FB Twitter

7 Seafield - Upper Deck

7 Seafield - Upper Deck

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


  • East facing seafront apartment
  • Stunning views to the Farne Islands, Bamburgh Castle & Seahouses Harbour
  • 2 ensuite bedrooms with flexible beds (can be either doubles or twins)
  • 1 of the bedrooms is at the front & has a seaview
  • 2 balconies, 1 off the lounge the other off the kitchen
  • Very close to village amenities
  • Wi-fi
  • Netflix
  • Designated parking space for 1 car through private gates
  • Lockable storage unit in car park
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low Season Short Breaks available
  • 1 well behaved small non-shedding dog welcome

Another brilliant holiday at Seafield

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our third visit to Seafield at Seahouses, probably one of the best relaxing and scenic areas in the NE coastline. No 7 Seafield - Upper Deck again was found to be in splendid condition on arrival and afforded all the facilities expected. We found ( perhaps an age thing) that the low sofa in the lounge area was becoming challenging!. There was an issue with the security gates from day two (of seven) resulting in them being left permanently open for the full period ! . On the whole, a great area ,a great site, and one that we shall return to.

Frederick from Brampton stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 19 days ago
Delighted to hear you enjoyed another stay at Upper Deck, you really appreciate the location of this 5* apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

A brilliant location overlooking a Inner Farne & captures the reflection of the Northumberland area.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property had everything you could ever need and more.
All amenities were suitable for the size of Seashouses, if only every Co op in Birmingham was that well stocked and friendly!


Christopher from Sutton Coldfield stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria ltd on behalf of the owner replied 32 days ago
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are so glad you enjoyed this property and the amazing views it has to offer. Hope to hear from you again in the future.

Lovely holiday overlooking the sea.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic week at seahouses in the upper deck. Great apartment with great views of the sea and very close to the rocks and beach. Weather was great bar a couple of days of light rain so all in all fantastic.

Only one thing needs more warnings..... is the hot water that is in the apartment was to a point.... Nearly boiling temperature if turned too far it does say this in the book to be fair but I think you need visual warnings at the sink and the shower OR it needs a thermostat to stop it doing that or someone will get hurt so please be careful if you visit the upper deck.


Alan from Chester Le Street stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 33 days ago
Thank you for the review but disappointed to see the low scores on some catagories. Upper Deck is a 5* apartment in a fantastic location opposite the sea. Sorry you experienced problems with the hot water system but a call to us here at the office could have resolved any issues.

Felt like home

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Even though we had some bad weather we enjoyed every minute in Upperdeck 7. If we come back to northern England again we definitely book Seafield again

Walter from Bad Zurzach stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 53 days ago
Many thanks for the great review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Upper Deck. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Stunning apartment, location & views!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No. 7 upper deck is a beautiful and comfortable apartment, thoughtfully kitted out with everything you need to make your stay an easy & convenient home away from home. Right down to the little touches such as dishwasher / washing machine tablets, hand soaps, tea, coffee & sugar etc. We were blown away by the stunning views, over to the Farne islands, Bamburgh castle & even holy island in the far distance. A perfect location to enjoy seahouses and all the surrounding areas.

Guest from Dubai stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 60 days ago
...and a perfect review! Thank you! Glad you appreciated this wonderful apartment and its views.

Perfect Seaside Apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 04 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful apartment in a perfect location. Everything about the apartment is done to a high standard and beautifully tastefully done to fit the seaside location. The use of the Ocean Club adding to the stay allowing for a little pampering giving a good mix to a seaside get away.

Kath from Bishop Aukland stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 4 nights in April 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 144 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review. Delighted you had an excellent, relaxing holiday in Upper Deck.

A breath of fresh air

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this flat and visit at least once a year. It's ideally located with breathtaking views of the Northumberland Coast and all that goes with it.

Guest from Darlington stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 3 nights in April 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 154 days ago
We are pleased you enjoyed your most recent visit to Upper Deck as much as always, and hope to welcome you back yet again. Thank you for the review.

Weekend Break

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment looks on the website as perfect and when you arrive remarkably you have to agree the expectation is actually surpassed. We immediately felt comfortable, relaxed, and at ease. The location and vista are perfect for our needs, and the accommodation five star!

Douglas R from Preston stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 3 nights in March 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd upon behalf of the owners replied 175 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent weekend stay at Upper Deck - we are delighted the apartment surpassed your expectations. We hope you you may be able to return sometime.

