FB Twitter

Shoreline Apartment Craster

Shoreline Apartment Craster

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


  • Stunning first floor apartment with sea views
  • Only 100 yeards from the small harbour beach
  • Beautifully furnished to a very high standard
  • 2 double ensuite bedrooms (1 can be made as a twin on request)
  • The owner's own the cafe is downstairs & The Jolly Fisherman pub accross the road
  • Exclusive discounts apply for guests staying at Shoreline
  • Wi-fi
  • Log burner
  • 1 small well behaved dog is welcome
  • Exclusive discounts apply for our guests

Wonderful Stay in Northumberland

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is in a fabulous location with lovely seaviews and is very well equipped. We had a fabulous stay enjoying all aspects of the stunning Northumberland coastline and countryside, particularly Alnwick, Alnmouth and Crag Side. The Jolly Fisherman was a joy to have on our doorstep and we regularly called in for a glass of wine at the end of a hard day sightseeing. We also dined there and can highly recommend the food, service and ambiance.
This is one of our favourite holidays to date and we will return.


Carron from Sale stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria ltd on behalf of the owner replied 87 days ago
Thank you for your glowing review. We are so please you enjoyed your time here in beautiful North Northumberland and managed to do some exploring of the popular spots! We do hope you return in the near future.

Shoreline Apartment 100"""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was everything expected and more. Location perfect and people concerned helpful and friendly. We were blessed with glorious weather. Would go back in a moment!!!

Penny from Stratford upon Avon stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in June 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 145 days ago
Thank you for the fantastic review, delighted you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

May half term in Craster

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the apartment with our two children aged 6 and 9 . There was plenty of space and everything we needed, we really could not fault it. The apartment is finished to a really high standard and you can see the sea from most of the windows. You can also park right outside which is always helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Guest from Clayton stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in May 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 157 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Shoreline, as you found it is a really well equipped apartment. The sea views from the windows are a definite bonus, as is the parking space right outside the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Shoreline sometime in the future. Best Regards

Craster Shoreline Appartment

Review submitted on Fri, 26 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in Craster which I am sure was helped by good weather. The apartment is just as described and I could not fault anything about it. The staff in the cafe downstairs are very friendly and we enjoyed two excellent breakfasts in there. Even the dog enjoyed it!!

Jennifer from Wigan stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in May 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 176 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at Shoreline Apartment - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much.

Lovely apartment in Craster.

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely apartment in the heart of Craster. The cafe downstairs serves good coffee, nice food and the scones are gorgeous!
It's a great place to stay on the Northumberland coast.


Jan from Sheffield stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 5 nights in January 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 287 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely review of your recent stay at Shoreline Apartment - we are pleased that you enjoyed the apartment and its location.

Great place just fell short on a couple of details.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We all enjoyed our stay. The only disappointment was the fact that despite paying £20 for our small dog we weren't given the K9 pack ,dog bowl and towel.
Plus one of the ensuites didn't have the toiletries that were available in the other ensuite.



Chris from York stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 4 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review of Shoreline Apartment. The points mentioned have already been replied to and passed on to the owner.

Wow what a place!!!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the first moment my family and I arrived we were blown away by the excellent location of the Shoreline Apt. It was VERY clean and the attention to detail was outstanding, just perfect! The beds were so comfy it made you not want to leave them....if it was not for the view from the apt and the sun calling me I think I would have stayed in bed all weekend!! We cant wait to come back here and stay, we love the fact you can use the café below for breakfast and/or afternoon tea and that dogs are welcomed in the apartment and café. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting a relaxing break away from a busy 9 to 5 life!!

Tracy from Gloucester stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 3 nights in September 2016


What a lovely apartment in a beautiful fishing village....

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we had never visited this part of the country before, we did not know quite what to expect. We knew it was going to be lovely and we was not disappointed. We chose the Shoreline apartment and Craster for its convenient location for all the places we wanted to visit. The apartment was lovely, clean, well equipped and excellently sited above the tea room/cafe for breakfasts and afternoon teas! The staff in the cafe were very helpful and friendly! The apartment easily accomodatedf four adults! Craster itself was a beautiful, sleepy fishing village with The Jolly Fisherman Pub just a few steps away from the apartment, a lovely art gallery and a fish restaurant. So much in such a small village!! Excellent location for visiting Alnwick, Bambugh, Berwick and many more.
Would definitely love to visit again and would definitely recommend Shoreline apartment and Craster to anyone!!
Thanks Joanne for such a relaxing stay in your beautiful apartment, hope to see you again very soon.


