FB Twitter

Barn Owl

Barn Owl

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Barn Owl cottage

This beautifully converted self-catering two bedroom barn cottage has one double and one twin bedroom, making it ideal for friends or family holiday accommodation in Cornwall.

Each of our four holiday barns in this superb development are fitted to a high standard.

This excellent conversion is just a short distance from the spectacular beaches around Newquay, but is also ideally located for exploring around Cornwall.

Perfect!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first time at Bejowan! We stayed in Barn Owl. The property was immaculate and exceptionally clean. So well equipped and the little touch of providing essentials for arrival like milk etc is great. The location is perfect and having somewhere to walk the dog in the morning is really helpful!. We will definatley be back and would highly recommend this to our friends.

Phillipa from Uckfield stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in July 2017


We loved it!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous family holiday at Bejowan barns. We will be back. The children loved it and had a great time. They will remember the Swansame for a long time! Thanks

Adamn from Sherborne stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in July 2017


Another great holiday in Cornwall

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd April trip to Bejowan Barns and we all enjoyed it as much as we did on both previous visits. The accommodation is clean and well looked after. The welcome is always warm as nothing is too much trouble for them to help you with. The location is very peaceful but only a 10 minute drive to Newquay and on major routes for exploring the rest of the county. Well worth a visit and we will be returning.

Jennifer from Prescot stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in April 2017


Another lovely holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had another lovely holiday at Bejowan Barns - the welcome is always a warm one and the accommodation was spotless and cosy as usual. We have been holidaying at Bejowan for the last 5 years and return each year because it is such a lovely spot for a restful holiday but is also well placed for getting out and about to places, and the fact that dogs are welcome too makes it a very special place.
If you haven't been you don't know what you're missing!!!


Jennifer from Prescot stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in September 2016


Amazing holiday again

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Descovered bejowan barns last year, came again this year, going back next year. Hubby, me, 2 teenage sons and dog had the best time. Cottage, facilities, location are all brilliant. Teresa and Tim (and lucy) are the perfect hosts.

Pauline from Birmingham stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in July 2016


Lovely relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked to stay in Barn owl for a week. We had a lovely relaxing holiday, the cottage was clean, spacious and well equipped. Nothing was to much trouble we requested a travel cot and high chair which were in the cottage on are arrival. Theresa greeted us on are arrival and shows us around and she was available throughout the week. We will definitely be staying again at Bejowan Barn Holiday Cottages.

Samantha from St. Helens stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in August 2016


Tranquility and comfort in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a lovely week at Bejowan Barns. Barn Owl was clean, well-equipped and comfortable for us and our dog Stan. The barn is very spacious and the tiled floor meant we didn't have to worry about wet paws. The courtyard area is ideal for BBQs and it was ideal to have a field for Stan to have a run around in. The barns are conveniently located to all amenities and Newquay is just a few minutes away. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly yet not intrusive. The play area was a hit with my nephews (who stayed in Sea Owl). We would highly recommend this as a great place to stay for families, couples or large groups if you hire more than one of the barns.

Sally from Birmingham stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in July 2016


Wonderful!!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Writing a review that would do this cottage justice is a difficult task, as I could write all day about how wonderful it is. We arrived to find our cottage in pristine condition, greeted by Theresa who couldn't be more welcoming. Well equipped with everything you need (including all the essentials for making a cup of tea or a glass of fresh juice), settling in was almost instant. The Wi-Fi is reliable, and we were able to receive mobile a phone signal without a fuss (Virgin Network in our case).

Fronted by a private courtyard, there is ample room to relax and enjoy the fantastic view. We brought our dog with us, who had total freedom to roam around without a care in the world. Beyond the courtyard there is a grassy field that has a children's play area which kept my daughter entertained for hours, and a short stroll from there takes you to a small lake. It was the perfect retreat for us with a dog and a child.

In terms of location, we couldn't ask for better. A 10 minute walk from local shops, or a 5 minute drive to the local supermarket, we found that we didn't need for anything. Getting into Newquay itself is also a simple task; we were able to get from cottage to beach in 10 minutes by car. As for beaches, there are so many to choose from, all with their own charms, that I will not go too far into that, save to say that you can reach them all quickly and the fun is in getting out there and finding them for yourself (and with a few directions from Theresa of course).

I will not extend this review to Newquay itself, as I assume that you will know about that already, or are considering staying here to discover it for yourselves as we did. I will simply say you will not be disappointed.

We are already planning to re-visit next year, and found that the others who were staying in the other cottages were all regular visitors who stay here every year. I think that in itself speaks volumes, and should serve as evidence to support this highest of recommendations.


