FB Twitter

Croft Cottage

Croft Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


  • Traditional sigle storey stone cottage
  • 10 minutes from the coast
  • Log burner
  • Wi-fi
  • Garden
  • Parking
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low season short breaks available
  • No pets

What a beautiful cottage!

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in a variety of holiday cottages in the UK and abroad over the last 30 years. Croft Cottage is undoubtedly one of the best we have stayed in. It is fitted out to a very high standard and is located in a beautiful and quiet part of Northumberland.

The standard of cleanliness is second to none. There was a welcome pack waiting for us with homemade cake. The owner, Julie, made every effort to ensure that we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay to the full.

We can thoroughly recommend this property.


Mike from Eccleshall stayed at Croft Cottage for 7 nights in September 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 196 days ago
Thank you for such a glowing review. The owner of Croft Cottage always goes the extra mile to ensure guests have everything they need for their stay.

What a Gem

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a Gem. Great cottage, tranquil. Good location great for exploring the wonderful Northumberland coast whether on bike or car. Wonderful welcome especially homemade cake. My son loved the tour of the farm. Thanks.

Chris from Derby stayed at Croft Cottage for 7 nights in August 2016


Croft cottage provided the family with a great Summer holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable stay at Croft Cottage which was extremely clean and in a perfect location to explore the surrounding area, positioned near to Bamburgh and Seahouses. The owner was very welcoming and helpful. The children enjoyed the outdoor space. The beaches were beautiful and good for kite flying! Numerous castles to visit which provided great days out.

Judy from Oxford stayed at Croft Cottage for 7 nights in August 2016


Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, clean and smart cottage. Everything seemed brand new. Easy to find. Great base for travelling around Northumberland.
On arrival, Julie had baked us an almond cake...it was superb! There was milk, tea, coffee, sugar and fresh eggs...what a lovely touch.
The cottage itself is immaculate and very well looked after. Really comfortable to sit, sleep and rest in.
I would 100% recommend a trying here.
Only one little thing...the WiFi, which was quite weak. But what do you expect in the middle of farm land...and let's be honest, we didn't go for the WiFi.
Thanks for a great week.


Adam from Middlesbrough stayed at Croft Cottage for 7 nights in July 2016


A beautiful cottage in a stunning location.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week at Croft Cottage - the owner could not have been more helpful and the children loved watching the animals on the farm. The cottage is in a convenient location being close to the A1, but is so peaceful at the same time. We would love to book another stay soon.

Katherine from Wateringbury stayed at Croft Cottage for 7 nights in July 2015


A beautiful cottage in a stunning location.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week at Croft Cottage - the owner could not have been more helpful and the children loved watching the animals on the farm. The cottage is in a convenient location being close to the A1, but is so peaceful at the same time. We would love to book another stay soon.

Katherine from Wateringbury stayed at Croft Cottage for 7 nights in July 2015


An excellent cottage in the beautiful Northumberland countryside.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week at Croft Cottage and what a wonderful place!
Having stayed in self catering properties for many years we can honestly say that this has to be the nicest. We arrived to find a spotless, welcoming warm cottage with all of the facilities you would require for a comfortable and relaxing holiday. A great deal of thought and attention to detail had been taken to ensure an enjoyable stay including, fresh eggs and a wonderful Almond cake! Not forgetting the freshly cut flowers in a vase on the kitchen table.
The views from the cottage over Northumberland countryside were amazing including Bamburgh Casltle in the far distance.
An excellent base for exploring the area. We would highly recommend this cottage and look forward to our next visit.


Guest from Solihull stayed at Croft Cottage for 7 nights in May 2015


Croft Cottage is a lovely cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Croft Cottage is a lovely holiday cottage in a great location. It is spacious, very comfortable and beautifully decorated with wonderful views of the farm and surrounding countryside. It is also conveniently located close to the A1, making it really easy to get to the nearby attractions that Northumberland has to offer. The kids had a great time and could play out in the garden. The owner is very friendly. The cake she baked us on our arrival was delicious. We would definitely stay again.

Guest from Fleet stayed at Croft Cottage for 7 nights in May 2015


Super, smashing, great...

Review submitted on Fri, 01 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying here! No, we really love staying here! No, we really, really love staying here! Okay, we really, really, really love staying here! Practically perfect :-)

Guest from London stayed at Croft Cottage for 7 nights in April 2015


Beautiful surroundings and well appointed, comfortable property.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is an absolute pleasure to rent
Julie is extremely helpful with locations to visit in the surrounding area and I'm sure would have been able to cater for any special requests. Have already organised a return trip


Guest from Worthing stayed at Croft Cottage for 4 nights in September 2014


a comfortable country retreat in beautiful Northumberland

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very light, spacious and comfortable with a well-equipped kitchen. It is in a beautiful rural setting not far from the coast and the lovely market town of Alnwick.

Guest from Nottingham stayed at Croft Cottage for 7 nights in August 2014


Wonderful accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week staying in Croft cottage. We instantly felt at home and comfortable with everything we needed. The kitchen was well equipt and the boys enjoyed playing with the toys and games. The beds were comfortable and washing machine was very handy. The cottage is surrounded by countryside and the boys loved watching the tractors and farm machinery in the fields around us. Only 1/2 a mile from the A1, the cottage is in a good location to visit Alnwick and Berwick, and the beaches are all just a short drive away. Everything was so new, clean and well thought out. We would love to stay here again in the future.

Guest from Ripon stayed at Croft Cottage for 7 nights in August 2014


Excellent

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage and great location. Owner very friendly and helpful. Location perfect for visiting Banburgh, Alnwick and Seahouses.Absolutely no complaints-will definitely return.

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Croft Cottage for 7 nights in July 2014