FB Twitter

Lammerlaw Farm Cottage

Lammerlaw Farm Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Lammerlaw Farm - self catering cottage accomodation in Scottish Borders. Spectacular views, excellent proximity to walking, cycling, birdwatching and exploring. Great central location to visit Edinburgh and Glasgow.

An excellent holiday location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lammerlaw Cottage is an excellent example of how good a holiday let can be in terms of warmth of welcome, cleanliness and quality of the cottage and it's facilities. The welcome pack of goodies in the fridge and hamper were spot on and reflected the nature of guests staying. Danielle and Robert were very welcoming, friendly and keen to make our stay the best it could be. Thank you.

Guest from Malvern stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 7 nights in October 2017


A very pleasant relaxing week in the rolling countryside of South Lanark

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Danielle and Robert were wonderful hosts, providing everything we needed for the week. In addition to having every home comfort, the cottage was a great base from which to explore the Scottish Borders. We particularly enjoyed the views across the fields towards Tinto!

John from Conon Bridge stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 7 nights in October 2017


Great place.

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Es war sehr schön hier und wir haben unseren Aufenthalt genossen.
Die Lage ist schön, aber wirklich ländlich. Pub in Biggar ist sehr zu empfehlen.


Marion from Berlin stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 5 nights in September 2017


Amazing holiday in a the Best Scottish Farm Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are going remember for ever the time that we "lived" in Lammerlaw, because looked like our house. Very confortable, clean, and modern conditions inside; at the same time very beautifuls and incredibles views of the countryside. And the most friendly hosts. Love Danielle and Robert. We recommend to pass your Scottish holidays in Lammerlaw Cottage.

Paola from Jaen stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 21 nights in August 2017


The best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this cottage is first class, it is clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Danielle and Robert are friendly hosts and made our stay memorable. The location is peaceful yet has easy access to a number of places of interest, Edinburgh, Peebles, New Lanark and Biggar are all less than an hours drive away. This is a home away from home in a wonderful location, perfect for a couple or a small family.

Victor and Jane from Hemel Hempstead stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 7 nights in June 2017


Great short break

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in a very good condtion and provides all you may asked for.
The owners, Danielle and Robert, did a great job and gave attention to every detail. We wish Lammerlaw farm cottage all the best and we are sure that many guests will return, because it is such a lovely and relaxing place.
Thank you again and hope to come back to Lammerlaw pretty soon.


Marion from Berlin stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 4 nights in May 2017


Fantastic Cottage in wonderful location.

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lammerlaw. An immaculate cottage , beautifully presented with amazing attention to detail.The views of the surrounding countryside are stunning! Hosts Danielle & Robert were very welcoming, friendly & helpful.
We couldn't have asked for more & highly recommend this super holiday location


Ken & Maggie from Biggar stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 71 nights in January 2017


Stunning

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was very last minute and so glad we found this gem. The location was great for our us and the views from the cottage were amazing. The cottage was immaculate and had everything we could need and more during our stay. We would highly recommend the cottage to friends and family.

Michelle from Inverness stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 7 nights in April 2017


Perfect for exploring central Scotland

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have had a nicer time in Scotland! The scenery at Lammerlaw is breathtaking and the cottage is comfortable and beautifully furnished. The location was perfect for our trips exploring Edinburgh, Linlithgow, Stirling and Glasgow. Really enjoyed the Bigger Museum & the puppet theater and our day at Linlithgow Palace was fantastic.
We'll definitely be back. Thanks so much!


from stayed at Lammerlaw Farm Cottage for 3 nights in October 2016