FB Twitter

Fells & Dales Limited

Fells & Dales Limited

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view
At Fells & Dales, our aim to ensure that the properties we offer are to the highest standard, so we ask our guests to review their stay.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

Herdwick - Camp

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

This place is very peaceful and a great place to stay with either friends or family. It is only half an hour away from Penrith by car and the hosts are very welcoming. I would recommend place to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

Carrock - Shepherd's Hut

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

A novel way to celebrate 5 years of marriage. It was cosy, good fun and we loved the wood burning stove.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Brew House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2017

We stayed in this self-catering cottage for 1 night (2 adults) to break up a long road trip. It's very comfortable - lots of lovely rustic wooden carpentry and a wood burner (although we didn't need it as we stayed in July). There's lots of wildlife about, there's a river weir basically on the doorstep and the village is quiet; great for walks if you're staying longer. Nearest pub is 15 minutes walk in the next village (The Butcher's Arms), with great food (but book in advance if you're a larger party). Would really recommend this lovely cottage if you're thinking of exploring the Lake Distric...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

Skiddaw - Shepherd's Hut

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2017

Lovely stay in the Lake District, made to feel very welcome. Shepherd's hut very clean, cosy and warm (a bit too warm considering it was the hottest week of the year!). Kitchen area had everything you need and loved the wood fired oven! Location was about 15 mins to Penrith for supplies and you don't need to go far for some nice walks. You feel very secluded however if you aren't renting all the camps then you can hear people in the next camp (when they are being loud anyway) and Skiddow is the first camp so people have to walk past, although we only saw people once. Overall a good pl...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

Yew Tree Farm

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2017

As a party of 12 (plus dogs) we had ample space for all, the house is in a beautiful valley with amazing views. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms spotless. The kitchen was well equipped but a small saucepan would have been useful. Everything worked and we even had a log fire on a chilly evening, and the grounds were interesting. The owner and his staff were helpful and arrived on time.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Mardale - Exclusive Hire

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.4
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2017

We greatly enjoyed our stay at Mardale Inn. The place has a lot of character and the lower level is perfect for big families. The manager , Lee - has helped us tremendously with booking and planning our stay. Thank you Lee.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

Carhullan

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.3
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2017

Well what to say? Mum and I always have fun trying to find the most out of the way cottage for our joint holidays each year and I can honestly say I did that with Carhullan! The road getting to the beautiful cottage was fun & exciting to drive (slowly and carefully! :oD ) with all the twists and turns and steep inclines, with an awesome view of the valleys the further up we went. The previous reviews mentioned building work, which there is a little way away, but they never bothered us, there was no scaffolding because the roof was finished, and they were always quiet - no radios etc. The ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

Eden - Safari Tent

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2017

We had a great stay at Eden, the tent was well equipped and the beds comfortable, with extra blankets provided. It was well thought out and we enjoyed cooking on the grill over the outside fire. We also enjoyed the lovely warm gas shower! Tab was welcoming and helpful. The location was perfect for exploring all the Lake District has to offer and I would not hesitate to recommend this holiday to friends.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

Blencathra - Shepherd's Hut

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - July 2017

We had two nights here as a family of 4 and had a wonderful stay. The location and the set up are fantastic and we would highly recommend it.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Fells & Dales Limited,image,of,photo,picture,view

Knipe Hall

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2017

Knipe Hall is the perfect property, wedding venue, holiday home and secret escape! We stayed with our extended family for a week in July, and made the most of the rustic barn and bright dairy to host our wedding for 110 guests. The house is full of character; spacious yet cosy, practical but still charming! Having hired the whole venue, we were able to set up our wedding in advance, allowing us plenty of time to explore the local fells, make the most of the large dining areas, BBQ and hot tub. Although the Hall is located in a quiet valley, it was easy to follow the routes from Penrith and Sha...more