FB Twitter

Little Owl

Little Owl

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Little Owl cottage

This attractively converted self-catering one bedroom barn cottage has one double, ensuite bedroom, making it the ideal luxury accommodation for a couple with room for a cot.

Each of the four holiday barns in this splendid development are fitted to a high standard.

This exceptional conversion is located in a village with pubs, shop and a post office, and is just a short distance from the golden sand beaches of Newquay, and is also ideally located for exploring further afield ar

Practically perfect in every way

Review submitted on Mon, 08 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After coming for so many years now I'm running out of good words to say. The fact that we have been going sincentre 2011 and will be back for another two week in June should say it all. It feels like coming home.

Kristian from Kings Heath stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in April 2017


Holiday review

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean , ideal place for touring north Cornwall, owners couldn't do enough for you , very dog friendly, couldn't have wished for any more

Stephen from Poole stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in April 2017


A great second stay !!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Little Owl and we can't wait to book again!! Great location as only a couple of miles from Newquay and a great starting point to travel to other places for a day out. Theresa, Tim and Joe are great hosts, always happy to help if you need it. A shop and pub with all day food only a couple of minutes drive or easy to walk to. A few great eating places within a few miles too. The accommodation is very clean, comfortable and spacious with great grounds and lakes for a stroll with the dog. Don't hesitate to book if you are reading this you will not regret it. Hope to be back again soon !

Sally from Nr Chippenham stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in January 2017


Fantastic break at little owl

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great break little owl is in a small and well managed development. Our hosts were fantastic and looked after us very well. every thing you could hope for is nearby good restaurants takeaways and pubs nearby great location.
Batteries recharged and hopefully returning later this year.
Thank you Theresa Joe and Tim for making our stay perfect.
Simon Angela and Rubie


Simon from Exeter stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in October 2016


Fantastic !!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have just returned from a relaxing stay in Little Owl. Would highly recommend. The cottage is modern, very clean and has everything you need. The location is beautiful, so peaceful and only a few minutes from Newquay and close to various beaches. Tim, Teresa and Joe are great hosts and always happy to help if you need it. Lucy got on well with my dog but only saw Stanley the second dog from a distance but he seemed a sweetie too. Ideal place to stay if you have a dog because of the grounds available for walking. Don't hesitate to book if you are looking as great place and great people. We are definitely intending to return.

Sally from Nr Chippenham stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in September 2016


Sept 2016

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic place, we had had great time and already booked for next year. Theresa, Tim and Joe are lovely, and Georgie our dog has a new best friend in Lucy

Val from Birmingham stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in September 2016


Lovely location and friendly welcome

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week with our 2 Springers at Little Owl. We had a marvellous break, wonderful views from the living room and plenty of space for the dogs to run safely outside. Theresa and Tim were very helpful and friendly and the reclining sofa was a great comfort after a long day walking on Bodmin Moor. It was easy to find taxis to the lovely local pub where we enjoyed excellent food and conversation with the regulars (£6 each way). We will definitely book again when we visit Cornwall.

Fran from stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in September 2016


little owl - bejowan cottages cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was our third time staying at bejowan cottages, another perfect holiday at a beautiful cottage with the best hosts - I would recommend to anyone looking for a cottage holiday in cornwall with stunning countryside views

Phil from Chester stayed at Little Owl for 14 nights in July 2016


First hoilday

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first holiday in a cottage loved it.Henry made friends with Lucy and Stanley owers dogs.Theresa and Joe were made us feel welcome .loved the views of the three ponds with the birds on it we will be back has soon has we can thanks for every thing xx

Juann from Preston stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in August 2016


Three weeks this time

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 4th visit to bejowan we was not dissapointed it was as good as it always is.
you can not find better hosts,everything you want is there it is a great baseto explore the area,it also fantastic for our two dogs holly and miller they can run round with lucie and you d'ont have to worry about them.
we hope to go back next year for our 5th visit its not like a holiday it makes you feel part of the family this all down to theresea and tim and joe and not forgetting stanley and lucie
See you soon Lou/Julie









Louis from Basildon stayed at Little Owl for 21 nights in June 2016


Another perfect holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I say it every year, you can't go wrong with Bejowan barns, they're like Mary Poppins practically perfect in every way. With the most welcoming of families. Lucy and Stanley always waiting with a welcoming waggy tail.

