FB Twitter

3 The Villas

3 The Villas

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.4


  • Traditional stone built property over 3 floors
  • Stunning house in a fantastic location
  • Views to the sea & Dunstanburgh Castle from every front window
  • Ideal for families & friends coming together
  • Great for walkers, golfers, birdwatchers, cyclists etc
  • Log burner & 2 open fires
  • Wi-fi
  • Sky TV
  • Enclosed rear garden
  • Change over Friday
  • Low Season Short Breaks available
  • No pets
  • Sorry no stag or hen parties

A Golden stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Villas to celebrate my in-laws golden wedding anniversary. A great family celebration was had by all with the added bonus of stunnings views from a beautiful house. Lovely meals were had around the big dining room table. The two reception rooms were useful but the reception room at the back of the house was the cosiest especially when the wood burning stove was on. Highly recommended and we all agreed we'd love to return again.

Paul from Matfen stayed at 3 The Villas for 7 nights in March 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on believe of the owners replied 98 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of your family celebration stay at 3 The Villas. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much that you considering returning. We look forward to welcoming you again to 3 The Villas sometime the future.

Exceptional accomodation provided by the owner at very short notice. Would strongly recommend it to

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Exceptional accomodation provided by the owner at very short notice. Would strongly recommend it to others.

James from Nottingham stayed at 3 The Villas for 4 nights in December 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 224 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at 3 The Villas, after having been transferred there from the original property you'd booked.

the villas embleton

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The villas is a very well appointed and tastefully furnished holiday stay. We were very comfortable and had a lovely holiday. The house has a pleasant welcoming atmosphere.
There were some minor details that need attending to--- to have small waste bins in bedrooms, a kitchen unit door hanging by 1 hinge, one bedside lamp inoperative, but the overall quality of the accommodation meant these were very minor disappointments


Guest from Huddersfield stayed at 3 The Villas for 7 nights in August 2016


Beach week!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic week, great to spend time on embleton beach. Views from the house fantastic and our family of ten were very comfortable! The garden is quite small but is fully enclosed. Good park for young kids in the village. We would return!

Joanne from Nottingham stayed at 3 The Villas for 7 nights in July 2016


Friends and family summer holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect setting with a beach and a golf course on your doorstep what more could you ask for.House very comfortable and all facilities we required.Would certainly return to this house.


Cliff from Perth stayed at 3 The Villas for 7 nights in July 2016


We were a party of 9 and we all had a great time in this lovely house.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at 3, The Villas was very comfortable. Our party was a family get together with ages ranging from 1 year to mid sixties and there was plenty of room to accommodate all our needs. Great place with a lovely beach a few moments walk away.

Guest from Stroud stayed at 3 The Villas for 7 nights in July 2016


A beautiful comfortable villa with stunning sea views

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in 3 The Villas with family and friends over New Year. The house is very comfortable, spacious and well equipped with a wood burning stove and several open fireplaces. Despite the atrocious weather we hardly needed the stove as the the underfloor heating was very cosy. The situation looking directly down to the golf course and beach is amazing with fantastic views from every room. We felt completely at home, were very sorry to leave and would love to return sometime. Lots of good pubs within walking distance including the Ship at Low Newton and the Jolly Fisherman at Craster. We also discovered Barter Books in Alnwick which is a must!

Miranda from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at 3 The Villas for 7 nights in December 2015


A beautiful family home from home!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful family home from home! We had a fabulous week at 3 The Villas with a houseful of relatives. Even though there were 10 of us we still had plenty of space and didn't feel we were on top of each other. It was so lovely to have the rear sitting room with underfloor heating as well as the more formal lounge. Beautiful rural/sea views from all the rooms at the front of the house. Well equipped, lovely comfortable beds and bedding. The house is full of character with some of the original Victorian charm such as fireplaces, sash windows and high ceilings. There was no need for us to use the fires during our stay however plenty of logs provided and I would imagine it would be quite cosy to light them during the colder weather.
The position of 3 The Villas is excellent, a 10 minute walk to the beautiful Embleton Bay beach, so unspoilt and despite being the height of the season not at all crowded. Easy drive to some magnificent castles and sights and we loved our visit to Cragside.
The only thing that was difficult to get was a signal on our phones and wifi was very slow, not that this bothered us too much however at one point I did need to call the Dr. and had to run up the road a bit to get a signal!

I will definitely return without doubt!!


Guest from Sutton Coldfield stayed at 3 The Villas for 7 nights in July 2015


3 The Villas, Embleton - a lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is an exceptional house in a stunning location. It was such a pleasure to stay at The Villas and the house was ideal for all family members - from grandparents to babies. We'd love to return at any time of year.

Guest from Oswestry stayed at 3 The Villas for 7 nights in July 2015