sea Owl cottage

This sympathetically converted self-catering 3 bedroom barn cottage has one double, one twin and one 1-bunk bedroom, all on first floor level, making it the ideal, comfortable accommodation for 6 persons visiting Cornwall.

Each of the four holiday cottages in this superb development are fitted to a high standard.

This beautiful farm conversion is just a short distance from the bustling town of Newquay, and also ideally located for discovering the rest of Cornwall.

Excellent Family Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation is set in a stunning location with lovely views. The indoor and outdoor spaces are large making it perfect for families. The drinks and biscuits welcome pack was much appreciated after a long journey. There is an outdoor play area for children and a lovely lake on site just a 2 minute walk away.

The accommodation is in a perfect location to access the many beaches and attractions in and around newquay. Pointers for those with children...use porth beach, it feels less busy and the rock pools are amazing. Lappa Valley is also worth a visit for children between 5-10 years.


Guest from Hull stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2016


A Fantastic Week

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Bejowan Barns and I'm sure we will be back again. A wonderful place to stay when holidaying in Cornwall. Fantastic accommodation and locale!

Neil from Coventry stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in July 2016


Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean roomy cottage which my family all loved. The play area was great for the kids. Great location near all beaches and shops. Nice and quiet and loved waking up to the birds singing outside the windows. Hosts Theresa and Tim couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. We hope to go back loved it.

Margaret from Cumbernauld stayed at Sea Owl for 14 nights in July 2016


The location is truly stunning with beauty and peace and quiet thrown in.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of Bejowan is truly stunning with beauty and peace and quiet thrown in.
This is our second stay at Bejowan, and we must say that the flat was again comfortable and in immaculate condition.

Thank You Theresa for a lovely stay at Bejowan..... we'll be back !!

Ian, Margaret & Jack.


Ian from Glasgow stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in June 2016


a very good week in Cornwall

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed it very much to be there.
It had been a very good decision to go to that cottage!
We also would like to point our the created pond with animals and the way how carefully it had been created.


Dietrich from stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


All good bar dodgy hot water supply.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All good bar dodgy hot water supply. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Guest from New Malden stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


Theresa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see from your review that you had problems with the hot water supply, if we had known we would have got the problem sorted for you, the problem has today be rectified by our plumber. We hope we will see you again in the near future.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week staying in Sea Owl. 5 star accommodation in a perfect location, near to Newquay and its wonderful beaches!

Next time I will remember the fishing rods though! You should publicise the fishing lakes onsite. Superb!



Guest from stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


Superb!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was superb. We enjoyed all three barns with our children and grandchildren, 15 people in total. The field next to the barns was ideal for the kids to play games and there were 2 swings also. The field leads to a pond with 2 black swans and several ducks with picnic areas around. The location of the barn was peaceful and away from the hustle and bustle of traffic and noise. Easy access to scenic beaches, restaurants and shops. The property owners are very welcoming and helpful and I would recommend these properties to anyone either singly or if more family/friends wish to join you!

Jane from Barnoldswick stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


Superb!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was superb. We enjoyed all three barns with our children and grandchildren, 15 people in total. The field next to the barns was ideal for the kids to play games and there were 2 swings also. The field leads to a pond with 2 black swans and several ducks with picnic areas around. The location of the barn was peaceful and away from the hustle and bustle of traffic and noise. Easy access to scenic beaches, restaurants and shops. The property owners are very welcoming and helpful and I would recommend these properties to anyone either singly or if more family/friends wish to join you!

