FB Twitter

Coble Cottage

Coble Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


  • Popular stone holiday cottage
  • Central location, minutes from the beach
  • Ideal for families
  • 1 ground floor double & shower room
  • Wi-fi
  • SKY TV
  • Underlfoor heating
  • Enclosed rear patio area
  • Flexible changeover days
  • Low Season Short Breaks available
  • No pets

Great Coble Cottage and Bea8

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Coble Cottage is lovely. This is our 3rd family stay there. Plenty of room and very well equipped. The grandchildren love it. We noticed one or two minor things this year e.g.loose window handle, washbasin plug not functional etc
Stay Northumbria were very helpful, as ever.
Pity that prices (everywhere) are hiked so much for school holidays!


Elizabeth from Newton Aycliffe stayed at Coble Cottage for 7 nights in May 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 42 days ago
Delighted you enjoyed another stay at Coble Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Thank you for your kind comments about Stay Northumbria.

Excellent week

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Coble Cottage is a comfortable and well-located holiday cottage - well-equipped and nicely furnished.

Alison from Dunblane stayed at Coble Cottage for 7 nights in April 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 106 days ago
Thank you for the review and recommendation. Coble Cottage is centrally located in Beadnell for all amenities and is ideal for a family holiday.

Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Coble cottage for the week from 13th Aug 2016. We were blessed with fabulous weather. We were 3 families, 2 of which had young children. 3 of the children shared the bunk bedded room, which was fine if a little small and a little bit hot. The 2 bathrooms were fine and the towels provided were lovely and soft. The beds were comfortable and the linen was of good quality. The living area was more than ample for our families, it was comfortable and spacious. There was plenty of DVDs particularly for the children. The kitchen was very very well equipped, however because of the size of the table, sometimes it was a bit of a squash. The toys and games provided for the children were a lovely touch, the games were in good condition too. The outside space at the rear of the property was nice for a family bbq. The location of the property is excellent with lovely walks from the door and it's very handy for the Craster Arms next door (you cannot hear any noise from the pub). All in all I would recommend this property, in fact I already have!

Ruth from Carlisle stayed at Coble Cottage for 7 nights in August 2016


Beautiful cottage in a fabulous location. Will definitely be staying again.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage had everything we could possibly need, was spotlessly clean & beautifully decorated.
Beadnell is a lovely village with a fabulous beach. The local wildlife was amazing, birds & bats close to the property


Mel from Sheffield stayed at Coble Cottage for 7 nights in July 2016


Good stay with good friends

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked here as two families and there was plenty of room for all of us.
The cottage was well equipped with everything we needed and more.
Thank you for a great stay in a beautiful area.


M A from Cardrona stayed at Coble Cottage for 7 nights in July 2016


Coble Cottage in June

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent a lovely week at Coble Cottage - it was perfect for three generations of family, especially having a ground floor bedroom. Very clean and comfortable, and nicely decorated. The property is located in the centre of the village which is very handy for pubs, village shop and bus stops. Not too far to walk to beach.


Guest from Gateshead stayed at Coble Cottage for 7 nights in June 2016


Coble cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall Coble cottage is excellent & makes for a very pleasant base for a holiday in Northumberland. Perhaps could do with up to date operating instructions ( manuals ) for appliances such as the washing machine, oven & dishwasher.


Elizabeth from Newton Aycliffe stayed at Coble Cottage for 7 nights in May 2016


New year break

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage. Very clean and nicely decorated, warm and comfortable. Nine in our party and so the big table in the kitchen and the corner sofa in the living room were ideal. Perfect location on the coast, with a couple of village pubs, a bistro and a shop within a very short walking distance. Great walks and easy driving to Bamburgh, Alnwick etc and only 10 mins or so drive from the A1 if you want to go further afield.

Guest from Royston stayed at Coble Cottage for 7 nights in December 2015


Coble Cottage vacation

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife and I live in Canada and make an annual visit to the UK to take my brother in law(Bernard) for a 10 day vacation.

Bernard has very severe muscular dystrophy and is in a wheel chair, it is very important that access is available at the ground floor level.

Coble Cottage was perfect and it made a huge difference to the week spent there

We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would strongly recommend Beadnell and Coble Cottage


Millar from Oakville stayed at Coble Cottage for 7 nights in September 2015


Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely stay in Coble cottage aided by a week of great weather , cottage location quiet and central with good off road parking , plenty of facilities in the cottage but also a lot of unnecessary clutter. We would recommend this cottage for families.

Guest from Newark stayed at Coble Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From my initial enquiry to us arriving the customer service was fantastic. This cottage is decorated to a very high standard and has everything you need even a wine cooler! The location of the cottage is perfect. I would highly recommend this to a family group or friends. I would love to come back.

Guest from Ferryhill stayed at Coble Cottage for 7 nights in July 2015


Every need was catered for....

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, modern, clean and tastefully decorated cottage which met our every need, especially where the children were concerned - the abundance of board games and DVD's plus the bunk bed made my 4 year old daughter very happy whilst every need of my 1 year old son was catered for with a highchair, large cot, blankets, black out blind, plug in light etc. Bed guards were even available in case we needed them. Storage space was plentiful and the kitchen very well equipped. The welcome bottle of wine was a lovely gesture and the milk, tea bags etc. were much appreciated after a 4 hour drive from Manchester especially as our supermarket shop wasn't due to arrive until an hour after check-in. The service from Stay Northumbria was fantastic in the lead up to our stay and extra parking spaces were made available at our request. Faultless.

Guest from Manchester stayed at Coble Cottage for 3 nights in June 2015


coble cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely well equipped cottage ideally located in Beadnell village.All the family were impressed and our grandchildren already want to know when they can stay again.

Guest from Newton Aycliffe stayed at Coble Cottage for 7 nights in May 2015


Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic family cottage suited us with three children and my parents who had the bedroom and bathroom downstairs. Brilliant facilities within the cottage everything you could need and more. Will definitely be booking again in the future.

Guest from Belton stayed at Coble Cottage for 7 nights in March 2015