FB Twitter

House Martins

House Martins

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0


Occupancy: 6 + 2 person

House Martins - luxury timber clad semi-detached cottage with garden and hot tub available.

Spacious lounge with double sofa bed, Freeview TV, CD/DVD player, DVDs and board games. Open plan kitchen/dining area with dishwasher, fridge freezer and utility room with washer/dryer. Entrance lobby with WC.

First floor double bedroom with en suite shower room. Second double bedroom and twin bedroom with shared family bathroom (jacuzzi bath).

Free WiFi.

Private garden with seating. Designated parking.

Short weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our second trip to House Martins was just for a weekend, but we had a lovely time in a lovely & clean house. Relaxing in the hot tub once kids had gone to sleep, watching the clouds as the sun went down was amazingly relaxing. Recommend this property to anyone wanting a peaceful retreat, the house has everything you could need and hosts very attentive.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All the family stayed together in adjoining cottages (House Martins and Swallows Barn). This worked out perfectly for us. We had such a great time and the location was perfect for our stay. Many thanks to all at Mill Meadow.



Lovely place

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Set in a lovely part of Somerset, we had a great stay in the house martin lodge. Very friendly and welcoming owners. The setting is great, lovely walks in the hills, found some really nice pubs serving great food. Would definitely being returning again soon.



Wonderful and Relaxing

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Mill Meadow! It's a lovely resort in a gorgeous location. Very peaceful and relaxing, perfect to re-charge the batteries. Location was great- plenty of walking trails in the area, took a quick cab ride to the West Somerset Steam Train for an afternoon in Watchet (could have continued to Minehead) and did an easy drive to Chepstow, Wales for a day at the castle and racetrack! So many options in the area for things to do. Our residence, House Martins, was perfect for our group (5 total) - all amenities were well taken care of, with the hot tub a wonderful way to relax at days end and look at the stars. Really appreciated the local recommendations and walking trail maps provided in the house - the owners seemed to have thought of everything to give us a great stay. Hoping to plan another stay in the future!



House Martins Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have three words to describe our stay at House Martins in the Mill Meadow facility and they are Fantastic, Fantastic and Fantastic for the following reasons;
The initial meeting was incredibly warm and welcoming and made us feel at home instantly and Suzanne, Chris and Helen were more than happy to help with anything that we requested.
The cottage was like a home from home with everything you could ever need and the addition of the hot tub and BBQ made for a really great holiday.
The Mill Meadow facility is really quite serene and what a fabulous place to unwind especially as they have a lovely lake which if you're into fishing is an added bonus and everywhere is exceptionally clean and tidy.
We all enjoyed our stay so much we will definitely be back and I can honestly say that you will not be disappointed.




Lovely eco-lodge cottage in Somerset

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, peaceful place to stay, kids loved feeding the fish on the lake. House very warm, comfortable, well-kept, and equipped. Suzanne very helpful, couldn't do enough for us, really made our stay like coming home!



A relaxing short break

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very relaxing lodge. Surrounding area fantastic for walks. Couldn't fault it highly recommend it.
The lodge came fully equipped and had many extras. X




Well equipped holiday home at the foot of the beautiful Quantock Hills.

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House Martins is a well equipped house which is deceptively spacious, on the interesting Mill Meadow development just a few miles from Taunton. It is easy to find and well located for exploring the local area. Particularly the beautiful Quantock Hills.

Mill Meadow is very efficiently run and it came as no surprise to us that the house was clean and warm when we arrived and that everything worked as it should.

It is not cheap to stay at Mill Meadow but on reflection, it is fair to say that you get what you pay for.




Great stay at House Martins

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In Taunton for a family Wedding and Mill Meadow was just right to accommodate our 3 generational family. There was plenty of space in the House Martins property and it was very well equipped, especially the kitchen...we didn't want for anything.

Suzanne our host and Jean the housekeeper were wonderfully welcoming and helpful and really went the extra mile when we checked out with assistance with our rental car and transfers to the railway station.

I just wish the spa had been included in the rental price as that would have been fun to utilize. The additional charge (especially as we were travelling on Australian Dollars!) couldn't be justified.

All in all, a great option for our stay.




Excellent Property

Review submitted on Fri, 01 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at this property. The owners could not do enough for us and made us feel very welcome. The property is ideally located for some really nice walks in beautiful countryside



Excellent Property

Review submitted on Fri, 01 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at this property. The owners could not do enough for us and made us feel very welcome. The property is ideally located for some really nice walks in beautiful countryside



Family short break

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Apr 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We shared the lodge with family, both had young children it worked very well.
High chairs cots stairgates all good condition.
Excellent holiday facilities




4day break

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, fantastic layout, kitchen fantastic, bedrooms all of a good size and well presented. Hot tub was a fantastic way to finish the day. We were very satisfied. A lovely welcome was given on arrival.



beautiful place

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mill meadow is a perfect place to live and to
Spend your holidays. My family and I feel there like at home. Everything is perfect, The house, the area ...House Martin is a confortable house where you can find everything you need to spend a lovely time.




New Year 2014 - Mixed Group of Friends

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the House Martins was brilliant! We stayed for 3 nights over the New Year period and had an amazing time. I have been a guest before and will be booking again for April! Would highly recommend Mill Meadow.



A Truly Magical Place

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Millmeadow is a truly magical place set in the peaceful haven of Kingston St Mary yet only a few miles away from the bustling market town of Taunton. This was our second visit of 2014, having stayed in the fabulously spacious Flycatchers at Easter. House Martins is more compact but exhibits a cosy homely feel which was great for our Christmas stay; our hosts Chris and Suzanne were as attentive as ever, even providing us with a fully decorated real Christmas tree on our arrival. The Kitchen Diner is functional and spacious, the bedrooms all of adequate size with sloping ceilings and rooflights. The whole family was very happy, we braved the hot tub on two occasions and the whole week was perfect!

We have already booked another two weeks in Robins Lodge for the Summer. Millmeadow is a "must see" experience!

Thanks to everyone!




Our Somerset Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our visit, House Martins Lodge was warm comfortable and spacious, everything we could possibly need was provided. Plenty of local attractions nearby,the West Somerset Steam Railway is well worth a visit. Walking on the Quantock Hills was a delight seeing the autumn colours and we were pleasantly surprised to see numerous deer. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would hope to return in the future.



I love mill meadow

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I live in mill meadow during some periods and I feel at home .
Chris and suzanne are very kind and all the people there make the maintenance perfect.




House Martins

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Again a thoroughly good expereince. The location is peaceful and the lodges are well laid out in the environment (lots of native planting). The accommodation is clean and well appointed - (loved the Laura Ashley touches). Both times we received a warm welcome and we came away feeling valued and rested.
Thank you




wonderf place

Review submitted on Tue, 20 May 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everyghing is perfect, the only negative thing is that the kingstonroad is a little bit dangerous. Some Cars runs too much. Otherwise the place, the house, staff , the area, everyghkng is very nice. I , ve felt like at home. Thank you.