Jane from Barnoldswick stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


Stay at Sea Owl

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Sea Owl was beautiful. All was perfect.
We liked Theresa, Tim, Joe and Lucy very much. The garden, Yard and lake were beautiful too.
The Coenen familiy


Guest from Kevelaer stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in June 2015


The perfect place for our first family holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't have been happier when we pulled up outside of Bejowan Barns and to then receive the warmest welcome from Theresa. This was the first time we had taken our 1 year old daughter on holiday so we needed the accommodation and location to be just right and 'Sea Owl' didn't fail.
It was immaculately clean and very homely. We had been provided with a high chair and a travel cot with mattress and a selection of sheets and blankets. This was very much appreciated. We had a very comfortable and relaxing holiday.
The layout and facilities of the barn are great. We looked for hours for the right place to stay and the little things that the 'Sea Owl' provided made all the difference. Things like a carpeted living space for our daughter to play. A bath as well as a shower cubical. A very large bedroom to comfortably accommodate a travel cot. We were also given a stair gate so we could enjoy the fresh air and views through the front door.
Theresa, Tim and Joe are very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed meeting their dogs Stanley and Lucy.
We would make no hesitation in booking our future holidays to stay in the 'Sea Owl' barn and hopefully come back with the family and maybe even the dogs!


Guest from Stratford-upon-avon stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in June 2015


Theresa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We would love to see you again in the near future and the dogs will be very welcome too!

The start of an annual holiday destination!!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Bejowan as we decided to holiday in the UK this year so though Cornwall was the best destination for us. Having never been before we were unsure of locations etc so after weeks of looking my husband found Bejowan after 30 seconds of looking and booked!! We booked the cottage for 6 adults and a toddler so we were slightly worried about being squashed together for a week but there was absolutely no need. After a number of lovely conversations with Teresa prior to arriving we arrived after a 7 hour drive to a beautiful, spotless cottage with a warm smile from Teresa and a short tour. Everything from tea to handwash and dishwasher tablets to DVD's were already in the cottage. The grounds were immaculate and beautiful for evening strolls and we couldnt have asked for a more home from home holiday!! Location wise was 10/10, everything we want to visit was within an hour including Eden, St Ives, beautiful beaches and the camel trail as well as a 3 min drive to Morrisons and Lidl as well as an indoor swimming pool!
What started as a one off holiday quickly turned into conversations of an annual trip to these lovely cottages!! We couldnt have asked for more, what a fantastic holiday, thank you!


Guest from Nr Preston stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in June 2015


Sea owl

Review submitted on Fri, 08 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect hosts, really helpful and very nice people. The cottage is lovely and the gardens were perfect to walk the dog. The location is far enough out of newquay but not to far to walk into newquay. We all really enjoyed our weekend and would definitely go back again. Thank you so much.

Andy from Frome stayed at Sea Owl for 4 nights in May 2015


Sea owl

Review submitted on Fri, 08 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect hosts, really helpful and very nice people. The cottage is lovely and the gardens were perfect to walk the dog. The location is far enough out of newquay but not to far to walk into newquay. We all really enjoyed our weekend and would definitely go back again. Thank you so much.

Andy from Frome stayed at Sea Owl for 4 nights in May 2015


Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This holiday accomodation is a real gem. Superb location, close to many destinations, and the owners leave you alone to enjoy your holiday, but are on hand if you need anything. I strongly recommend anyone thinking about booking here to do so.

Guest from Merthyr Tydfil stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in March 2015


Fantastic Stay in a Superb Property

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were incredibly well looked after during our 2 week stay in Sea Owl. The owner is incredibly welcoming and she couldn't have done more to ensure we had everything we needed. There is the added bonus of having swings, an excellent courtyard play area and very friendly ducks on hand to entertain little ones.

The property was very well equipped, clean, large and well maintained. Excellent value for money and I would certainly stay again.


Guest from Wallingford stayed at Sea Owl for 14 nights in September 2014


Repeat Offenders!!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our last visit, this August, was our third time staying and it was as enjoyable as the first.
Theresa is such a lovely lady who always welcomes us as a friend and makes us feel very special.
Nothing is any trouble to her and always enquires during our stay if we need anything at all.
We would recommend this place to any and every one of our friends and family


Guest from Messingham stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in August 2014


Wonderful accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 19 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location. Peaceful. Accommodation A1, could not fault a thing.Theressa could not have been anymore accommodating. Thank you. Ian & Margaret.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Sea Owl for 7 nights in May 2014