FB Twitter

Fells & Dales Limited

Fells & Dales Limited

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view
At Fells & Dales, our aim to ensure that the properties we offer are to the highest standard, so we ask our guests to review their stay.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

Carrock - Shepherd's Hut

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2017

We loved our stay in the Carrock shepherd hut. The location is perfect for anyone seeking peace and quiet. The start of some walks into the Northern Fells are only a 5 min drive from the hut and the busy tourist areas of Ullswater, Keswick, Windermere etc all within easy reach if you wish to visit them on a rainy day. Don't bring too many electronic devices as you're off-grid with power only for light and a few appliances off a battery recharged by solar (or the hosts if required/requested).



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Brew House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

We stayed in this self-catering cottage for 1 night (2 adults) to break up a long road trip. It's very comfortable - lots of lovely rustic wooden carpentry and a wood burner (although we didn't need it as we stayed in July). There's lots of wildlife about, there's a river weir basically on the doorstep and the village is quiet; great for walks if you're staying longer. Nearest pub is 15 minutes walk in the next village (The Butcher's Arms), with great food (but book in advance if you're a larger party). Would really recommend this lovely cottage if you're thinking of exploring the Lake Distric...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

Eden - Safari Tent

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2017

Set back in it's own idyllic surrounding, the coo's of the birds so peaceful. Glorious nights sat around the fire pit, on those more breezier moments sat inside under the cover of the tent with the burner going to make it warm and cosy. Host Tabitha very warm and welcoming, very approachable. Ideal for getting away from the hustle and bustle of every day business, sets a slower pace and allows you to reboot. Great environment for dogs to explore.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

Skiddaw - Shepherd's Hut

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2017

We had a fab time with our two kids at Skiddaw! They thought it was a great adventure and loved sleeping in the bunk beds and running about in the woods! We loved being in the woods and getting away from everything....will happily return! Thanks for a great family break, could recommend it more!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

Carhullan

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2017

Outstanding views in a rural location. Beautiful characterful cottage with a modern kitchen at one end of a large open plan living area and a fireplace at the other, complete with an endless supply of logs. The bathrooms were modern and functional with plentiful towels and some even had underfloor heating. The cottage was warm and welcoming with generous central heating for those cooler September evenings. The nearest decent shop is the Co Op at Shap (about a 15 minute drive) but one tip would be to arrange a supermarket delivery to coincide with your arrival. We used Sainsbury's and they w...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yew Tree Farm

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.2
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2017

15 family stayed for 2 nights end of September. Had a great time and the house was very cosy with the fires lit and eating at the huge square oak table was lovely. My only critisism, and its not major, is the couches weren't the most comfortable. Had the weather been good we wouldnt have noticed because we would have been outside - but it rained all weekend. Seb the owner and keeper was a great help from the word go providing transport to a lovely restaurant called The Mardle, Jess my contact there was very helpful too.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Mardale Inn

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.3
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2017

Location was great for the wedding but the they had issues with the boiler for showers one morning and the boiler was making so much noise on the monday a few of them left at 6am in the morning as they couldnt sleep. Comfort wise most were ok but a few taller one struggled with the size of the beds. Overall they were fine but there were a few issues as above.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

Herdwick - Camp

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2017

First time glamping, worried but after initial evening mostly enjoyed experience. Would have been better if had cupboards or drawers for clothes.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blencathra - Shepherd's Hut

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - September 2017

We stayed in Blencathra for 3 nights and wish we'd stayed much longer. Tab (the owner) was so welcoming and her recommendations for walks suitable for our antisocial dog were spot on! The shepherd's hut was warm & so comfortable that we slept really well every night. There's everything you could need in your own private kitchen and bathroom and even the compost loo was no hardship at all. Within 24 hours we'd seen a bat, a red squirrel, a Great Spotted Woodpecker and a fox. If the weather had been better we'd have made good use of the campfire area and picnic table. We wouldn't hesitate to ret...more