Kristian from Kings Heath stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in July 2016


Another return visit to Little Owl

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3rd stay at little owl was just as fabulous as always. The cottage is a comfy home from home, and the welcome from Theresa and Lucy the dog was as warm as ever. We're very much looking forward to spending Xmas there this year.

Julie from Northampton stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in June 2016


Hidden gem

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting, cottage perfect, totally dog friendly, it was perfect for our dog plus wonderful helpful owners. 3rd stay and will definitely be returning.

Jane from Epsom stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in April 2016


Holiday in Little Owl Bejowan

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay at Little Owl. Couldn't ask for anything more. Excellent well equipped accommodation in a very pleasant location. The service provided by Theresa and Tim were very class. Will certainly be going again.



Brian from Darwen stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in April 2016


Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed and will definitely be back again. Theresa, Tim and Joe are perfect hosts, Lucy & Stanley are an added bonus! The location is excellent for exploring Cornwall or just chilling with a book or a stroll down to the ducks. Here's looking forward to seeing Black Swan Cygnets on our next visit!

Ian from Bristol stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in March 2016


Winter Break

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Little Owl now since 2011. As usual everything was perfect. You couldn't ask for a better equipped or sittuated place to base your holiday from. The whole expirience with Bejowen Barns is idyllic and is real real credit to Theresa,Tim,Joe Lucy and Stanley.

Kristian from Kings Heath stayed at Little Owl for 5 nights in October 2015


Our second stay would recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Little Owl and very enjoyable too. Comfortable and peaceful, an ideal pet friendly location with lovely views! Great hosts nearby to give information or help if needed. Will return.

Guest from Chester stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in September 2015


Second stay at little. Owl won't be the last

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not be better little owl is perfect for us our Labrador Logan gets on with Lucy Teresa's dog like a house on fire they play very well together. Teresa could not do enough for us again perfect location great views weather was good all in all a great break John and Audrey reed from Lancashire

John from Darwen stayed at Little Owl for 4 nights in September 2015


Little owl

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third time staying in little owl and as usual everything was spot on. Theresa Tim and Joe were very welcoming and this year we had Bluie with us and he had a great time playing with Lucy and Stanley in the field.

Lv from Pwllheli stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in September 2015


Beautiful Bejowan

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic little haven, run by 3 lovely people. There's isn't space for us to praise this enough, please see review on Bejowan Facebook Page.

Gill from Ripley stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at little owl barn. It was a home away from home with everything we could possibly need. Excellent hosts, a beautiful and peaceful location and would definitely reccommend.
Even had a little shed full of beach mats, beach tents, buckets and spades, body boards Etc that we were free to borrow which was very useful! Beds really comfy, hot shower, free wifi, loved the reclining sofa, lots of space and even swings outside which my little boy loved. Very happy with our stay and would love to return in the future. X


Adele from Sheffield stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


Theresa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you all. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We would love to see you again in the near future.

Fantastic holiday in a lovely property

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Little Owl with my husband and two dogs. The property is absolutely lovely, spotlessley clean and contained everything you need. In a great location, less than ten minutes to Newquay. Our dogs loved the open space to run in. Theresa, Tim and Joe were the perfect hosts. We will definitely be booking again.

Guest from Manchester stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


A Piece of Heaven...revisited

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have enjoyed another fantastic stay at Little Owl whilst we resumed our conquest of the South West Coastal path. Wonderful hosts, a perfect location and near perfect weather all made for a second, enjoyable stay. It was lovely to be reacquainted with Theresa, who again made us feel most welcome. As usual the Little Owl lacked for nothing! The added access to wifi this time gave this cottage everything we wanted in a holiday home. I am sure we will be back!
Mike and Jenny
Durban, South Africa


Guest from Durban North stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in June 2015


Bejowan Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent time at Little Owl one of the beautiful cottages of Bejowan Cottages just outside Newquay, Cornwall.

Nothing too much trouble and fabulous location, fantastic view from our cottage !!


