FB Twitter

Fisherman's Cottage

Fisherman's Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.6


  • Uninterrupted sea views
  • Centre of the village
  • Wi-fi
  • Private parking
  • Garden
  • Change over Saturday
  • No pets
  • Towels are not provided

Very relaxing break.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location wonderful views. I live in London and being in such a quiet location and being able to sit outside with a view of the harbour was fantastic.

William from London stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 223 days ago
Thank you for your comments and recommendation. It certainly is a great place to relax.

Peaceful and relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our time staying in Fisherman's cottage. It's perfectly located on the harbor in Craster. Easy walking distance of the village centre and the seashore. It has a lovely front garden from which you can watch the world go by, and there's plenty of stuff to do in the surrounding area. Hillwalking, beachcombing, bodyboarding, rockpooling, castles, tourist hotspots and quiet towns. Plus a ruined castle to explore 20 minutes walk away.

The house is clean, tidy, well-kept and well stocked. It's not large, but it's large enough for the advertised occupancy and it is comfortable. We may well look to book it ourselves again next year.

If I had to be picky, I'd perhaps wish that the cottage had space for a dishwasher, as the three we took with us were useless and made a horrid noise while working.


Richard from Belper stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 230 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review and we would be delighted to welcome you back to Fisherman's Cottage next year. We love your sense of humour!

Perfect holiday. Beautifully maintained traditional house owned by local family in superb location.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth holiday in Fisherman's Cottage where once again we enjoyed a superb Northumbrian holiday. The cottage could not suit our family better. It is a great treat for us to return to this beautifully cared for and peaceful traditional house, which unlike many other harbour-front cottages is still owned by a local family, as is splendidly illustrated in the historic photographs displayed of earlier generations and of the village in the past. The cottage has a prime position on the harbour front with magnificent views across the harbour and out to sea, and it is a luxury to be able to sit out with breakfast or afternooon tea in the delightful, sunny, sheltered harbourside garden, surrounded by flowers, watching the boats and the wildlife (eider ducks, waders, a seal). There is excellent walking directly from the door. The house itself is equipped with everything we could possibly need, now including wifi (mixed blessing sometimes but this time work had chased us north so this was extremely useful). It is immaculately kept. Thank you. Perfect.

Guest from Cambridge stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 231 days ago
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are delighted that once again you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Fisherman's Cottage. The owners are very proud of their family property and its history.

Fisherman's Cottage Northumberland in August

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location was perfect - not far to see many local attractions, equally could have just stayed at cottage all week as views and walks were perfect for us. Cottage was very comfortable and clean and would definitely stay here again.

Guest from Stone stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 247 days ago
Many thanks for your lovely review of Fisherman's Cottage. We are pleased that you enjoyed the cottage, its location and the local area.

Enchanted place

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a family of four adults and two children who really loved our stay in Fisherman's Cottage. Beautiful location overlooking harbour with a small terraced garden to sit in and relax and watch the sea. Safe small beach at low tide to make sandcastles and rock pools. Lovely walk to Dunstanburgh from end of road. Cottage very well equipped and clean with comfy beds. Would recommend to family and friends.

Jill from Walsall stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 258 days ago
Thank you for your review and recommendation, great to hear that you had a wonderful time at Fisherman’s Cottage.

very clean and comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay despite the inclement weather. The cottage is very clean with everything needed for a comfortable stay close at hand. We loved the little garden overlooking the harbour and feeding the friendly local sparrows. Scenary is beautiful with lovely views out of the cottage windows.

Janet from Sheffield stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 287 days ago
Many thanks for the lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Fisherman’s Cottage.

Family gathering

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is in a fantastic location looking over the harbour out to sea. The village is just the right size with a couple of eating places to you need to go further a field for supplies. The Cottage Inn a mile up the road serves good food at affordable prices. The cottage was big enough but would benefit from a downstairs loo which could be considered under the stairs.

Guest from Stoke-on-trent stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2016


Lovely house

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage in a great location.
Very well equipped kitchen. Very nice garden overlooking the harbour.

/////////////////:////////////////////////


Alison from Bristol stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2015


Home from Home with a View!

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderfully equipped with so many thoughtful extras, snug, peaceful, lovely quirky garden, just perfect for a relaxing getaway. Good bus connections from Craster so hardly used the car, fabulous beaches for walking and great pub for refreshments! Big Thank You to owners, we loved every minute of our stay.

Guest from Holt stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2015


A lovely Easter break

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fisherman's cottage is a beautiful, traditional coastal cottage, with beautiful views of the harbour and village.
Tastefully decorated, the cottage comfortably sleeps 6, with the added bonus of a separate dining room.
Our second stay in this delightful property and would not hesitate in recommending it to others.


Guest from Hamsterley stayed at Fisherman's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2015