FB Twitter

St. Ebba's Peep

St. Ebba's Peep

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.3


  • Modern stone built end of terrace cottage in grounds of Beadnell House
  • Close to beach, pubs and eateries
  • Ground floor facilities for less mobile
  • Extremely well equipped and furnished
  • Wi-fi
  • Well behaved dogs welcome
  • Designated parking for 2 cars
  • Change over Saturday
  • Short Breaks accepted low season & within 30 days of arrival.

Perfect base for exploring the area

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage which is beautifully presented and furnished and we couldn't have asked for more for our needs (1 toddler plus 2 dogs). Great location in the historic part of the village next to one of the pubs and local café and only minutes from a fabulous beach. Happy to recommend this property and will be back ourselves.

Andrew from Edinburgh stayed at St. Ebba's Peep for 7 nights in February 2017


stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 258 days ago
We agree St Ebbas Peep is in an ideal location for discovering Northumberland and the house is very comfortable providing an enjoyable stay. Thank you for the review and recommendation.

Beautiful Beadnell

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped, cosy & comfortable cottage in an excellent location within the pretty village of Beadnell.
Ideal base for exploring the beautiful coastline & countryside of the area.

This is our 3rd time staying in this property & would definitely come back again.


Gary from Manchester stayed at St. Ebba's Peep for 7 nights in October 2016


Nice cottage in good location

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jun 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Generally very good, nice welcome pack, dedicated parking spaces, well equipped - even perhaps too much kitchen stuff leaving not enough space to store own food. Comfortable lounge and beds. More hooks to hang wet coats would have been useful for our rather wet week. It should be made clear that while there is Wi-Fi you have to pay for it, which seemed a bit mean and should have been included in the price. The BT-Fon is a very annoying system requiring frequent re-logins. The double bedroom were excellent except that the master bedroom upstairs had inadequate curtains and blind so that the room was never dark especially in June. The light from the neighbouring Craster Arms was on all night. Blackout curtains and blind should be fitted as a priority. Would recommend as always that the owners actually live in the property for a few days as they would then appreciate that a few improvements would made a huge difference.
We would certainly consider spending time here again in future although it is a bit expensive given that this was not high season.


Peter from Rugby stayed at St. Ebba's Peep for 7 nights in June 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd, on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review. We have spoken to the owner who has confirmed that the wi-fi at St Ebba’s Peep is unlimited & is free of charge. All the logon details are in the properties welcome folder. We can only think that perhaps you may have inadvertently logged on to another wi-fi in error. We have also passed on your comments regarding the black out curtains/blinds for them to consider putting these in the property.

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A fabulous location in the heart of the old village. 5 minutes to the beach and a well stocked corner shop, next door to the pub and church. We were new to this area, and loved every minute of our stay. Great food, lots to do and very kind weather. Highlight was watching the shooting stars on the beach late one night. Property itself comfortable with plenty of space for six. Kids' bedrooms thoughtfully provided with toys and books. Other two rooms had enormous beds. We enjoyed using the BBQ one evening.

Avril from Wendover stayed at St. Ebba's Peep for 7 nights in August 2015


Excellent property for family or friends

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property in good location. Our trip was 3 couples of good friends. This property really does sleep 6 adults. The twin room although containing some childrens games etc is spacious and the beds are full size. Kitchen/dinning area well equipped and comfortable for sociable evening meals. Lounge area also comfortable for 6 adults.

Wi-fi a bit unpredictable but we had gone to see the Eclipse not to work on line!

Great pub/restaurant very close by The Craster Arms. Could be an added bonus if Stay Northumbria gave a discount voucher for the Craster Arms which we have enjoyed with another rental company.

Overall an excellent warm comfortable cottage which we will use again. Would recommend both the cottage and Stay Northumbria to others.


Guest from Barnet stayed at St. Ebba's Peep for 4 nights in March 2015


A good place for a family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Aug 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The house lived up to expectations. It was extremely well equipped. The rooms were bright and airy. The beds comfortable. There was everything you could ever want in the kitchen. The water was lovely and hot for baths and showers. It provided all we needed for 4 adults, two children and two dogs. They loved the freedom of the back yard. The children enjoyed the dvds. All in all it was one of the best places we have ever stayed.
Even the weather behaved itself.


Guest from Lincoln stayed at St. Ebba's Peep for 7 nights in July 2014


Beautiful and very relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent property in beautiful village location.
Very comfortable and all facilities a family needs.
Close to good pubs and restaurants.
Dogs made very welcome.


Guest from Derbyshire stayed at St. Ebba's Peep for 7 nights in April 2014