1st Visit to Northumberland

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had planned to visit Northumberland for some time now and when I got a chance we found this excellent accommodation for a short stay to get a taste of the area.
I must say we made a great choice of both location and accommodation for our 1st visit. Seahouses is convenient for all the places we earmarked for visiting with the apartment being walking distance for the centre of Seahouses with fabulous vistas; opposite the sea and Farne Islands, with Bamburgh Castle well within view.
The accommodation was in excellent condition (the only minor gripe was that the couch was a bit tired but didn't detract from the otherwise excellent stay). I must also commend the pristine cleanliness and welcome pack when we arrived.
A great visit to a wonderful location and accommodation - we would recommend both.


Eric from Chester stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 5 nights in March 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 182 days ago
Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at Upper Deck. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first visit to our area and were happy with your accommodation choice.

Modern apartment with spectacular sea views, a real gem!

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having previously stayed in the Portside apartment (opposite Upper Deck) we knew what we were getting when we booked and couldn't be more excited to begin our break.

On arrival, we were not disappointed, the apartment was clean, well appointed and felt like coming home again. The provision of Tea, coffee, sugar, small milk & some shortbread biscuits is a simple, but very nice 'welcome' to our arrival after a long drive.

The views from this apartment are incredibly spectacular, even when it's raining a storm outside you never tire of the view and always have something to look at. The owners have provided binoculars and we used these often, viewing boats, out to the Farnes and Bamburgh castle (castle viewed via balcony), we were even lucky enough to watch a Heron catching his tea. We thought the views at Portside were fantastic, but must admit they can't rival those of Upper Deck, enjoying morning coffee laid in bed looking out to sea is just our idea of heaven and so relaxing.

The apartment is well situated and is pretty much central to everything, Seahouses centre, harbour, pubs, fish and chip shops and restaurants. The Ocean Club is well worth a visit, food and drink is lovely. The spa is also first class and a great way to unwind.

We can't think of a single thing that could be done to make this place any better, cheaper prices so we can enjoy it more often maybe ha-ha, but everything was for us, just perfect!

Anyone wondering if this apartment is worth it, then my Wife and I wouldn't hesitate to say YES, DEFINITELY!


Nick from Chesterfield stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in October 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 327 days ago
Thank you for the fantastic review and we have to agree the views from the apartment are amazing! We would love to see you back again at Upper Deck in the future.

lovely comfortable apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Seahouses many times, but the first time in Upper Deck, its a large apartment with full facilities , and very comfortable, we loved the view out to the Farne Islands, and we would definitely stay again.

John from Oldham stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 354 days ago
Good to hear you enjoyed your stay in Upper Deck. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Fantastic apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful apartment, great views, everything first class. Only niggle getting in and out of the car park with the fob. Otherwise perfect for three adults a bit of a squeeze for four as other guests agreed.

Keith from Preston stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in September 2016


5 Star view

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Upper Deck No7 is a very nice apartment with views to die for.
It's got everything for a relaxing holiday.
Lots of places to visit, excellent beaches Bamburgh castle you can see from the outside balcony while having a glass of wine.
Come and see for yourself :-)


Lance from Rotherham stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review and for inviting others to experience this wonderful apartment.

Highly recommend this apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything that you could want was there. All was of excellent quality. Comfortable beds and splendid views. I would definitely recommend this apartment and hope to return.

Pat from Camberley stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in July 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your recommendation. We would love to welcome you back to Upper Deck in the future.

Very special stay at this lovely apartment and amazing Northumberland.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab apartment, 2 ensuite double bedrooms, excellent kitchen facilities and lots of tea and coffee, sugar, milk and nice treat of local shortbread. Very good bathrooms with body wash and shampoo supplied.
Private parking with security gate and also storage shed which was very useful for my Dads electric scooter. Secure front door which needed an entry code.
Fantastic location, lovely balcony on the front of the apartment looking across to the Farne Islands and Bamburgh. We watched the boats coming and going. Balcony off the kitchen really got the evening sun and was very peaceful overlooking Seafield caravan site which is beautifully maintained.
Short walk into town which has an excellent well stocked Co-op, bakers, Indian restaurants, fish and chip shops, National Trust and tourist information. Good pubs too. Very nice harbour with lots of boat trips.
We had a very comfortable stay and can't wait to come back hopefully later in the year. We would highly recommend this apartment. Thanks to the owner for a very special experience.


Diane from Durham stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in June 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you enjoy your stay at Upper Deck so much, and do hope you are able to return later this year.

2nd visit.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous well equipped apartment in superb convenient location with great views of Bamburgh Castle and the Farne Islands (except when the mist came down).

