FB Twitter

3 Dunes Court

3 Dunes Court

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


  • Spacious ground floor apartment
  • Virtually on the beach @ Beadnell
  • Welcomes children
  • Welcomes 1 well behaved dog (strictly 1).
  • Provides Wi-fi
  • Saturday change over.

Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was first class in every respect. It was not the first time we stayed here and it certainly won't be the last. Thank you for yet another fantastic holiday.

Graham from Nostell stayed at 3 Dunes Court for 7 nights in October 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the Owners replied 18 days ago
... and thank you for returning to 3 Dunes Court! We are glad you had a fantastic time and we do hope to see you return again in the near future.

Home from Home

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed here a few times before, years ago and really enjoyed it then. So when it was time to come back to the North East, where else should we go....?

Thanks, I very much suspect we'll be back next year.


Tony from Didcot stayed at 3 Dunes Court for 7 nights in September 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owner replied 39 days ago
Many thanks for your fantastic review. We are thrilled you enjoyed yet another stay with us in Northumberland. We hope to see you again in the New Year!

Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was enjoyable with the added joy of visiting family in Dunes Court. The accommodation was excellent. The kitchen well equipped with plenty of cupboards full of crockery and kitchen utensils. The x box supplied was an excellent pastime for grandsons and wifi an added bonus. Cannot think of any omissions that could make the accommodation any better. Will certainly be booking again. Thanks for the gifts of wine and marmalade nice touch.

Robert from Chathill stayed at 3 Dunes Court for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 75 days ago
Good to hear your stay was so enjoyable and that you found the apartment suited all of your needs. Thank you for the review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again to 3 Dunes Court.

Perfect location for a beach holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at 3 Dunes Court several times because it's just so handy for the beach. The flat is roomy enough even with teenagers and the facilities are great; dishwasher, washer/dryer, loads of games, DVDs, books and video games for those rainy days or evenings in. Being a ground floor flat is really handy too. Perfect!

Cath from Nottingham stayed at 3 Dunes Court for 7 nights in August 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd, on behalf of the owners replied 95 days ago
Many thanks for your review. 3 Dunes Court is well equipped & also situated in the village of Beadnell. Perfect with it being on the ground floor when you come in from the beach. Best Regards.

Fantastic location, as close to the beach as you can get

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday accommodation, perfect for our family of five. Comfortable and clean. The only things it doesn't have that other places have is an outside tap to hose off after trip to beach and ability to hang out clothes outside. It does have a washer/dryer which works well, but didn't help with wetsuits. Beach is extremely close, a lovely sheltered bay. Would definitely recommend to others.

Gillian from Edinburgh stayed at 3 Dunes Court for 7 nights in July 2017


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied 131 days ago
Many thanks for the review and recommendation. Sorry the apartment does not have an outside tap however on route back from the beach you pass a block in the car park which does have a tap and also shower facilities. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Absolutely wonderful. The accommodation was excellent and so was the weather!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are planning to go back to Dunes Court in the new year. Our stay was so relaxing in a warm and very comfortable flat. The kitchen was fully equipped for our needs and the appliances were excellent.

Graham from Nostell stayed at 3 Dunes Court for 7 nights in October 2016


Stay Northumbria Ltd on behalf of the owners replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to 3 Dunes Court in February next year.

Good location, warm comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at 3 the Haven and everything was as clean and comfortable as usual. As always an enjoyable and relaxing holiday, in a prime location.

Sandra from Newcastle upon Tyne stayed at 3 Dunes Court for 7 nights in September 2016


Ideal flat in an Ideal location!!

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 Dunes Court exceeded our expectations.
The flat was extremely well equipped, with every kitchen utensil you could need. There were games and DVDs which my children thought was great.
The flat was very clean and it was lovely to have bath sheets rather than bath towels.
The flat is literally just around the corner from the most fantastic beach! The beach was large, ideal for beach games and the sand was great for sandcastle building.
The harbour was fantastic for crab fishing - we have never caught such big crabs!
There is plenty to visit in the local area, including Bamburgh, Dunstunburgh and Lindisfarne. We also had a boat trip out to the Farne Islands, where we saw seals and baby puffins.
So to sum up, an ideal flat in an ideal location!


Rachael from Newcastle Under Lyme stayed at 3 Dunes Court for 14 nights in July 2016


Family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is in a great location only a stone's throw from the beach. It had everything needed for an enjoyable holiday. I've nothing more to say but need 150 character-really!

Guest from Coleraine stayed at 3 Dunes Court for 7 nights in July 2016


Holibobs 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first holiday in Northumbria. What can I say other than what a fantastic area. Accomodation excellent. couldn't be in a better position, literally a couple of minutes if that from a beautiful beach. Over years I have stayed in numerous self catering establishments but this was by far the best equipped I have stayed in. Will hopefully be going back again.

Ron from Barnsley stayed at 3 Dunes Court for 7 nights in June 2016


Great little property.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location for a beach holiday in a lovely dog friendly village. Two pubs serving good food and 30 seconds to the beach. Well equipped apartment. Only major gripe was that no hand towels were provided - if we'd have known we'd have brought our own and minor gripe that no cafetière!

Helen from Nottingham stayed at 3 Dunes Court for 7 nights in October 2015


Lovely apartment.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable cottage with every amenity and in a great position. A well loved apartment. This was our second time at 3 Dunes Court and it won't be our last, looking forward to next time.

Sandra from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at 3 Dunes Court for 7 nights in September 2015


Great location by Beadnell beach.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
3 Dunes Court offers a great place to stay has everything you need , very comfortable beds, adequate kitchen and facilities. Lovely to have easy access to the lawned front area which gets sun throughout the day.

Kathryn from Wakefield stayed at 3 Dunes Court for 7 nights in August 2015


Perfect place by the beach

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 6th time we've stayed at 3 Dunes court, which should tell you how much we love it. it's 3 minutes from the front door to the beach, which is perfect for the children. The kitchen is well stocked and it's great to have a dishwasher and washer/dryer. There are games consoles, board games, children's toys, books and a wide selection of DVD's for rainy days. It's comfortable, spacious (for an apartment), clean and well maintained. We love it!

Guest from Whatton stayed at 3 Dunes Court for 7 nights in July 2015


Great accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just got back from Easter break. Loved it. Right on the beach which is beautiful. Felt like a home rather than a place to stay. Lots of nice finishing touches.

Already recommended it to friends


Stephen from Shipley stayed at 3 Dunes Court for 7 nights in April 2015