Guest from Chester stayed at Little Owl for 14 nights in July 2015


Our stay at Little Owl.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit to little owl,our hosts could not have more helpful lovely friendly welcome already booked for next year that speaks for itself. The cottage contained everything required daily visits from the 2resident dogs were a great start to the day,beautifully location. well worth a visit,you will not be disappointed.

Guest from Shaw stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in July 2015


5th visit

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th visit and every time we just love it more and more. It's the perfect place to relax and unwind. Great accomodation with easy access to all areas of Cornwall. But best of all is the welcome, Theresa, TIm and Joe are just the loveliest people who always offer a warm welcome and then Lucy and Stanley the dogs are always popping by to say hi.

We'd recommend this place to anybody looking for a great relaxing holiday.


Guest from Kings Heath stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in June 2015


Perfect Holiday cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th visit to Little Owl, and we had a great time. The location is beautiful, with peaceful outlook, and you can enjoy a 30 min walk down the field, out to the little wooded areas at each side and around the ponds, a lovely start to the day, especially if you have a dog. It is ideal for all the great beaches along the Newquay area. We will definitely return again. Theresa, Tim and Jo (and their dogs Stanley and Lucy) are very welcoming hosts.

Guest from Glastonbury stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in May 2015


Another perfect stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What is there to say - a perfect dog friendly cottage ideal for a couple and enhanced by friendly proprietors who are nearby to help with any needs. Warm and cosy and perfectly equipped there is nothing you need. We ate out a couple of times but cooked evening meals in the cottage. We tried to leave it as we found it but Theresa keeps the place squeaky clean - a hard act to follow!

Guest from Weedon Bec stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in May 2015


Wonderful - We'll definitely be coming again.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Made to feel very welcome on arrival. Beautiful setting and lots to do in the area. Great little cottage with everything you need. Clean and tidy with good facilities.

Guest from Blandford Forum stayed at Little Owl for 3 nights in April 2015


A great holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great holiday again, weather great, cottage lovely and great hosts. Really enjoyed the peace and quiet, giving a great opportunity to rest. WIFI is great however not strong enough to stream videos or films which was disappointing. Looking forward to coming down in August.

Guest from Salisbury stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in February 2015


The perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was lovely, the setting peaceful, and the view lovely. There is a great walk through fields and a small wood, and a busy duck pond. In addition, the owners are so friendly and helpful, and their dogs Lucy and Stanley a playful distraction for your dog! Highly recommended.

Guest from Glastonbury stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in September 2014


A little bit of Eden

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want peace and quiet, splendid views and a vast area to walk your dogs safely Little Owl will tick all the boxes. It's also ideally situated for visiting Cornwall's many attractions. Theresa and Joe make you feel welcome straight away and will do their best to ensure you have a pleasant stay The local pub serve delicious meals and allow dogs inside.. Highly recommended. We've already booked for next year!

Guest from Chesterfield stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in September 2014


No plaudits good enough!

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit and as memorable as the first - even the weather had been orchestrated to be wonderful. The cottages were a perfect backdrop for a 6 member family holiday as we had two cottages - there was more than ample room and everything was so clean you thought it was brand new. The environs are wonderful with walks and local beaches on hand. Highly, highly recommended!

PS - we have booked twice for next year already!!!


Guest from Weedon Bec stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in August 2014


had a wonderful holiday and will return

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
had a wonderful holiday, warm welcome by the hosts and will definitely return next year - everything you could wish for and more. The accommodation is to a very high standard and nothing too much trouble.

Guest from Chester stayed at Little Owl for 14 nights in July 2014


Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, peaceful location. Grounds were perfect for the dog, we enjoyed many walks around the ponds and saw plenty of wildlife. Comfortable accommodation, and a warm welcome from all, especially Lucy the dog! We hope to return next year!


Guest from Northampton stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in June 2014


The best holiday place

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th time at Bejowan and already booked for next year. It really is the best holiday property ever run by the loveliest people you'll ever meet, 5 stars


Guest from Kings Heath stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in June 2014


Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second year at Bejowan barns, We stayed out the little owl cottage. Beautiful outlook, We could of stayed at the cottage for the whole two weeks, just looking at the view. Ideal for our two dogs, they were totally spoilt, they met Theresa and Tim new dog Lucy,and loved playing with her. The cottage is spotlessy clean, all the kitchen utensils you need, clean bedding and towels. We can't fault anything at Bejowan barns. And the owners are the loveliest people. Thank you Theresa, Tim, Joe, and the dogs Stanley and Lucy. We have already booked for next year. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place.

