FB Twitter

Millers Loft @ Spindlestone

Millers Loft @ Spindlestone

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


  • Penthouse apartment in Spindlestone Mill
  • Stunning conversion occupying the complete 4th floor
  • Spacious accommodation, well furnished & equipped
  • 2 bedrooms, 1 of which can be set up as either a double or twin beds, 1 ensuite & 1 family bathroom
  • Ideal for couples or a small family
  • 1 mile from the sea & 2.5 miles from Bamburgh
  • Can be booked with the other Spindlestone properties
  • Wi-fi
  • Parking for 2 cars
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low Season Short Breaks available, restrictions apply
  • No pets

Too little time to really enjoy it...

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Dec 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Millers Loft was not really a holiday as we had things to attend to while in Northumberland, but we still managed to see family and friends in the region. They were very impressed by this holiday apartment, as were we. What a lovely setting and what a lovely apartment, despite the flights of stairs. That didn't put us off at all. The owners are also friendly and welcoming, which always helps. Maybe we'll have more time to enjoy this as a true holiday retreat some time in the future, as it certainly seems like a good place to relax and to take in the wonderful Northumbrian countryside.

Marilyn from Stromness stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 7 nights in November 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 167 days ago
Many thanks for your review of your recent stay at Millers Loft at Spindlestone Mill. We are sorry you found a few issues with the cleaning and these will be passed on to the owner, but are pleased that they didn't detract too much from the enjoyment of your stay.

Fabulous short break location

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stumbled across Millers Loft while looking for a last minute short break. What a find. Amazing spacious, comfortable & peaceful accommodation. Very close proximity to Bamburgh, Holy Island and not too far away from Berwick Upon Tweed and Alnwick. Would definitely recommend. Only criticism which may seem petty is, we travelled straight from work and therefore threw clothes straight in a bag. Would have taken half the time to iron if there had been a full sized ironing board,please consider changing, other than that, 10/10 and would definately book again.

Beverley from Thurmaston stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 4 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 234 days ago
Delighted to learn that you enjoyed the tranquility of Miller's Loft and many thanks for the recommendation.We will look forward to you visiting again in the future.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you think a good holiday base requires peace and quite and the background sound of a running stream. This is the place for you. Close to Bamburgh and the A1 but located in a quite place. The apartments have been furnished to a functional level, with all the kit needed if you choose to it in. We ate out at most days. We will definately be back.

Gordon from Penrith stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 7 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 277 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed you stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Fantastic place in wonderful location

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic apartment in great location. Really spacious, quiet and well equipped. Perfect for the 3 of us. We would definitely book this again. My only suggestion would be to put darker curtains in bedroom as the light from courtyard shines in and it's very bright in the morning.

Nichola from Leeds stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 4 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 285 days ago
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Miller's Loft and would consider returning. Your comments about the bedroom curtains will be passed onto the owner.

Break Away!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and accommodation. Very comfortable and lovely walks. Excellent break away!

Richard from Berkhamsted stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 3 nights in September 2015


Perfect base to discover beautiful Bamburgh and surrounding area

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The pictures of this apartment don't do it justice. As soon as you walk through the door you relax. Albeit after a trek up quite a few stairs - it's so worth it though. The apartment is beautifully decorated and furnished - everything you need for a comfortable stay is provided. Bamburgh and Seahouses are just a short drive away - five mins or so. There's so much to do here. The apartment provided the perfect retreat to recharge our batteries after a busy day exploring. We would love to return for another visit and recommend it very highly to anyone else looking for a rental in this area.

Daniel from Burnley stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 4 nights in September 2015


A fantastic spacious property

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is excellent in all respects and truly superb in terms of the spaciousness of the accommodation. We had an excellent holiday and would certainly recommend to others.

Guest from Croydon stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 7 nights in August 2015


Happy Stay in Lovely Mill Conversion

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really did enjoy our stay in this lovely,airy apartment.The welcome pack and condition of the apartment was great,everything you might need had been thought of.The location was good-no view but feeling of nature all around and sound of the water was very nice.

Guest from Northampton stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 3 nights in July 2015


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The loft was amazing and in excelent conditions. The area couldn't be better. I'll definetely recomend it! I will also come back if I plan to visit the area again.

Guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 3 nights in June 2015


Wouldn't stay anywhere else

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at Miller's Loft on two occasions. It's a modern, contemporary apartment in a stunning location just 5 minutes drive from Bamburgh and a great base for touring the area. Everything you need is available within the self contained unit - washing machine, dishwasher etc. and plenty of space making it feel bright and airy. The only problem we had was with the wifi dropping connection.

Guest from Bolton stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 7 nights in June 2015


Stay for activity week with Northern Bootcamp

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We use this property for our clients who attend a fitness and weight loss retreat. The accommodation is very high standard and our clients appreciate the peace and tranquility and home comforts after a hard day of exercise.