Melanie from Tamworth stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in June 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review of the apartment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

A weeks stay at Shoreline Flat Craster

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a most enjoyable week in this flat in a very good location made even more enjoyable by watching the television filming of Vera on our doorstep.
The flat itself was very well equipped and the challenge of the cooker was explained by the owner who was in the café below to consult - its a very good cooker when explained.
The beds were very comfortable and it was good to have an en suite with each bedroom. We would certainly stay there again.
R & J

Note. I have already submitted this report requested by [email protected] on 14/6/16


Roger from Altrincham stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in June 2016


Cracking Craster

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful apartment in beautiful Northumberland. Quality fixtures and fittings which made for a comfortable stay despite appalling weather. Would thoroughly recommend this apartment and the café downstairs - lovely food and pleasant and helpful staff. Craster Seafood restaurant outstanding.

Lynne from Gloucester stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in June 2016


COMPACT AND BIJOU

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The flat is in a good position within Craster. The ensuite facilities although small are warm, clean and modern. We did feel the living space cramped for four as there was nowhere to spread out after a hard days walking. We usually ended up crashing on the beds. We also had to ask for a fourth dining chair as there was only 3 when we arrived. This flat is small and although well equipped I'm not sure it provides value for money.

Guest from North Berwick stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in April 2016


Delightful

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week. Great location and the apartment was first rate. Highly recommended. Food at the Shoreline cafe was good as it was at The Craster Restaurant and Jolly Fisherman.

Tracey from York stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in March 2016


Wonderful part of the country

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shoreline apartment in Craster was absolutely beauful home from home with a lovely cafe underneath serving very tasty food but also wonderful staff working there. Stunning location to explore all of Northumberland.....lots of quaint seaside villages to visit also Holy Island fantastic .....when the sun is setting it's great for photos. We will definitely be returning. Thank you.



Tracy from Manchester stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 4 nights in October 2015


Beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to Craster and although it is a very small village, it is a great base from which to explore the lovely coast. The Shoreline Apartment is fabulous! We were very comfortable and had all we needed for our self catering holiday.
The bedrooms and en-suites were of a very high standard.
Very friendly people at the Cafe and Jolly Fisherman.


Pauline from Nottingham stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in September 2015


Very impressed

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an excellent property ideally situated a few yards from the harbour in Craster on the glorious Northumbria coastline. We really could not have expected more and have no hesitation in recommending this property to others.

Guest from Whitchurch stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in July 2015


Beautiful apartment, wonderful location

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment in a wonderful location. Very comfortable and everything you could need was provided. Sea views are an added bonus not to mention the Shoreline Café and Jolly Fisherman pub, both of which provide excellent food (the 10% discount was much appreciated).

Guest from Rugby stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in July 2015


Beautiful apartment but needs more cooking equipment

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This apartment is modern and is in a fantastic location with lovely sea views from the kitchen and bedrooms.
The beds are really comfy and the showers are great.
The downside was the self catering aspect which isn't yet "fit for purpose" as the hob does not work. It eventually turns on then just goes off in the middle of cooking .we asked the owner to show us how to work it but she couldn't do it then she sent her daughter to show us the next day and again she couldn't get it to work. They said they would return with instructions from the internet but this did not happen! The result was we had to eat out which made our holiday very expensive . We got 10% off in the cafe and jolly fisherman but breakfast at £7.25 each and an evening meal at the jolly fisherman at average £17.50 each for 4 people plus drinks over 7 nights is a lot of money . We thought we might be offered a complimentary meal but this didn't happen . In addition the kitchen was not set up for self catering as it had only one carving knife (no small kitchen knives) and no bowls or anything suitable to warm things in the microwave. Wine glasses were provided but no water glasses . No dish cloth or oven gloves !
We had a small dog and paid for her but did not receive the K9 welcome pack as listed on the website.
Parking - well there is definitely only one space opposite the apartment , not two . My parents were made to move their car by a local neighbour who insisted we were not allowed to park their at all. I think parking is going to become an increasing problem for guests of this apartment especially now the house opposite has sold so people will not be able to park outside their house. The owners kindly allowed us to park in their pub car park but I'm not sure how feasible this is in the long term as the pub is very busy and popular.