Guest from stayed at Little Owl for 14 nights in May 2014


Paradise

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a fantastic break for both of us and the dogs. We always enjoy the peace and quite of the area along with the space and views. The cottage is very comfortable and relaxing to welcome us back from our beach walks each day. Its always good to have conversations with Theresa, Tim & Joe. We look forward to coming back again soon.

Guest from Salisbury stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in May 2014


Lovely cottage and exquisite grounds

Review submitted on Mon, 26 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Anyone staying in this cottage with a dog is going to have a wonderful holiday. In a secluded location and down a long lane one cannot believe you are this close to Newquay and all it's conveniences and yet within easy reach of the rest of Cornwall. The cottage was immaculate on our arrival and the appliances looked brand new. The grounds are extensive and extremely dog friendly and well attended by the owners. The owners themselves are friendly and accommodating and the resident pets no bother at all. We had a carefree and enjoyable stay and as a result have booked for another week this year and hope to be regular visitors for years to come.

Guest from Weedon Bec stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in May 2014


Holiday Cornwall 2014

Review submitted on Mon, 19 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As last year we enjoyed our week in Cornwall at Little Owl everything was A1. The weather was kind to us as well and Joe and Teresa and Tim were very welcoming. We are now looking forward to returning there again next year

Guest from Pwllheli stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in May 2014


A Gem of a Place

Review submitted on Sun, 18 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in Little Owl which began with our warm welcome when we arrived. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and had everything necessary for a perfect stay. It was also ideally placed on bus routes and for walking the coastal path which was our main aim. We particularly enjoyed the peace and tranquility and the wonderful views and the walks down to the duck ponds! Little Owl was definitely a place we would like to come back to again!

Guest from Durban North stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in May 2014


A Perfect Stay.

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accommodation, wonderful views and grounds to enjoy, coupled with great hospitality. What more could we ask for? So looking forward to another visit!


Guest from Didcot stayed at Little Owl for 6 nights in April 2014


Too brief a stay ...

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Little Owl proved to be the perfect place for us - 6 minutes to the airport (for work), 10 minutes to our various favourite beaches, close to amenities and a field for Piper (our spaniel) to romp in too. Theresa, Joe, Lucy and Stanley made us feel very welcome and we hope to return before the year is out!

Guest from Cheltenham stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in March 2014


Wonderful cottage, breathtaking views and outstanding hospitality

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage and grounds, breathtaking views and outstanding hospitality from Joe, Theresa, Tim and of course Stanley and Lucy the lovely dogs who now after the 3 years we have been staying at little owl we can now call our friends, we come here every year and even with the 7 hour journey from the north west of England it is so worth it, the perfect Cottage in a stunning part of the country, Nicola, Mike and Poppy (Cheshire)

Mike from Ellesmere Port stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in October 2013


Wow, amazing, awesome.....

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice warm welcome on arrival and the extra touches were very thoughtful. Perfect location to reach the surrounding attractions and sights. The property itself is amazing and has everything you could need and is very well maintained (just beautiful). We did not intend to spend much time at Little Owl initially and though of using it simply as a base for our travels but it fast became home from home and we felt the need to spend a lot more time here relaxing and exploring the amazing grounds. Everyone here is so friendly and always willing to help answer any questions you may have. If you're thinking of a holiday in Cornwall this place is sure to please and you will want to return again quickly. Can't recommend Little Owl to much as it is stunning.

Guest from Stevenage stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in December 2013


Excellent October Getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful stay. The cottage is lovely and has the most spectacular view. I cant say enough good things about Teresa and family also. You are given such a warm welcome its always incredibly sad when it comes time to leave. In terms of location its perfect as you are really quite central for the main toursit atractions but far enough away that you get peace an quite. My only regret in giving a good review is others will realise how wonderful it is to stay there and I'd like to keep it just for us!!

Guest from Telford stayed at Little Owl for 7 nights in October 2013


Theresa, Tim and Joe replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. We would love to see you again this year. Kind Regards Theresa