FB Twitter

Harvest Home

Harvest Home

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


  • Two storey barn conversion
  • Tranquil setting
  • Less than 10 minutes from coast
  • Log burner
  • Wi-fi
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Accepts 1 well behaved dog
  • Change over Saturday
  • Low Season Short Breaks available

A wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a wonderful week at Harvest Home. The property is ideally located for exploring the whole area and in a beautiful, peaceful spot. It is comfy and cozy and the owners have added all the little touches to make a home away from home. The owners could not have been more helpful and friendly. We hope to return, thank you so much.

Guest from Harpenden stayed at Harvest Home for 7 nights in May 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 42 days ago
Thank you for lovely review of your stay at Harvest Home - we would be pleased to welcome you back anytime.

Perfect first visit to Northumberland

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm welcome from the owner, who kindly showed us around the house on our arrival. Peaceful, idyllic surroundings and just a short drive from the beautiful beaches. The owner's family lived in an adjacent barn and kept us informed about local events and things to see. The couple living in the attached half of our cottage were delightful too. The house is beautifully appointed and had everything we needed for a perfect week.

Melanie from Stanton St John stayed at Harvest Home for 7 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd, on behalf of the owner replied 300 days ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay & very much look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Harvest Home from home.

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful converted barn in quiet farm setting. Very comfortable accommodation spacious and relaxing. Close to Seahouses and wonderful Bamburgh. Will definitely be booking again.

Guest from Selby stayed at Harvest Home for 7 nights in July 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd, on behalf of the owner replied 305 days ago
Many thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed you time at Harvest Home & look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Peace and quiet in a lovely rural location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location to visit beautiful Northumberland. Basic facilities, slightly dated. Reflected in price charged. The worst shower I've experienced in a cottage, a shower head over bath, water everywhere, had to crouch in bath to use. Ended up having strip wash at basin.

Guest from Ipswich stayed at Harvest Home for 7 nights in June 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd, on behalf of the owner replied 305 days ago
Many thanks for your review. As you said Harvest Home is in a great location to visit Northumberland. I have asked the owner to take a look at the shower, as we have not had any negative comments regarding it up to now.

Restful

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Harvest Home was a peaceful and attractive place to stay. It had everything we needed for a tranquil holiday. I would certainly stay there again and would recommend it to my friends. My only quibble would be with the shower, which needs updating. Otherwise it is a lovely cottage in a wonderful area.

Margaret from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Harvest Home for 7 nights in June 2016


Stay Northumbria on behalf of the owner replied 313 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased you found Harvest home so peaceful and tranquil and look forward to welcoming you there again in the future.

A pleasant experience

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a pleasant stay. The owners family on site were attentive, generally helpful and respectful of our presence. I do not think we caused them any grief. That`s all I wish to say

Guest from Christchurch stayed at Harvest Home for 7 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 313 days ago
Having spoken to the guests following this review there appears to be no underlying factors to warrant the low scores. They did enjoy their stay.

Lovely place to chill

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Made our second visit to the cottage this year a nice relaxing cottage close to the coast lots of near by sandy beaches as well interesting places to visit

Julie from High Peak stayed at Harvest Home for 7 nights in September 2015


A lovely retreat in North Northumberland

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Harvest Home is a lovely, welcoming converted stone barn about 3 miles inland from Seahouses. Very clean, comfortable andn quiet. A great dark sky zone so if it's clear you'll get a get view of the heavens. Strongly recommend the property.

John from London stayed at Harvest Home for 4 nights in September 2015


Northumbria coast and castles

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Harvest home was the perfect base from which to explore this beautiful coastline and it's castles.Quiet,idyllic setting. Comfortable and spotless home

Guest from Solihull stayed at Harvest Home for 7 nights in September 2015


lovely quiet holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first holiday away with our 17 week old son. He got to meet a lot of farm animals with cows and sheep right on the doorstep. The cottage was cosy and the customer service was excellent. The family where always around to chat to and to also offer advice and information. The location was great, only a short drive to castles and the sea. We had a lovely time and would definitely recommend!

Hollie from Nottingham stayed at Harvest Home for 7 nights in August 2015


Perfect for a relaxing get away

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful week spent at harvest home. Such a warm welcome and a lovely cosy home for us, our children and our dog. The property and grounds were perfect for a relaxing stay. Really felt like a home from home.

Kirsty from Edinburgh stayed at Harvest Home for 7 nights in June 2015


Great location

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage plenty of room friendly owners very helpful Handy for travelling up & down the coast Nice and relaxing break Peg the dog told me to say she loved it window brill for viewing the birds & the hare that paid a visit to the lawn

Julie from High Peak stayed at Harvest Home for 7 nights in June 2015


Harvest Home from Home

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Harvest Home is part of a cluster of properties occupied by the owner and other family members. The warm reception and helpfulness during the stay were one of the positive aspects of this stay.

The accomodation was well maintained and very comfortable and provided a great base from which to enjoy Northumberland. Breakfast on the south facing patio was something to lookforward to on bright mornings and the kitchen is well equipped with modern appliances. Returning at the end of a day on coastal paths, Cheviot Hills or Castle visits was always something to look forward to.



Guest from Caldicot stayed at Harvest Home for 7 nights in May 2015