FB Twitter

Ancroft Manor

Ancroft Manor

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
3.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


  • Impressive detached stone farmhouse
  • Ideal big family/group holiday house
  • Hot Tub
  • Wi-fi
  • Private parking
  • Change over Saturday
  • Low Season Short Breaks available

Great house, lovely garden

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the house and garden, plus hot tub. Loads of spaces for everybody, and well equipped too. We had a great stay and would love to return.

Sarah from London stayed at Ancroft Manor for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 19 days ago
Thank you for the super review and recommendation. This is a very popular and well used family holiday home and we would love to welcome you back again in the future.

Great family holiday house and location

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ancroft Manor was a perfect holiday base for my family that ranged from 4 to 86 years. We loved the expanse of the house, lovely garden and daily use of the hot tub. The house is only 5 minute drive from a fantastic beach and 15 minutes away from Berwick. We hope to return!

Sandra from High Peak stayed at Ancroft Manor for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 25 days ago
Ancroft Manor is a well loved, comfy and spacious family holiday home we are pleased you appreciated it enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for the review and recommendation.

A really great place to stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, spacious, very liveable in. We had a great week - walks, castles, big empty windy beaches, volleyball & croquet (brought with us) in the walled garden, the hot tub, board games & whiskey in front of the fire & fabulous meals cooked by different family members each night. Loved the versatility of the Aga & a conventional cooker.

Anthea from Oxford stayed at Ancroft Manor for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 39 days ago
What a great holiday! Delighted you enjoyed Northumberland and your stay at Ancroft Manor.

Mrs Linda Matthews .a wonderful place helping to create a wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We, as a large family gathering, had a wonderful holiday in this special house and grounds.We stayed last year and are booking to stay next year,Ancroft Manor is a beautiful house which caters for all our needs,the children especially liked the hot tub,the games room,the variety of games and puzzles provided,and the outside space helped to make our holiday magical.The house is situated in a small village with a quaint church which we attended for the sunday service at 12pm which also contributed to our overall enjoyment of the holiday.The are many hotels and local pubs where a wholesome meal can be obtained and the surrounding area has so many attractions it is impossible to see them all in one week,hence our yearly visits.

Linda from Rotherham stayed at Ancroft Manor for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 67 days ago
What a fantastic review! So pleased you had another totally enjoyable holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future to explore more of Northumberland.

My 60th birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Looks amazing beds and towels very clean kitchen great plenty equipment. house is a little worn stains on bedroom walls ceiling but didn't spoil our stay Arga great the house was so warm for march Downside hot tub only warm 1 day and no wifi we brought games that required wifi would definitely book again

Elizabeth from Wallsend stayed at Ancroft Manor for 3 nights in March 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 182 days ago
Thanks you for our review of your birthday celebration stay at Ancroft Manor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your comments on the house will be passed to the owner. I'm afraid there is no WiFi at the house, and it is advertised as such.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
my name is Christina and me and my husband have seven children of various ages and my two friends have two children too and we had amazing time at ancroft mannor we loved everything it was nice that the kids could run free and just be kids without worrying we most Defo want to go back we were so sad to leave please don't change anything leave it how it is we love the old farm house feel I couldn't fault a thing xxxxx thank you letting us have ur house for a week xx Christina Melbourne and Vicky hendry and Kevin and Craig and all the kids

Christina from South Queensferry stayed at Ancroft Manor for 7 nights in October 2016


week stay October 2016

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic large house. Very family friendly and fantastic garden and hot tub. Perfect for kids to explore and adults to relax.

John from Manchester stayed at Ancroft Manor for 7 nights in October 2016


Excellent stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a brilliant stay at Ancroft Manor - the house was lovely and clean with flowers and wine left for us.

Parts of the property were looking a bit tired but generally excellent.

We had a great stay, plenty of room for 10 of us and a baby and we loved the garden and hot tub too!

Thank you very much,

Gemma


Gemma from Sacriston stayed at Ancroft Manor for 7 nights in September 2016


Perfect holiday home.

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ancroft Manor provided the perfect venue for the three generations of our family. The minute you walked into the house you felt at home. It was well worn but very comfortable. The outside space was perfect and much enjoyed by the children and the hot tub was a great hit. The setting was idyllic and beautiful beaches were just a drive away. A beautiful holiday home much enjoyed by us all.

Hilary from Doncaster stayed at Ancroft Manor for 7 nights in August 2016


Large and comfortable property for family get together

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best thing about the property was the size, and the number of rooms. With six bedrooms ranging from very large to snug but still comfortable, three bathrooms and an extra loo, sleeping arrangements were very good. We could all sit together in the large lounge or escape to the smaller TV room; the dining room comfortably seated 12. The furnishings were well worn but clean and unfussy which suited us just fine. A beautiful hall and wide staircase ran from the ground to the first floor and there were open fires in the lounges with plenty of coal supplied. Though very well stocked the kitchen let the place down a bit - the top oven on the electric cooker didn't work and the aga never reached a temperature high enough to do anything but keep things warm. This could have been quite a problem for a large Christmas dinner but we managed. The owner tried to help and was very quick to respond to any questions or problems we had, very friendly and sorry that he couldn't sort the cooker problem immediately. The welcome hamper and supplied basic groceries were very generous. The hot tub was fun and the area lovely, a gentle walk to a friendly local, short drive to shops and amenities at Berwick and close to the beautiful coast and holy island. In summary, an excellent choice for a large relaxed gathering of family or friends.

Guest from Penrith stayed at Ancroft Manor for 7 nights in December 2015


Lovely place and great facilities ideal for the coastal activities and relaxation after!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group loved this property, was lovely spacious accommodation with many extras, and was great for our surfing/ yoga week tour. Senior Instructor, Coast to Coast Surf School, Dunbar.

Samuel W. from Dunbar stayed at Ancroft Manor for 6 nights in August 2015


ancroft

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house. Very spacious and homely. Just felt this time that it needed bit updating - few bits broken, bulbs missing, leaking roof in dining room, cracked sink etc. Wouldn't put us off staying as good value for money and still comfortable but would benefit from facelift. Hot tub was lovely additiion but pool table bit poor as cues has no tips, pockets brocken and balls missing.

Guest from Preston stayed at Ancroft Manor for 7 nights in August 2015