FB Twitter

6 Seafield - Portside

6 Seafield - Portside

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


  • Stunning 1st floor south east facing seafront apartment
  • Dual aspect with views directly out to the Farne Islands & Seahouses Harbour
  • 2 ensuite bedrooms with flexible beds (can be either doubles or twins)
  • 1 of the bedrooms is at the front & has a seaview
  • 2 balconies, 1 off the lounge the other off the kitchen
  • Very close to village amenities
  • Wi-fi
  • Netflix
  • Designated parking space for 1 car through private gates
  • Lockable storage unit in car park
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low Season Short Breaks available
  • No pets

Short stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Apartment very Scandinavian looking.A little expensive for one couple for short stay.No hot water due to immersion heater not turned on before our arrival.Front windows were in desperate need of cleaning spoiling view out to sea.Venetian blinds very dusty in kitchen.It may be advisable to check apartment before guests arrival.The apartment gave the impression of not having any occupants for some time.
All things considered we still enjoyed our break.


Guest from East Harlsey stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 4 nights in May 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 12 days ago
Many thanks for your review. Unfortunately it appears that the immersion heater was switched off in error. However there was a tank of hot water on arrival & as soon as you alerted us to having not having hot water, the problem was rectified immediately. I have asked the housekeeping team to ensure the cleaning issues you mention are addressed, & the property checked, as both the blinds & the windows should have been cleaned/checked prior to your arrival. If you had mentioned these issues to us during your stay, we would have sent our cleaners in. However, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back to 1 of our properties in the very near future.

Joyce from West Sussex

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay, parking was also safe and easy. Easy walk to the shops and amenities and lovely views over the sea.


Joyce from Rustington stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 4 nights in May 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 14 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Portside - many thanks for your review.

Seahouses - 6 Seafield - Portside

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Portside in Seahouses was wonderful. From the booking arrangements with Stay Northumbria and their excellent communications by email and text, to the accommodation and location itself. Portside is a first-class premium apartment, with quality fittings, masses of light in every room, fantastic views and everything you need for a relaxing stay. We loved it!

Bernard from Wigan stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in April 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 28 days ago
Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at Portside apartment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and many thanks for your positive feedback on the services of Stay Northumbria Ltd!

Sunshine in February!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous four night stay throughout the last week of February. The sun shone, it hardly rained at all, and we enjoyed our walks along the superb beach even with the chilly wind. Seaview 6 apartment is all you could want, with comfort throughout. Nice controllable heating, great bathrooms, a lovely well equipt kitchen. Such a feeling of space and light throughout this well thought out development. We will definitely be back for more. Highly recommended.
The customer service prior to our stay was exceptional, with very detailed written instructions covering every aspect of our stay. Safe car parking behind locked gates too.
Awesome break.


Sue from Stanley stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 4 nights in February 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 83 days ago
Delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Portside, one of our 5 star properties. Thank you for the recommendation and also your lovely comments about our customer service, we aim to please! We look forward to welcoming you back to Portside in the future.

First Class Apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was very well equipped and wanted for nothing,we enjoyed the sunrises and sunsets plus the great view of the sea and beach.
I have one slight correction that could be adopted,that is to have a larger difference in the codes for each property.


Antony from Gunnislake stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in September 2016


Ideal situation

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Flat was as website showed. Good outlook to Farne islands and shoreline a few paces away. Plenty of eating places within walking distance. Apartment had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Thoughtful touches like binoculars and travel guides were appreciated. Would definitely recommend this property .

Tony from Bath stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in September 2016


Lovely apartment if you want to clean on holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely property spoilt by lists of contents in cupboards (made us feel very uncomfortable and unwelcome) and an A4 list of cleaning tasks to be carried out before leaving.

Guest from Sunderland stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria on behalf of the owner. replied 264 days ago
We'd like to thank this guest for taking their time to review Portside. Their views are obviously the exception rather than the norm and I'd prompt anyone interested in staying at Portside to read the other reviews on this page and testimonials on the property's web entry. Should you be worried about "departure cleaning tasks" we'll happily send you the short aide memoire that is in the welcome folder designed to help guests before they leave. The inventory lists in cupboards again are there to a) help guests find things, and b) to know how many of everything there is in the property. The couple of items mentioned on this guests satisfaction questionnaire have easily been dealt with and the list of suggestions for improvements have been forwarded to the owner.