Guest from Seahouses stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 7 nights in March 2015


A great spot

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed over the New Year period 2104/2015. The place was great. The site is in a nice quiet location with country walks and cycle rides in all directions and only a few minutes in the car to Bamburgh and a few more to Seahouses. The Loft was spacious, clean, warm and very comfortable. More than enough space for a family of 4 - we had friends come for dinner and again enough seating etc. to accommodate 8 people!


Guest from Sunderland stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 4 nights in December 2014


Lovely apartment, highly recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully refurbished mill. We stayed in the Loft which was incredibly spacious and comfortable.
Had problems connecting to the wifi but all in all we had an excellent week.
Hope to return to this beautiful area in the not too distant future and will certainly be looking to stay in the Loft again.


Guest from Woodford Green stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 7 nights in September 2014


Great Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday staying at Spindlestone Millers Loft. the property has been finished and equipped to a very high standard. There is lots of room and it is very comfortable. The windows and balcony allows lovely views over the surrounding trees, river and meadow. It is a handy location for Bamburgh which is a beatiful little village with a stunning castle and beach. Plenty of good places to eat out locally and the nearest general store is in Belford 2 miles away.

Northumberland is a beatiful area with lots to do and see.

We had a great time relaxing and visting several of the attractions and thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Would highly reccommend Millers Loft Spindlestone.

Thank You


Guest from Carrickfergus stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 7 nights in August 2014


A fabulous week at Spindlestone Mill

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family really enjoyed our holiday in Northumberland and our stay in the very spacious appartment at Spindle stone Mill was much more than we expected. Comfortable beds, large settees, tastefully decorated, great showers, the owners on hand and very welcoming and helpful, v quiet location, few minutes drive from sea. Our family was very comfortable there. The only reason I downgraded the location from excellant to good was that we were actually looking for a place on the coast and this was a second choice.

Guest from Ilkley stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 7 nights in July 2014


Idyllic modern apartment for a Northumberland holiday break

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jul 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This was something of a last minute arrangement.

I don't cope well with the 'wealth' of options to sift through to find what we are looking for, but sometimes things are just meant to be.

I cannot recall how my laptop researches alighted on Millers Loft @ Spindlestone but I am very glad they did.

After a glitch with the 6 day package I was sure I had seen (it was a reduced offer but that wasn't necessarily apparent to me or the booking agents when I tried to confirm) all was courteously and rapidly sorted.

Then it was just done to my gut instincts being right.

You see, I was attempting to find somewhere that would work for me and also my two teenage daughters (and perhaps even for a friend and her daughter to visit us during our stay).

Not a easy combination to satisfy for a grumpy old man increasingly out of touch with what his daughters want... .

Suffice to say the whole thing was excellent - very soon after we arrived we all three said we would be very happy to stay there on another occasion, (and I genuinely think we will).

An exceedingly comfortable place in which to base ourselves whilst exploring Northumberland.

Millers Loft @ Spindlestone is a very spacious and superbly decorated and equipped apartment.

I had some minor gripes about directions and wi-fi instructions (and the wi-fi operation was hugely 'quirky') but any other negative comments would be churlish in the extreme.

Now all I have to do is sort out to go back with my friend and daughters.......


Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 6 nights in July 2014


Fabulous accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apartment is stunning. Big open plan kitchen and living room.
Main bedroom has ensuite and balcony.
All fixtures, fittings facilities are top class and in like new condition.
Great place to relax in
Is 3 miles drive from lovely Bamburgh.
There is a supermarket and pubs a couple of miles away in Belford.
Near to the A1 road to Alnwick, Berwick, Newcastle etc.
Only downside is there is nothing within reasonable walking distance so you need to drive everywhere.


Guest from Dumbarton stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 7 nights in July 2014


Excellent accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation but the 52 steps to it may not be for everyone. .

Guest from Berkhamsted stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 7 nights in June 2014


Up in the sky!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely modern & comfortable apartment.. No problem to us, but be aware it is up three flights of stairs! It was lovely to be up high for the views & to listen to the birds!

Guest from Wimborne stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 7 nights in June 2014


Spindlestone Mill - The Millers Loft

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is in a beautiful, secluded location, but with easy access to local amenities and the Northumbrian Coast. Spindlestone Mill has recently been converted, sympathetically and to an extremely high standard. It is very spacious and well equipped. We had a very relaxing, peaceful, extended weekend break.


Guest from Huntingdon stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 3 nights in April 2014


A lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Millers loft is a very comfortable accommodation with quality furniture and kitchen. Really feeling "home" away from home!
We will be back next month with all our family for a yearly reunion weekend.


Guest from Murthly stayed at Millers Loft @ Spindlestone for 4 nights in April 2014