Christopher from Henlow stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in July 2016


A wonderful place to spend a holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked 3 of the Bejowan Barns, Barb, Tawny and Sea Owl for the Spring bank holiday 2016 as we were attending our youngest daughters wedding in Newquay. On our arrival we were greeted with a lovely warn welcome from Theresa who was extremely friendly. She showed us all around the barns and explained where things were and how things worked. WE found all the barns extremely clean, spacious, very well equipped and cared for. The outside area was also clean and tidy with outside furniture where we enjoyed our breakfast each morning and barbeques in the evenings. The children loved the play area and enjoyed mornings fishing down by the lakes. The surrounding area attached the to the barns was a beautiful place to walk and wonder around. We all had a fantastic enjoyable stay at Bejowan barns and have already booked them again for next year. It is truly a wonderful place to take a holiday in a peaceful idylic part of Cornwall

Patrick from Mexborough stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in May 2016


It is an enchanting apartment located in a beautiful countryside and charming hosts.

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very nice holiday in a great cottage with very charming hosts.
Wir hatten einen wunderbaren Urlaub in einem super Cottage mit sehr netten Gastgebern.


Gunter from stayed at Barn Owl for 11 nights in June 2016


Brilliant holiday as usual

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time as usual. Can't fault the location or the welcome. Have recommended many times and those who have chosen to visit are all returning customers too.

Jennifer from Prescot stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in April 2016


Return visit

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, nothing is too much trouble for the owners. This is our second visit and already booked for next year. Can not recommend enough!!!!

Gavin from Doncaster stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in October 2015


A hidden gem!

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking online for a dog-friendly cottage to spend our summer holiday in when we stumbled across Bejowan cottages. The 4 cottages are set in a peaceful location with stunning countryside views. Theresa and Joe instantly made us feel welcome upon our arrival. The cottage was immaculate and had everything we could need for our stay. The cottages look out onto some lovely countryside including ponds, which are part of the site, meaning our dog was able to get plenty of exercise without the need to drive anywhere. Being situated just outside Newquay means that you are in a good location to go site-seeing without having to drive through the town. Quintrell Downs is a friendly village with some excellent pubs to eat and drink at, and is a five minute walk from the cottages. We will definitely go back!

Gavin from Lincoln stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in September 2015


Having a good time

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been returning to Bejowan Barns for the last 5 years - and have never had a bad holiday. The weather was very kind to us this year and the accommodation and the welcome are second to none. Very central location for visiting all of Cornwall and a very relaxing and peaceful place to return to at the end of the day.

Jennifer from Prescot stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in September 2015


Another Lovely Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Barn Owl and we still absolutely love it. Quiet, peaceful and loads of fields and lakes to let your children or dog run around in. Situated about a 5-10 minute drive into Newquay and about 25 minutes from the Eden Project which we thought was lovely. Crantock beach is only about 5 minute drive away which is my personal favourite but you'll find about 4 or 5 beaches within about a 20 minute drive. If you want to go slightly further then Perranporth is 30 minutes away but is well worth visiting. The car parking charge is usually £5 standard rate but you can park all day for that which is pretty good value. Teresa and Tim make you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive and even get up early to see you off in the morning too. Just lovely people. Weather wasn't perfect like the last time we stayed but we still made the most of our stay. Would definitely recommend.

Joseph from Epsom stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


Excellent cottage, great location for us.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow Newquays best kept secret! great location. Great hosts. Everything perfect from the time we arrived until we left.
Thank you Theresa Tim & Lucy xx


Guest from Stevenage stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


Theresa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to meet you all, we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Barn Owl

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was superb. We enjoyed all three barns with our children and grandchildren, 15 people in total. The field next to the barns was ideal for the kids to play games and there were 2 swings also. The field leads to a pond with 2 black swans and several ducks with picnic areas around. The location of the barn was peaceful and away from the hustle and bustle of traffic and noise. Easy access to scenic beaches, restaurants and shops. The property owners are very welcoming and helpful and I would recommend these properties to anyone either singly or if more family/friends wish to join you!

Jane from Barnoldswick stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in August 2015


fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Barn owl cottage was beautiful with everything we needed for a family of 4 and a dog. Boys loved playing on the field which was perfect for walking the dog. The location is peaceful with beautiful views. Theresa and Tim were amazing hosts. booked up for next year already. Fantastic holiday.

Pauline from Birmingham stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in July 2015


Second holiday in these great cottages.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in both the one and three bedroom cottages at Bejowan Barns. On both occasions it was great to stay in such a well appointed and clean cottage. On arrival you are greeted by a welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk, fruit juice and biscuits, which is appreciated after a long journey. The cottages also benefit from a washing machine, dishwasher, iron and ironing board. All cleaning materials and dishwasher tablets are provided too. The owners Theresa and Joe are there on arrival and throughout the stay for help and advice. I was very grateful for Theresa providing me with matches to light our disposable barbecues, which we were able to eat sitting at the table and chairs on the nice courtyard.