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location, apartment very clean and comfortable.
Easy access to accomadation with good parking facilities.
Kitchen very well equipped.


Guest from Yarm stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in July 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd, on behalf of the owner replied 290 days ago
Many thanks for leaving such a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Regards.

Puffin visitors from Norfolk and Harrogate

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The four of us so enjoyed our second visit to Portside. The accommodation is perfect, everything we needed was there and of a very high standard. The location is ideal for so many attractions. We will be back.

Richard from Kings Lynn stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 5 nights in June 2016


Lovely Seahouses apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent modern apartment, we'll equipped and with sea views. Warm and cosy in very wet and windy weather, with plenty of coast walks and beaches nearby even out of season.

Mark from Castle Douglas stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 4 nights in January 2016


98% customer satisfaction

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, well equipped apartment with quality fixtures and fittings. Perfect location. Two minor cleaning issues reported to Stay Northumbria in feedback form (top of shower head in en-suite shower room needed a wipe as did the top of the glass cooker extractor fan).
Excellent holiday and perfect base to explore Seahouses and the Northumbrian coast.


Janet from Blackburn stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in October 2015


Second stay

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Portslde and it didn't disappoint .
Tried the new Italian restaurant Insieme and it's well worth a visit. A great relaxing week and have booked apartment again.
Wouldn't hesitate in recommending Portside to family and friends.


Lesley from Ulverston stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in September 2015


Portside - Seafield 6

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful apartment with a first class outlook and location for exploring the area. The apartment provided everything we needed for a comfortable relaxing week.

Guest from glasgow stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in September 2015


a great view of the farne islands

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
first class apartment . a super view of the harbour and the boats going out .good food nearby .try the neptune for fresh fish and chips.
the apartment is very well equipped for washing and drying with a comprehensively stocked kitchen .

you will enjoy your stay


Dave from Leeds stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in August 2015


Fabulous apartment, great views

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptional place to stay, very clean, wonderfully comfortable and well equipped. Modern decor and fittings. Loved the balconies, views and large beds. Have already recommended to family and friends.

Maria from Chesterfield stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in August 2015


Highly recommend.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment exceeded all expectations. The rooms were spacious and clean and the kItchen well stocked. We slept well and the views were amazing. We did find the sofa a little uncomfortable but that is our personal preference and did not detract from our experience. We would highly recommend and are looking forward to returning.

Dawn from Luton stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in August 2015


Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was fantastic, comfortable and everything we needed, spacious for 2 adults and a nine year old! The secure parking and outside store (for buckets and spades etc) also a bonus :-)

Emma from Derby stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in July 2015


Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was fantastic, comfortable and everything we needed, spacious for 2 adults and a nine year old! The secure parking and outside store (for buckets and spades etc) also a bonus :-)

Emma from Derby stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in July 2015


Portside - Seafield 6 (top floor)

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Highly recommended place to stay - especially great for kids with the best rock pools being just across the road and crazy golf almost next door. Great views from the windows. Food at the new Italian restaurant is very nice (not cheap) but service was very slow - so take things to entertain the little one if you sit-in. Not very impressed by the Indian restaurant (don't remember the name but it was the closest one - maybe the other one at the roundabout is better?). If you like birds - book an 'experience' at the bird-of-prey centre at the Barn at Beal - Andy is very knowledgeable and makes it fun! (The food at the Barn is also excellent - and look out for the TV/live feed of cars crossing the causeway to Holy Island!). When planning a trip to the Farne Islands and if you don't have good sea legs check the 'bigsalty' website to see how big/small the swell will be. If you plan to see the castle on Holy Island it closes at 4pm - so check the tide times so you have enough time at the castle (it's a 15-20min brisk walk from the car park).

Guest from Klosterneuburg stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in July 2015


Superb apartment with sea view

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. Beautiful apartment and well maintained.
Really enjoyed exploring the area, especially loved the bird watching on the Farne Islands with the puffins and other wonderful seabirds.


