FB Twitter

Willow Cottage

Willow Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


  • Lovely 5* luxury log cabin
  • Centre of Lowick Village
  • Close to coast and countryside
  • Beautifully furnished & very well equipped
  • Wi-fi
  • Garden
  • Parking for 1 car
  • Change over Saturday
  • Low Season Short Breaks available
  • No pets

great place lovely helpful owners made us feel home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely week at Willow cottage cosy and comfy a real home from home . Had every thing you could think of to make your stay a perfect holiday . Really great place for exploring the surrounding area x

Sheila from Wakefield stayed at Willow Cottage for 7 nights in July 2016


Lovely cabin, kind hosts

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully appointed wooden cabin with helpful but discreet hosts on the spot. It was so comfortable that we weren't even too bothered when the unseasonable weather kept us inside. Thank you!

Guest from Bad Homburg stayed at Willow Cottage for 4 nights in May 2016


Our holiday in Northumbria

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Willow cottage June 4th - June 11th. The cottage exceeded our expectations, lovely and cosy spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly want for a truly home from home holiday.
The owners Jane & Darren were very welcoming and helpful, also supplied us with some lovely "goodies", Jane's home made preserves are delicious and her studio is a delight with all her wildlife paintings.
We were very lucky with the weather and throughly enjoyed our stay, we would definitely recommend Willow cottage to all our family and friends.


Carol from Clent stayed at Willow Cottage for 7 nights in June 2016


Introduction to Northumberland

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and well placed to take in as much scenery and history as you can, first class chalet style accommodation, highly recommended local pub

Guest from Eastleigh stayed at Willow Cottage for 4 nights in November 2015


Excellent stay at Willow Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful welcome with suggestions and assistance about places and things to see locally and in Northumberland. The cottage was well appointed, comfortable and spotlessly keen - home from home. Off road parking was an added bonus. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Linda from Lancaster stayed at Willow Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Great stay in Lowick

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Willow Cottage was ideal for my Northumberland holiday. The owners had thought of everything to make my stay enjoyable and the extra touches, Jane's artwork and delicious preserves, made it memorable.

Clare from Nr Berkeley stayed at Willow Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Comfy and convenient, brilliantly run by lovely people.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfectly positioned for the stunning coast and for Berwick (40 mins to Edinburgh or Newcastle), this is a beautifully maintained property run by Jane and Darren, the kindest people you could meet. We had car troubles and they really put themselves out to help us. The village has a shop (and a garage!) and is just far enough from the A1 to be totally peaceful, yet you can see the glorious coast from the top of the hill. 5 mins to A1, 15 mins to Berwick, 20 mins to Bamburgh Castle. Willow Cottage is a wooden lodge but better equipped than most cottages we have rented, with a welcome pack on arrival. We would stay there again like a shot and the visitors' book shows lots of rebookings.

Guest from Woodbridge stayed at Willow Cottage for 3 nights in August 2015


First visit to Willow Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Willow Cottage for the first time from 11 July to 18 July and so wished we had booked for a second week as well. Jane greeted us on our arrival and showed us everything within the cottage and how it all worked. It felt like we had known Jane for years. The cottage, well all we can say is absolutely brilliant, all the fixtures and fittings are to a very high standard and all the little fine touches were appreciated including the complimentary tea, coffee, sugar, biscuits, milk, toiletries in fact we didn't want for anything. It was a lovely touch with the bottle of wine, fresh cut flowers, Jane's preserves and a welcome card. We cannot recommend Jane and Darren's cottage enough and will have no hesitation in recommending it to our friends and family. We will be returning again in October. Thanks Jane for showing us your gallery with your amazing art work and thanks to both you and Darren for a great holiday and introduction to the beautiful Northumberalnd area.

Guest from Stockport stayed at Willow Cottage for 7 nights in July 2015


Excellent self catering property

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent base for exploring Northumberland coast & hills. Lots of places to visit locally & good places in the area to eat & drink. Very comfortable property with everything you need & nothing is too much trouble for the property owners, who live next door. Highly recommended

Guest from Surbiton stayed at Willow Cottage for 4 nights in July 2015


Great stay at Willow Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WE had a wonderful weeks stay. The cottage was home from home , very accessible and the owners made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and they gave us lots of information on the area.

Tim from Stourbridge stayed at Willow Cottage for 7 nights in June 2015


Willow Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The wooden 'cottage' is an excellent design, very well equipped, and very comfortable. The owners are nearby,and are friendly, generous and helpful. Our stay was all too brief. We enjoyed the tranquility of the location and the opportunity to explore this part of Northumberland, with visits to castles, coast, and near-by towns including Berwick and Coldstream. Plenty of places to eat, including the two pubs in the village. We were fortunate to have near perfect summer weather for our stay, but I have the impression that the cottage would be warm and comfortable even during harsh weather because the heating and hot water system is very efficient.

Guest from York stayed at Willow Cottage for 7 nights in August 2014


Luxurious comfort

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful log cabin, situated in a small tranquil village within a stones throw of many local tourist attraction. Jane and Darren have thought of your every need and gave us a really warm welcome.

Guest from York stayed at Willow Cottage for 7 nights in August 2014


A Wonderful Find

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Willow cottage was perfect in every way. The cottage was idyllic, very neat and comfortable and certainly met our needs.
It was ideally located to explore the spectacular Northumbrian Coast and Northern end of the County including the National Park and the Borders region.
Numerous nice eating places within easy reach of the cottage with a local pub well within walking distance.
The cottage owners live next door which appeared to be a bonus as always on hand to help and advise.
It is definitely worth paying a small price for the welcome hamper which included all local produce and sufficient to cover breakfast.
All in all I cannot rate this cottage high enough as it certainly exceeded our expectations.


Guest from Horsham stayed at Willow Cottage for 7 nights in June 2014


Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic stay in an cottage of excellent quality. The standard of cleanliness, furnishings and build is superb. This offered excellent value for money and is up there with the best hotels we have stayed in.

I just wish it had more bedrooms so that we could take the rest of the family!

Couldn't recommend it highly enough, we WILL return!

Paul from Middlesbrough


Guest from Middlesbrough stayed at Willow Cottage for 7 nights in April 2014