FB Twitter

Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading

Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


  • Exceptionally spacious cottage located between Seahouses & Bamburgh
  • approx 1 mile walk to village & beaches.
  • Single storey, good for those with restricted mobility
  • High standard of finish and furnishings
  • Log burner
  • Wi-fi
  • Off road parking
  • No pets
  • Change over Saturday
  • Short breaks accepted in low season and within 15 days of arrival

Immaculate cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you could wish for and more. This cottage is fantastic. On arrival we found a welcoming pack of tea,coffee,sugar, a lovely cake in the fridge.
Every detail attended too for a comfortable vacation.


Guest from Haverhill stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in May 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 59 days ago
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Steading Cottage - many thanks for your lovely review.

A1 COTTAGE

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a week in this stunning cottage, Every piece of equipment you would need is there. When you walk into Steading Cottage it really is " jawdropping ". The owner Caroline was there to greet us, with cake and a few bits, really nice touch. Thank you , we will be back.

Anne from Barrow-in-Furness stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in May 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 70 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review. The cottage has been beautifully converted and refurbished by the owner Caroline. It is located in a lovely quiet area just a mile from the centre of Seahouses. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Wonderful long weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm and comfortable steading. Beautifully renovated and well laid out. Spotlessly clean. Private and quiet. Close to a number of beaches. We will be back.

Gordon from Selkirk stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 3 nights in November 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 241 days ago
Many thanks for your glowing review of your recent stay at Steading Cottage - we would be delighted to welcome you back in the future.

Very heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in every way: beautiful, spacious, comfortable, tasteful accommodation really close to everything you could ever want.

Judith from Harlington stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in October 2016


Fab holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fab week in Steading Cottage . Caroline makes you feel so welcome and cottage is really well equipped to such a high standard. Boys can't wait to come back again. Weather was amazing and Beadnell beach was our favourite .

Helen from Leeds stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in August 2016


Super cottage & location

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a super week in this cottage; it was so roomy and comfortable. Everything you could possibly need, and tastefully decorated, etc. The location was delightful; sea, castles and national park on the doorstep. We would definitely return. The cake was most welcome .. and delicious - thank you.

Zena from Oxford stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in August 2016


The most beautiful property we have ever stayed in - Thankyou!

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a 2 week stay in Northumbria and we will definitely return. Beautiful walks, beautiful area, beautifully appointed property. The cottage is situated about 1 mile outside of Seahouses which is perfect as you are far enough to amenities and far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town. There is everything you could possibly need at this property, including kitchen equipment, comfortable beds and fresh eggs from the owners hens! We were so impressed with the attention to detail that we literally felt that we could have moved in and never left - I would recommend this property to anyone with NO reservations. Its brilliant, thank you to Caroline for making us feel so welcome and the cake on arrival was just yummy!

Sarah from Buxton stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 14 nights in July 2016


Lovely Cottage, beautiful area and great service

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is pretty, well equipped, spotlessly clean and generously spacious for two bedrooms. We really enjoyed our stay. Caroline, the owner, was very pleasant and helpful.

The area is absolutely beautiful with plenty to do. A week wasn't long enough. We filled every day and still didn't get to some of the places we wanted to see. Travelling around by car was easy and we found lots of great places to eat out.

We will be coming back to the area and would happily stay a Steading Cottage again.Our only slight concerns- and it is being very picky - are the location is a little isolated if you are not avid walkers and the roof lights don't have blinds - made for some quite early mornings but then we had more time in the beautiful countryside.


Gareth from Nottingham stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in July 2016


Steading Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at lots of holiday cottages around the country and this was by far the nicest we have had.
Everywhere was spotlessly clean and well furnished, a lot of thought has been given to the design and furnishing of the property.
There was everything that was required in the kitchen and we loved the fresh cream cake that had been left for us in the fridge.
The cottage was in a good position with easy access to Seahouses and Bamburgh. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked one of the other cottages for next year.


Lynn from Pontefract stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in June 2016


Perfection!!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There are not enough words to describe the fantastic bargain that this cottage presents. It has been decorated to the highest standard, and once you get the log burner going it really is hard to leave.