Julie from Hebden Bridge stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in June 2015


Beautiful apartment but needs more cooking equipment

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This apartment is modern and is in a fantastic location with lovely sea views from the kitchen and bedrooms.
The beds are really comfy and the showers are great.
The downside was the self catering aspect which isn't yet "fit for purpose" as the hob does not work. It eventually turns on then just goes off in the middle of cooking .we asked the owner to show us how to work it but she couldn't do it then she sent her daughter to show us the next day and again she couldn't get it to work. They said they would return with instructions from the internet but this did not happen! The result was we had to eat out which made our holiday very expensive . We got 10% off in the cafe and jolly fisherman but breakfast at £7.25 each and an evening meal at the jolly fisherman at average £17.50 each for 4 people plus drinks over 7 nights is a lot of money . We thought we might be offered a complimentary meal but this didn't happen . In addition the kitchen was not set up for self catering as it had only one carving knife (no small kitchen knives) and no bowls or anything suitable to warm things in the microwave. Wine glasses were provided but no water glasses . No dish cloth or oven gloves !
We had a small dog and paid for her but did not receive the K9 welcome pack as listed on the website.
Parking - well there is definitely only one space opposite the apartment , not two . My parents were made to move their car by a local neighbour who insisted we were not allowed to park their at all. I think parking is going to become an increasing problem for guests of this apartment especially now the house opposite has sold so people will not be able to park outside their house. The owners kindly allowed us to park in their pub car park but I'm not sure how feasible this is in the long term as the pub is very busy and popular.


Julie from Hebden Bridge stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in June 2015


A little piece of heaven here on earth

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shoreline apartment is quite delightful. It is just seconds from the coastal path and you can hear the sea whilst lying in bed. The apartment is beautifully appointed and the beds are extremely comfortable. We had no parking problems whatsoever. The cafe below is super for breakfast and the food at The Jolly Fisherman over the road is excellent. We just loved Craster and the Shoreline Apartment. Would return again tomorrow.

Guest from Chesterfield stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in June 2015


Shoreline apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful and relaxing place to stay. The apartment was lovely with all amenities you need in order to enjoy your holiday. Set in a lovely location.

Guest from Belper stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in June 2015


A beautifully appointed apartment.

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable beds - which is hugely important! Furnished beautifully and in an excellent position. No problem parking one car but wonder about two.....although the owner was very accommodating and I imagine would move her car to suit.
Staff in the café downstairs were very helpful as were those in The Jolly Fisherman where we had some wonderful meals. Went 3 times in a week! Can't understand the less than favourable views on Trip Advisor for this pub....we couldn't fault the service or the food and, as people staying in the apartment, got 10% off our food bill.. Apartment expensive for 2 people but good value for 3 or 4. Would definitely go back.


Guest from Stockport stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in May 2015


Impeccable appartment - watch the parking.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The appartment was fantastic, well-equiped and beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. However, parking is slightly tricky as the space is very small and often used by the owners during the day but they are happy to move their car for you. It is a bit of a tight squeeze for two cars! This did not detract from the accommodation though which was truly luxurious and absolutely perfect.

Guest from Bishop's Stortford stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in April 2015


Winter break

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Feb 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment in a lovely village, extremely well fitted & very stylish with no expense spared.

Only thing missing in the village is a shop which would have been nice for newspapers, stamps and a few necessities that would have saved us having to look for elsewhere and we wouldn't have had to use the car at all.

Also if you are staying for a few nights take your own scrabble & playing cards for if the weather is bad


Guest from Redcar stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 3 nights in February 2015


Lovely place in a great location

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jan 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is very new and has been finished really well. Super comfy beds, and being run by the pub over the road the customer service is great too.

Fantastic location for a whole load of reasons, definitely recommended.


Guest from London stayed at Shoreline Apartment Craster for 7 nights in December 2014