Guest from Southampton stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 6 nights in July 2015


Excellent property

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a group of four adults and were all very impressed with the standard of fittings, cleanliness and location of Portside 6, so much so we have booked to stay again in 2016.

Guest from Kings Lynn stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 5 nights in June 2015


Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely week here - apartment was perfect. Clean, comfortable, well equipped and with great views out to the Farnes. Also was very quiet for an apartment block. Will definitely be returning.

Guest from Leeds stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in May 2015


Portside May 2015

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great location and views from the apartment. Very clean and tidy, very well furnished. Kitchen had everything you could of needed if you were too cook. Great stay, many thanks.

Guest from Knutsford stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 5 nights in May 2015


Portside apartment.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic apartment close to the sea and a short walk to all local amenities.
It was very well equipped , comfortable and spotlessly clean. The interior was so in tune with its location that you felt like it was almost an extension of the superb views outside.
Would say that it is the nicest apartment we've ever stayed in and have booked again for September.


Guest from Ulverston stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in April 2015


A Home From Home

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent flat with coastal views on your doorstep and Seahouses just minutes away. Secure parking and a lock up shed for bikes. Access to Leisure Club although there is a charge which is not a selling point; we didn't bother.

Sharon from Darlington stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in March 2015


Best holiday ever.

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best holidays I have ever had. Everything was perfect, the apartment, the location and even the weather was great. Highly recommended it to anyone.

Guest from Basildon stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in September 2014


A seaside gem

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment. Nice little seaside town. Great beer in The Ship - a must do.
So much to do in the area. The apartment just tops it all off. Thanks.


Guest from Frome stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in September 2014


An excellent base for exploring Northumberland

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Most mornings we started the day with a coffee on the balcony at the front of the apartment, watching the activity in the harbour and sea, the dog walkers, joggers etc etc! So we were well set up for the day ahead - exploring the coast and countryside - the plentiful books and leaflets in the apartment helped us decide what to visit/do. And Seahouses has plenty of shops and places to eat.

Guest from Norwich stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 10 nights in September 2014


Portside apartment

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Portside apartment was very modern and stylishly decorated, with everything you would need for a break away from home. The location really can't be beaten, with only a few minutes walk to the shops, pubs and cafes of Sea houses. The views from the balconies were lovely and we enjoyed watching the boats coming and going from the harbour. In a favourite area of ours, Seahouses is a great base to explore the surrounding towns and villages. We would certainly book this apartment again when we are next back in the area.

Guest from Dundee stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in July 2014


Seafield 6 June 2014

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent apartment in a very good location - would worry about peak season disturbance from caravan site at rear.
Very well equipped with everything that one requires for a holiday


Guest from Bollington stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 7 nights in June 2014


Seahouses apartments

Review submitted on Fri, 02 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and nice modern apartments with everything we could need for our stay. Twin beds were on the small side but we were 8 golfers with only two under 6 foot so that's more about us than the beds!!.

Thanks again


Guest from South Queensferry stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 2 nights in April 2014


Great place for a break - Seafield Apartment 6

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Right on the seafront, just a 5 minute walk from the shops, harbour and pubs of Seahouses - fantastic location for exploring the Northumberland coast and the hills, castles, wildlife and history of Northumberland, including the National Park. It’s literally 30 seconds walk from the beach, which is just over the road, with fantastic views of Bamburgh castle at the end a 3 mile long beach – this is a lovely walk. The apartment itself is superb, we found it impossible to think of anything it didn’t have already - everything from the fixtures and fittings to the decoration is of the highest standard. The attention to detail is outstanding. I’m generally not inclined to use superlatives but in this case they are well deserved. Once you’re in for the evening it’s very comfortable: warm, cosy, and relaxing, and it’s lovely to lie in bed listening to the sea or watching TV! I would highly recommend this place to lovers of the outdoors, walkers, cyclists, bird watchers and to lovers of homes comforts. I can say without hesitation, that we’ll be back here again.

Guest from stayed at 6 Seafield - Portside for 3 nights in December 2013


Stay Northumbria replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for the review and your feedback Aidan, and a great photo, really pleased that you like the apartment and look forward to welcoming you back soon. The Stay Northumbria Team