FB Twitter

Oakside

Oakside

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Oakside is a 4 bedroom new build house with hot tub in a rural setting just outside Stirling. It has been furnished to a high standard and with an oil fired AGA cooker in its fully fitted kitchen and a wood burning stove in the living area for the colder nights. It can comfortably sleep 8 plus a baby in cot but possibly more by prior arrangement with owners. The rental of this house includes all linen, towels, Wi Fi, Sky TV, logs for wood burner, heating, electricity and barbeque. The hot tub is complimentary for our guests so no charge for using it. Oakside is within walking distance of the Blairdrummond Safari Park and Briarlands Fun Yard. It also has excellent motor way links to get you to Edinburgh, Glasgow and Perth .

Scottish Wedding of the year host cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I found this after visiting many others within the area and its more than what you see ,read and review .Its has everything you could ever imagine and more .The website just does not do it justice .The views are stunning ,the location is so good that whatever you want to do "ts on your doorstep'

We will rent again as long as its available .




Catriona Turner replied 29 days ago
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are very glad you found the house enjoyable with everything you needed. You and the family would most welcome back anytime. Thank you once again.

Great family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family holiday at Oakside.
The property was in pristine condition and the owner, Catriona went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed.
There was lots to see and do in the area - for all age groups and we found Oakside a very relaxing base.




Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot say one bad word about our experience of Oakside. I took my six young children and we had the best time. We had the warmerest welcome, the house was immaculate and they really have thought of everything!! I can't wait to go back. :)



Perfect Vacation House in Central Scotland

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were drawn to Stirling due to its central location in Scotland, with access to Edinburgh, Glasgow, the Highlands, and the lake region within an hour drive. We couldn't have been more happy than staying at Oakside with Catriona as our ultimate self-catering hostess. Not only was Catriona warm and inviting, but the property matched her personality. Rarely does one find a vacation rental that is brand new and maintained to impeccable standards. If visiting Scotland, stay at Oakside and enjoy the peaceful solitude at a well-appointed property in the middle of all Scotland has to offer!



Great family home, lots of space, warm, clean and hot tub!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great family home, lots of space, warm, clean and hot tub!
Great family home, lots of space, warm, clean and hot tub!
Great family home, lots of space, warm, clean and hot tub!




A great family vacation

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and the extended family had a great vacation/holiday here. It's such a great location. Off the main A84 road so its really quiet, but still close to Stirling and an excellent base to explorer Scotland. The Hot tub and back patio with BBQ were well used in the afternoons/evenings (weather permitting). The house was large and spacious. It comfortably fitted, 6 adults, 2 children and 1 baby with ease.

Catriona and David were great hosts. They let us get on with our holiday and only stopped by, initially to introduce themselves and show us the house, and then only when we needed something. Very prompt, attentive and gracious hosts.

I would highly recommend Oakside Cottage to anyone.




A fantastic, relaxing girl's weekend!!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a weekend stay for our friend who is getting married soon. We live locally, and all have small kids so the location for us was amazing as it felt like we were miles away but in reality we were only up the road. The location is ideal for visitors to the area. The house itself is beautifully kitted out and provides every you need for a relaxing stay. The hot tub was AMAZING. Would definitely book again for a special occasion, even though we are local!! Cant recommend enough. Thank you for a lovely, relaxing, child free girls weekend!!



A memorable birthday holiday.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had excellent contact with very friendly Catriona for any queries and help we might have needed. The rooms were spacious and there was seating for all 9 0f us to be together. The hot tub was a wonderful asset for all age groups. It was interesting to be in a genuine rural farming area. The close access to lots of activities was very useful. We have a brilliant day at the safari park which, again, was of interest to all age groups. It was nice to have tea and coffee facilities and the special cava treat.
Catriona has also been available easily to finish our paperwork since we got back.




Catriona replied 182 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you all to stay and I am so glad you enjoyed your birthday break. Very much hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Catriona