Norma from Stockport stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in June 2016


An excellent luxury class apartment. Fabulous site

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautifully appointed appartment with all you could wish for to relax overlooking the sea and theFarne islands. Quiet spot in spite of road in front. All equipment fully comp and furnishings delightful and beautifully coordinated.
As oldies we found some difficulties in reading instructions for microwave and oven , they are small! However we will try and invest in higher magnifier glasses before our return!
Seahouses never fails to delight even out of season and this. Lovely flat does it proud


Sue from Leicester stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 4 nights in February 2016


October half term stay 2015

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Week in Northumberland - one of many holidays we have had on this coastline and we love the area. We have 2 kids aged 10 and 12 so Seahouses is a great central location with plenty of restaurants and takeaways although prices generally a bit on the expensive side.

Upper Deck was a great apartment although up a flight of stairs so just be aware of that. Great high spec place, very clean, well equipped and 2 balcony's. Comfy beds and great bathrooms (2 ensuite) and a nice kitchen area.

Expensive stay for an October half term in our view.

If you can live with the cost then we would recommend this accommodation.


Neil from North Ferriby stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in October 2015


Fantastic accommodation and location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upper Deck lived up to our expectations and provided excellent accommodation with superb views of the Farne Islands. The layout of the apartment offered great space and the comfort was greatly welcomed especially on wet days when more time was spent indoors relaxing. Highly recommend this property.

Georgia from FALKIRK stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in October 2015


Relaxing break in a lovely apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Having stayed in the area on numerous occasions, this apartment rated highly for cleanliness, condition and location. Facilities were excellent and a comfortable base for us to explore more of the coast

Julie from Potton stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in September 2015


Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was clean and luxurious with a breathtaking view of the Farne Islands. The location was perfect for the amenities of Seahouses and was ideal for days in and for a base to explore.

Ian from Barton-upon-humber stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in March 2015


Excellent!!!!!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appartments are beautifull, 5 star luxury with a excellent view out to sea.
Very good location 1 min walk away from Main Street in seahouses, highly recommended


Brian Cairns from Kilmarnock stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 3 nights in September 2014


Short UK break

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very good and splendid apartment. - Everything listed in the initial online description was as stated and better.

The location was first class, great views over to the Farne Islands, easy walking distance to all the local amenities, a varied selection of good Restaurants/Pubs/and especially Fish and Chip shops. Easy access to lots of interesting day trips/boat trips.

We most certainly will return to this first class property, and would have no hesitation in recommending friends and family.


Guest from Brampton stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 6 nights in September 2014


Superb accomodation with spectacular views

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a week in this splendid apartment with its wonderful views of the Farne Islands and Bamburgh Castle. Upper Deck is furnished in a modern style to an extremely high standard and very well equipped. It was nice to discover that binoculars had been provided to view the the Farne Islands; great for watching the spectacular diving gannets!
A storage unit at ground floor level adjacent to the car park provides adequate space for all your beach gear and our youngest son had fun operating the electric gates to the secure parking area.
A surprisingly peaceful location, especially considering that we stayed in the peak summer period.
Highly recommended!


Guest from Burnley stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in August 2014


Comfortable apartment and a great location

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having visited Seahouses each summer for the previous 7 or 8 years, we chose this apartment because of its location, contemporary decor and value for money. We were not disappointed! It was immaculately clean and was well equipped, including Wifi & Netflix which were both well used during our stay. The bedrooms although on the small side (particularly the twin) had plenty of storage and it was also great that both were ensuite. If the weather had have been better, we would have made use of the 2 balconies, the one at the front had lovely views of the Farnes.

The only gripe we had was that we didn't have 2 keys/gate fobs as not all members of our group always went out together which meant leaving the key in the key safe so when the car came back you couldn't park until someone had run up the stairs to collect the key.



Guest from Runcorn stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 7 nights in August 2014


High standard accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upper Deck is a wonderful apartment to stay in - high specification, really comfortable, and fantastic views from the front balcony out to the Farne Islands. A good base for exploring this coastline. Excellent information provided for guests, including maps and the all important access times for Holy Island! Everything you need in the kitchen to enable self catering. Easy to look after and keep clean and good security for the building.

Guest from Chinnor stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 4 nights in July 2014


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most delightful time staying in this spacious apartment. The apartment has amazing sea views, and is very convenient to the shopping as well. It was well equipped, and was fresh and clean. We would definitely recommend it, would probably rent there again.

Guest from Bocholt stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 9 nights in July 2014


Seahouses apartments

Review submitted on Fri, 02 May 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and nice modern apartments with everything we could need for our stay. Twin beds were on the small side but we were 8 golfers with only two under 6 foot so that's more about us than the beds!!.

Thanks again


Guest from South Queensferry stayed at 7 Seafield - Upper Deck for 2 nights in April 2014