FB Twitter

Garden Room

Garden Room

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7


  • A little gem in its own private setting
  • The Garden Room is a lovely log cabin
  • Finished to a high standard
  • Wi-fi
  • Handy for Newcastle City centre - 7 miles by road
  • 2 miles for the nearest Metro train station
  • Beautifully secluded enclosed garden
  • 2 small well behaved dogs welcome
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low Season Short Breaks available.

Wonderful little gem.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyable week's stay in the Garden Room. Very well presented and comfortable property with leaflets & books about local area. Great outdoor space to property with plenty of seating areas, would love to visit in the summer. Ideal location for exploring the Northumberland coast and dales as well as visiting Tyne & Wear; rural yet everything on your doorstep including choice of two pubs serving food within easy walking distance and supermarket 5 mins drive away. Shower room a little cramped but more than adequate and additional handbasin in bedroom great. Useful combination microwave/oven suitable for light meal preparation. Owner had left a wonderful 'Afternoon Tea' plate of sandwiches, scones and cake as well as a bottle of milk and wine which was gratefully received after a long journey.

John from Plymouth stayed at Garden Room for 7 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owner replied 9 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed exploring beautiful Northumberland and made good use of the welcome pack! We hope to hear from you in the future regarding a summer booking.

a haven of peace

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful cottage in a beautiful peaceful setting. It was lovely to come back to in the evenings and breakfasts were made very pleasant sitting in the sunshine at the dining table.
The garden was perfect - totally enclosed for our puppy and horses over the fence for me.
Earsdon was a convenient place to see the southern half of the region.
The kitchen is very compact with a convection microwave. More basic equipment would be useful for anyone wanting to cook especially dishes for the microwave.


Barbara from Conway stayed at Garden Room for 7 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 21 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Nothing beats sitting outside in the fresh air eating breakfasts while admiring the views! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will pass your comments onto the owner.

The Garden Room is an idyllic property in a perfect rural location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On arriving at the Garden Room we were greeted by the owner who showed us around the property. She had also prepared us a welcome afternoon tea which was delicious and very much appreciated. It is in the most beautiful rural location and just a 5 minute drive from the wonderful Northumbrian coastline. The Garden Room is presented to a high standard which was both comfortable and stylish. The enclosed gardens front and back are simply a delight. Our dog's tail didn't stop wagging from the moment we arrived! Our only complaints, and they are very minor, are the size and facilities of the kitchen and bathroom. They were both a little on the small side - for example there was no where to stack wet plates etc when washing up. The loo did become blocked during our visit though the owner did repair it the day we reported it. The owner felt the blockage was due to an excessive use of paper and it was a little upsetting to feel we were being blamed. We are familiar with using a macerator toilet as my sister has one on her boat. Having said that guidance instructions, clearly visible, may be of help to people staying at the Garden Room in the future. On the whole we had a wonderful stay at this treasure of a property. The only thing that would stop us staying at The Garden Room again is the fact I have a progressive disability which means I'm increasingly stuck in a wheelchair. I would definitely use Stay Northumbria again. The customer service has been brilliant, both friendly and professional.

Gillian from York stayed at Garden Room for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 42 days ago
The Garden Room is a delight, it is small but beautiful. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. We are pleased you appreciated the cottage and its location.

Great location for exploring Northumberland & Durham

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for exploring Northumberland & Durham, with easy access to central Newcastle upon Tyne.

Colin from Bendigo stayed at Garden Room for 7 nights in June 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 104 days ago
Many thanks for the review pleased you had a good stay.

A week away in June 2017

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I received a warm welcome from the owners. We were shown around the property and everything about it was better than we had imagined it would be. We had a welcome pack, which included cake. There was plenty of information about the local area and many places were easily accessible. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. A lovely place for 2 people to stay. Judith and Alan from South Derbyshire.

Joseph from Swadlincote stayed at Garden Room for 7 nights in June 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 125 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review, delighted you enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Garden Room

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal cottage for two, compact but everything you need is included. Generous welcome pack. Has its own private garden with numerous seating areas. Quiet area but within 10 minute drive of beautiful beaches and attractions.

Linda from Old Knebworth stayed at Garden Room for 4 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review, delighted you enjoyed your stay.