The cottages are centrally located for Newquay and other local attractions I would have no hesitation in recommending Bejowan Cottages to others



Guest from Hailsham stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in July 2015


Cornwall at its best

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great place to stay, the cottages are fab, lots of space and very comfortable. We chose this venue because of our dogs, it is perfect fro them, very close to the beaches and good walks close by. It is a really good place to relax and chill. Theresa, Tim and Joe are very accommodating and have a flexible approach to help make your stay perfect. I would recommend these cottages to anyone who wants a comfortable quite place for a holiday.

Guest from Salisbury stayed at Barn Owl for 6 nights in July 2015


Our Stay at Bejowan Barns

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Me, my partner and our dogs stayed at Bejowan Barns end of June/beginning of July in the Barn Owl cottage.
The location is perfect especially for those wanting a lovely rural setting but close to the buzz of Newquay. The fields and lakes on site are great for a quick run with the dogs and we spent many of our evenings sitting down by the lakes watching the world go by. The fishing was also very much enjoyed! The train station only a 5 minute walk away also came in very handy for getting into Newquay (just to be clear there is no train noise or train line close to Bejowan Barns). Overall the place was very nice, very clean and well set out, would have enjoyed some private outside seating area for the barn we stayed in as were not really the social kind. Although there are lovely grounds the place isn't really set up for dogs as much as other places we have stayed in the area (though I was aware of this before I booked), perfect for people though. We very much enjoyed our stay but were disappointed when leaving to be told we could (if booking again) get a discounted price for low occupancy (as we had booked the two bed, as the one bed was already booked up). As much as I'm sure this was supposed to be a nice gesture it left us thinking that we had paid too much for our stay, which up until that moment we hadn't thought that at all as the prices are very reasonable for the area. It does state on the website to ask about low occupancy rates but only on the two larger barns, hence why I never questioned paying full price for the two bedrooms. I would recommend asking about low occupancy on the two bedroom barn if you are only needing one bedroom. I would stay again in future and I would recommend it to people as the location, accommodation and grounds are absolutely lovely!


Guest from Chirbury stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in June 2015


Home from Home

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We first stayed here in 2012 and having decided to return to Cornwall there was only 1 place to go for us, the properties are perfect as are the hosts

Guest from Newark stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in June 2015


First time in barn owl

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 5th year staying at Bejowan barns and it never disappoints. It only gets better.

We usually stay in Little Owl but this time we had a party of 8 and were split between this and Sea Owl which worked perfectly, I'll admit we spent of our meal times in Sea Owl.

The living space in barn owl is more than adequate, the bathroom is a good size and has a separate bath and shower. The shared courtyard was nice for breakfast as the weather was great. A lovely place to stay.

We'll be back again definitely.

Mike Williams


Mike from Ellesmere Port stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in June 2015


Beautiful accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous accommodation in a beautiful location. Meadows and lakes at the rear (great for dog walking).
Theresa showed great hospitality and accommodation was spotlessly clean.
Returning later this year!


Guest from Fishlake stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in May 2015


Theresa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Look forward to seeing you later in the year.

Wonderful holiday in a truly lovely place

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I can't speak highly enough of Bejowans. It has everything anyone needs for a magical holiday in Cornwall. Our hosts Theresa and Tim and Joe were warm and welcoming, attentive and friendly from the moment we arrived. It was extra-special that our dog was welcome too. The accommodation is beautifully designed, with large, light rooms and very comfortable furniture. It has everything a family would need for any length of stay.
It is in a beautiful setting - the view towards the valley is stunning and the courtyard in front of the barn cottages is lovely and relaxing. I highly recommend a sunset walk down to the lakes which are secluded and peaceful.
Bejowan Barns Holiday Cottages are in a great location, close to local shops and beaches. That said, the cottages are so perfect, you may find you don't want to go out at all. It is also ideal if you wish to travel further afield. Land's End is only an hour's drive away.
All in all, it's a beautiful place to stay and you'll find yourself wanting to return time and time again.
Thank you for everything, Theresa, Tim and Joe and of course, Lucy and Stanley, the friendly host dogs.
We had a wonderful time with you and look forward to coming back very soon.


Guest from stayed at Barn Owl for 4 nights in May 2015


Theresa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

April 2015

Review submitted on Mon, 04 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful holiday. Would recommend Bejowan Barns to those with children and dogs. It's a lovely quiet retreat from which to explore Cornwall. Teresa,Tim and Joe are very welcoming and can't do enough to make sure you enjoy your stay with them.

