FB Twitter

No3 Cliff House Cottages

No3 Cliff House Cottages

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


  • Small single storey cottage
  • Open plan lounge kitchen diner
  • Double bedroom & shower room
  • Close to Seahouses Harbour
  • Off road parking for 1 car
  • 1 small/medium well behaved dog welcome
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low Season Short Breaks available
  • Wi-fi

No 3 Cliff House Cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this cosy little cottage, nice to be so close to the sea front in the lively little town of Seahouses

Ruth from Holmfirth stayed at No3 Cliff House Cottages for 2 nights in October 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 163 days ago
Thank you for your 5* review of your recent stay at No3 Cliff House Cottages. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cottage and Seahouses itself.

90 percent.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage provided all our requirements - access through archway a bit hairy
hand basin in bathroom plug was a bit faulty leaking water.
Otherwise we were quite comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Philip from Staveley, Kendel stayed at No3 Cliff House Cottages for 7 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 202 days ago
Thank you for the review. Sorry to learn about the leaking plug, if you had called us during your stay this would have been attended to. However it has now been dealt with by our maintenance person.

no 3 Cliff House Cottages Seahouses

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely fortnight, the cottage was in a perfect situation for the harbour and the coastal path.It was cosy and had everything we needed.

J from Burton on Trent stayed at No3 Cliff House Cottages for 14 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 202 days ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation.

seahouses holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the house rather cramped especially in the cooking area. It was not satisfactory to have to move the draining board to use the microwave and it was difficult to reach the pans. Only one of us could sit at the table as was no room to move the heavy table into position. The bedroom was adequate but there was little space to move around in. I feel that getting into bed would prove difficult for someone with mobility problems.

Michael from Batley stayed at No3 Cliff House Cottages for 7 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd, on behalf of the owner replied 243 days ago
Many thanks for your review. We do say on our website No3 Cliff House cottage is the smallest of the 4 cottages. It is ideal for a single person or a couple who will not be spending much time inside. The photo’s also do show the size of both the kitchen and bedroom. The dining table is on 4 wheels & has a locking mechanism when released is easily moved. For future guests who may have mobility issues, we would suggest that you book No4 as it is larger.

Our Stay at no: 3 Cliff top

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very nice stay. cottage nice size for two, well equipped and clean. would recommend to any one.
I would suggest that WFI is provided as phone signals not good in seahouses.


Michael from Lichfield stayed at No3 Cliff House Cottages for 7 nights in June 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 294 days ago
Really please you enjoyed your stay at Cliff House Cottages. Wi-fi is already installed at the site and we are currently working to get it into all of the cottages, although this may not be until the end of the summer when fibre broadband is available at this end of the village.

Review of 3 Cliff House Cottage Seahouse

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 Cliff House Cottages is a cosy, warm, comfortable and well equipped Cottage within a few minutes walk of the Harbour and centre of Seahouses. There are good eating houses in Seahouses - The Old Ship,Bamburgh Castle Hotel

H. Clifford from Newark, stayed at No3 Cliff House Cottages for 7 nights in June 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 300 days ago
Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you found the cottage cosy, warm, comfortable and well equipped during your stay. The location in the old part of the village is very handy for most amenities.

Accomodation just as described on the web site. Small but well equipped .

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was comfortable and well equipped. Customer services excellent emergency telephone numbers prominently displayed. The outside space was a bonus. The location is excellent for all amenities in the town.

Christine from Mexborough stayed at No3 Cliff House Cottages for 7 nights in June 2016


Cosy, comfortable, close to the harbour and Seahouses centre.

Review submitted on Thu, 19 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is small but had everything we needed. Quality of the towels provided was particularly good, the welcome pack included some very tasty muffins. We had a great holiday and hope to be back.

Terry from Leeds stayed at No3 Cliff House Cottages for 6 nights in May 2016


cosy little cottage !

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for one week in No 3 Cliff House. Extremely clean on arrival and great location. We were treated to all extremes of weather the east coast can throw at you and unfortunately spent more time indoors than planned. Sadly this made the size of the cottage (which is undeniably small) more of a problem than anticipated, particularly when dining in, However on balance it was certainly good value, well equipped and was a great base for getting around,
We enjoyed fantastic kippers from Swallow Fish Smokery around the corner and great Fish and Chips at Neptune in the village. Nice days out at Lindisfarne, Alnwick and a not to missed boat trip (Serendipity 2 - lovely people !) around Inner/Outer Farnes. Staff we met were cheerful and helpful and the Laundry Room is a valuable bonus.
Would certainly consider returning,


Peter from Stirling stayed at No3 Cliff House Cottages for 7 nights in April 2016


Cosy & comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very well equipped and lovely and warm when we arrived. There was also a sweet treat and tea/coffee etc. Bed was really comfortable. Great base for exploring and the beach walk to Bamburgh and the castle has to be done.

Lorraine from Market Harborough stayed at No3 Cliff House Cottages for 4 nights in March 2016


close to everything

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our first trip to Seahouses and we enjoyed our stay in the cottage. The location is excellent with the harbour just a few steps away. Although the cottage is quite small it is suitable for 2 people. It is very well equipped with everything you need. A nice welcome back is provided including tea, coffee, milk, sugar and some very nice cakes. There are plenty of places to eat and drink in Seahouses and there are some lovely walks to Bamburgh along a vast expanse of beach. The bus service is very good and just minutes away from the cottage.

Ian from Hitchin stayed at No3 Cliff House Cottages for 5 nights in September 2015


No 3 clifftop Cottages

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 4th. Time we have stayed at this small complex,it is a good location,dog friendly ,clean, comfortable .
Ideal for a couple wanting a short break


Guest from Paisley stayed at No3 Cliff House Cottages for 3 nights in July 2015


First visit

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage although small was well equipped with everything to make our stay comfortable
It was very cosy the bed was really comfy and the pillows were soft & bouncy
The only downside was that we felt a grab rail outside the shower would be a big help to people like us who are a bit unsteady climbing from the shower
We would definitely like to return but we thought one of the bigger cottages would suit us better
It's our first visit to Seahouses but it certainly won't be our last hoping to return later this summer


Guest from Selby stayed at No3 Cliff House Cottages for 7 nights in June 2015


3 Cliff House Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Mar 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great little place, ideal for one or two people for a short stay. Very conveniently located for great walks on the local coast plus local pubs and amenities.
The cottage has thoughtfully been equipped with all that is necessary for a short break, everything is well maintained, clean and works fine. It isn't very big which is clearly pointed out by the owners so it may be a bit of a squeeze for anyone wishing to stay for long periods or wasn't intending to get out much.
I really enjoyed the stay there, it was ideal for walking in the local area.


Guest from St. Helens stayed at No3 Cliff House Cottages for 4 nights in March 2015


No3 Cliff House Cottages

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage, very convenient for the harbour, town and all local amenities including pubs, restaurants and takeaways.A visit to Bamburgh Castle is a must.

Robert from Leeds stayed at No3 Cliff House Cottages for 7 nights in March 2015