FB Twitter

Godetia Cottage

Godetia Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5


  • Attractive single storey detached bungalow
  • 2 minute walk into Seahouses
  • Wi-fi
  • Accepts 2 medium well behaved dogs
  • Private parking
  • Fully enclosed rear garden
  • Change over Saturday

A stay in Seahouses

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Convenient to main shopping street and not far to beach to the South - took dogs there several times
Book restaurants early as popular! Warm and well enclosed back garden - good for dogs
TV needs remote changing or new TV as have to hold on button for 6 to 10 seconds to get it to work (main TV)
Maybe a radio in kitchen rather than just TVs in each room? Beds OK - main bed was a bit hard for our liking
Great location and great cottage if lacking in character - you know what you are going to get with no quirks


Edward Peter from Leicester stayed at Godetia Cottage for 7 nights in April 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 60 days ago
Thank you for your review of your stay at Godetia Cottage. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Seahouses. and your comments on the cottage will be passed on to the owner.

Very well equiped bungalow.

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Godetia is in a perfect location for shops and restaurants and is a 10 minute walk on footpaths to the beach. I don't think I have ever been in such a well equipped self catering property..... there was everything we needed and more. The property was extremely clean when we arrived. The garden is perfect for dogs completely enclosed although the wall on one side is a little low for any dogs that like to jump. Lovely to have 2 gates (one at the back off a footpath and one at the front off the drive) into the garden...... really useful when returning with sandy dogs. The outdoor tap is a godsend for muddy dog (and human) feet too. I actually don't think I can think of anything negative.

Pauline from Sheffield stayed at Godetia Cottage for 14 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 254 days ago
Godetia Cottage is a great holiday home for both pets and their owners! Pleased you all enjoyed your stay.

A wonderful holiday!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely time at Godetia. The first thing that struck us was how clean and well furnished it was. There were several magic touches for us coming from holiday caravans. Like actually having toilet paper! A luxury to us after being in Berwick holiday camp for years. The garden is simply wonderful. I had no worries about my two dogs in the garden as it was so well secured. I spent many a day in that garden soaking up the suns rays. And the location of the cottage itself! Well, it couldn't have gotten any better. A couple minutes walk for my mum and dad whilst they pushed me in my wheelchair and my dogs trotted alongside me. I simply love Seahouses now and I'm not afraid to admit there was a lump in my throat leaving Godetia cottage. But, thanks to my dad, we're already booked up for next year, it was simply THAT good!!! Thank you for a wonderful holiday!!

Lynne from Bellshill stayed at Godetia Cottage for 7 nights in June 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 358 days ago
Many thanks for the great review. We are very pleased that the cottage, it’s garden and location were ideal for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Godetia Cottage next year.

Fletch and Reg in Seahouses

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fletcher, a large German Shepherd and Reg, a small miniature Dachshund together with 4 Adults spent a lovely week here. The accommodation is well planned, the garden totally enclosed and on the doorstep of great beaches for walking, local shops for supplies and several dog-friendly cafes and pubs.

Pauline from Cheltenham stayed at Godetia Cottage for 7 nights in September 2015


mr r Boswell

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
good cottage clean butt cold at night not far from shops and to the coast to eat out at night good garden to sit out in and parking is good I got lost getting to the property sat nave could not find

Raymond from Sheffield stayed at Godetia Cottage for 7 nights in September 2015


One week break.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Perfectly positioned for the town and also as a base for exploring, the accommodation has everything you need (and more). All in very good condition and very comfortable ,we had a really enjoyable time here.

Roger from Whyteleafe stayed at Godetia Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Brilliantly Refurbished

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
You can tell this cottage has been refurbished to the highest quality. Everything you need is there. The only small complaint would be that the TV was old and temperamental, a new flat screen TV would have been appreciated. Wifi would have been useful, but I know this is to be installed now. The back door also needs a strip installing at the bottom, as rain and slugs can get in!

Guest from York stayed at Godetia Cottage for 14 nights in June 2015


Stay Northumbria ( Letting agent) replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your valuable feedback and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Godetia. The owner would like us to note here that the TV has now been replaced, and that they are aware of the importance for a lot of people to have wi-fi, which was already on order, and is due for installation at the end of July 2015. Should anyone be reviewing this property and wish to check on the successful installation of the wi-fi before booking, please check with us on 01665 721380.

lovely cottage, great location

Review submitted on Thu, 14 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was lovely, very welcoming and clean everything seemed to have been thought of would benefit from wi-fi though, the option to use the ocean view club is great and well worth a visit

Guest from Bolton stayed at Godetia Cottage for 7 nights in May 2015