Jennifer from Prescot stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in April 2015


A Wonderful place with Wonderful people

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Barn owl at fairly late notice as a bit of a get away, we found it online and had a few questions before booking, Theresa was so helpful & informative and it gave me the confidence that this was going to be the right place for me to bring the family.
Upon arrival we were quite taken with Barn owl and the surroundings, as well as the warm welcome, we had Milk, Coffee, Orange juice and as it was Easter, and Easter egg waiting for us and Theresa was on hand to answer any questions we had about the place.
It is Dog & Baby friendly, Joe & Theresa's dogs are very friendly and welcoming and my 6 Month old little girl was welcomed with open arms, which put myself & my other half at ease.
Barn owl was spotless and the more we were here, the more it felt like home, it had everything we needed and was big enough for us to live in without feeling cramped or on top of each other all the time.
Its perfectly situated to get around Cornwall and see all the sites and other lovely places that you want to visit and Theresa gave us some good advice & places to visit.

I cant recommend this place highly enough, we will definitely be back and I have a feeling that it could become a regular yearly holiday, not only to get away now though, but to visit friends in Theresa, Tim & Joe.

See you again soon. The Holts :)


Guest from stayed at Barn Owl for 9 nights in April 2015


Theresa replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us and it would be lovely to see you all again.

Barn Owl - September 2014

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit here (once in Little Owl and twice in Barn Owl) and we have once again really enjoyed our stay along with meeting Joe, Theresa and Stanley again.

Superb, clean accommodation, providing a home from home experience, from the very warm welcome, with fresh milk, orange juice, biscuits, tea and coffee. Beautiful location, loved the pond and field where Lily loved to play with the frisbee.
The setting could not be more perfect for a peaceful and tranquil holiday, also great access to Newquay, Padstow, The Lizard and Lands End.

We would like to add our own personal thanks to Joe and Theresa for their kindness and hospitality.
Susan and Graham


Guest from Warrington stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in September 2014


Service

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage service, was excellent and Therea' s was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to any one and would certainly stay there again. Best wishes for the future.Regards June, Philip Tillinghast and Forti x
p.s. certainly display my first name and surname if you wish to.


Guest from stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in October 2014


A little piece of Heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderfully relaxing week - the weather was wonderful and the cottage was great as usual. Lovely quiet location to chill out or explore from, best of both worlds. Have already booked again for next year.

Guest from Prescot stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in September 2014


Another great week!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit as we enjoyed our stay so much last year. A very child and dog friendly stay with so much space for dogs and children to explore on site as well as being brilliantly located for so many wonderful beaches. Lots of NT properties nearby and kids activity parks as well if that is your thing.

Our hosts are always welcoming and helpful and we didn't mind the occasional visit from Lucy to say hello to our dog Poppy!


Guest from Hereford stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in August 2014


bejowan barns

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for a fab holiday , we loved it.
Many thx for the hospitality and it was great to c u all again. We would
recommend the barns to all.Theresa , joe , stanley and lucy take care .


Nicola from stayed at Barn Owl for 14 nights in July 2014


Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd stay and we will be booking again, our stay was perfect for our little family, my 2.5 year old loved feeding the ducks and running around, our dog was in heaven with all of the free space she had.
The location is lovely, peaceful and quiet, the cottage is of a High standard, with everything you need and spotlessly clean.


Claire from Bromsgrove stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in May 2014


Wonderful Week

Review submitted on Tue, 06 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Barn Owl at Bejowan Barns is a wonderful property - very spacious and with tiled floors throughout is ideal for dogs and chidren alike. We had a wonderful week - 4 adults and 2 dogs. The dogs loved the courtyard - and being able to let them wander in and out of the cottage and know that they couldn't wander too far was great. They also loved the run down the field to the ponds.
Area is very quiet and relaxing but only a 10 minute drive into Newquay, and is central for visiting all of Cornwall, in our experience.
We will be back!!!!


Guest from Prescot stayed at Barn Owl for 7 nights in April 2014


Perfect break with our two dogs near the sea

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Will definitely be coming back, clean, convenient and great value break. Especially good as we were able to bring our two dogs. They lived the space and freedom of the Cornish countryside and beaches.

Guest from Apsley stayed at Barn Owl for 4 nights in April 2014


Short stay in Newquay

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay, the only negative was that it was only for 3 nights due to work !

Theresa and Joe were great hosts who really went out their way to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay.

The location is also great if your planning on travelling around Cornwall and don't want to be right in the heart of the town.

The cottage we stayed in had everything you would need, spotlessly clean and having a dog, the tiled floor was ideal!

On the grounds there is a lake which was a nice surprise and we had great fun feeding the ducks and geese

We've stayed in many a cottage over the years and we would we defiantly recommend this one, a great find !


Guest from Cheddar stayed at Barn Owl for 3 nights in April 2014