We were arriving late on a Friday night and Carolyn (the owner) was fantastic in making sure we knew how to get there and even suggested ringing her when we were close so that she could meet us outside to go through the basics of the cottage's features.

The cottage has everything you need during a self-catering stay, and is located just 2 minutes drive from the centre of Seahouses or a 15 minute walk if the weather permits.

We only stopped for 3 nights but will definitely be looking to stop longer if we can go again!!


Guest from Carlisle stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 3 nights in October 2015


First Class Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Steading Cottage has everything you need for a wonderful holiday, immaculately appointed. The location was ideal for us - nice and quiet, but just an easy 10 minute walk into Seahouses. Almost a pity weather was so good - it would have been great to have used the cosy log burner!

Very helpful, friendly owners. We were able to store our bikes in large barn.


Andrea from Ripley stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in September 2015


Fab holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most fantastic week , cottage was stunning and had everything you could possible need . Caroline was so helpful and lovely to deal with. Can't wait to come back.

Helen from Leeds stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in August 2015


great cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was the best holiday cottage that we have stayed in.it was a lot better than we expected .every thing was immaculate.carolyn is a great owner .since staying in the cottage its made me want to make changes to my cottage.loved every day

Guest from South Elmsall stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in June 2015


steading cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at steading cottage, the cottage was immaculate, very comfortable and well equipped with lots of lovely thoughtful extra touches.


Guest from York stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in June 2015


Perfect Holiday Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Steading Cottage was in the perfect location, never more than a half hour's drive from all the best known tourist spots. The cottage itself was just perfect! Very large, open plan, light, bright and airy, the photo's don't do it justice - it was all finished off to a very high standard. Everywhere was absolutely spotless and the huge barn window was great for sitting in early evening watching the evening draw in and the world go by, while deciding where to go the following day. Everything you could possibly need was to hand and provided, with thoughtful touches like a welcome pack (complete with eggs from Caroline's chickens) and logs for the stove, although the cottage does have cosy underfloor heating. We had gorgeous fluffy towels and the beds were so comfortable. We had a very warm welcome from Caroline, the owner, and although she only lived next door we were never disturbed by her or the other guests, although she was always around if we needed her, a very friendly young lady. The views from behind the cottage were beautiful, the Farne Islands, in the distance, looked as though they were just at the bottom of the garden and both hubby and father-in-law were taken by the horses in the field next door. A perfect stay in a perfect cottage in a perfect location. We didn't want to come home. You will not be disappointed.

Guest from Leeds stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in May 2015


Fantastic cottage home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 27 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is one of the best i have ever stayed in, every appliance needed and more, tastfully decorated and furnished, very quiet. I would not hesitate recommeding this accomidation or any other of the cottages which we were able to look at.
Fiest Class.


Guest from Lichfield stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in May 2015


Steading cottage was a dream to stay in.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Steading cottage was a hard place to leave! The decor and furniture is superb throughout and the location couldn't have been better, out in the countryside but close enough to the village of Seahouses and the beautiful coast of Northumberland.
The staff at Stay Northumbria couldn't have been any more helpful and were a pleasure to talk to.
We would love to return one day.


Guest from Tonbridge stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in October 2014


a great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week. The cottage was really lovely and comfortable, well equipped and cosy warm. The welcome pack was a nice touch. A great location for walking the coast!

Guest from Cosby stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in October 2014


our stay at steading cottage sheila from wakefield

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Steading cottage is a beautiful cosy converted barn enjoyed every minute of our stay very relaxing holiday in a beautiful part of northumberland. Will definitely be going back.

Guest from Wakefield stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in July 2014


November in Steading Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb cottage in a great location with very friendly and helpful owners. The underfloor heating keeps is at a nice comfortable temperature with the added wood burner for cosy evenings in. Furnishings and utilities all appear brand new and good quality. The Ship Inn at Low Newton is well worth a visit.

Guest from Uxbridge stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in November 2013


GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We LOVED this place. The cottage was immaculate, a fantastic place to stay. Everything that you could wish for in a holiday cottage was here - would recommend it to anyone. The area is also great - this was our second holiday here in 2 years and each one was completely different as there is so much to do.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Steading Cottage @ Westfield Steading for 7 nights in July 2013