FB Twitter

Seil Cottage

Seil Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Seil is a generous cottage sleeping 2 people in one double room. There is a very generous open plan lounge/diner/kitchen with wood burning stove in the lounge area and a fully equipped kitchen with ceramic hob and double oven, microwave, washing machine and tumble drier, dishwasher and fridge-freezer. There is a cottage bench outside the door looking out to the hills, and garden table and chairs in the walled cottage garden to the rear.

Perfection by The Loch

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seil cottage is a high quality, superbly equipped cottage. The location is perfect for a rural get-away while still being close enough to local amenities. The gardens are beautiful. The local views and walks are truly breathtaking.
The proprietors, Anne & Mike, are so thoughtful, they will have thought of things that you won't have - down to a welcome pack for your dog.
Loch Seil Cottages are a very safe bet for a stay on the West Coast of Scotland.




Anne replied 13 days ago
Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Great cottage fabulous surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were met by our hosts, who led us too our cottage for the next 4 nights.
The cottage was very well presented and all we needed on our arrival was catered for tea, coffee and home made biscuits ( yum ). The wood burner had fire starters and wood pellets too keep us nice and warm. The view from the window was stunning to get up to. And shops were only a drive either direction of 15-20 minutes. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. Paul T




Anne replied 19 days ago
Hi Paul, thanks for the great review. So glad you liked the home made shortbread biscuits! The log fire is definitely an asset on chilly autumn days.

Duachy

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful location. Easy to find and great base for exploring the area. Nice touch coming back and putting a fire on as its usually cold at night in scotland.



Anne replied 75 days ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay, especially the wood burner, it does make it really cosy.

Super,stimulating and also relaxing experience. Activities and a whole array of geographic and hist

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing journey from the cottage ( every thing you need) on road, rail or sea to journey on this amazing geographical and historic land. Super food too. Oban fish..,. Wow.you will return ..
...again.Guaranteed!








Anne replied 77 days ago
Thank you for your review. There is certainly a lot to see and do around here!

Argyll paradise

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location for touring Argyll and surrounding areas. So much to do from outdoor pursuits to historical standing stones and burial mounds. Seil Cottage is superb, furnished to a high standard and equipped with everything you need for your convenience and comfort. There is a beautiful enclosed garden with wonderful views which is safe for our four legged family members. A very special place which we are already planning to return to.



Anne replied 109 days ago
Thank you for your review and lovely comments, we are so glad you liked the Cottage and the area, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loch Seil Cottage is situated in a beautiful location, ideal for exploring the islands and areas around Oban. The owners Mike and Ann were very welcoming providing little extras for our stay. They provided lots of information on places to visit and things to do. The cottage is very modern, fresh and had not long been refurbished , it had everything we needed for our stay. Very comfortable and beautiful little cottage, we thoroughly recommend.



Anne replied 115 days ago
Thanks for your comments and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

bautyful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mike and Anne have renovated the cottage with love, so we spent 8 pleasant days at Loch Seil Cottage. The state of the furnishings and the equipment are new and we didn't miss anything.
We really would like to come back next time




Anne replied 143 days ago
Hi, thanks for your comments, it was lovely having you here and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect, the attention to detail was fantastic, everything you needed was there, even doggy treats.
So much information about the area.
Even an os map.
I can honestly say it was perfect place to stay.




Anne replied 144 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

A peaceful and comfortable stay. We feel refreshed and rested.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was delightful. The cottage was so comfortable and well equipped that we enjoyed being there as much as we enjoyed the lovely scenery. Polly,our dog loved being there too and there were lovely forest, hill and coast walks nearby.



Anne replied 208 days ago
Thank you for your comments, we're so glad you and Polly enjoyed your stay and walks.

Long Weekend Break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is in a very peaceful location and was very well appointed. Perfect for two. Within easy reach of Oban for shops and main facilities as well as other quieter local attractions.



Anne replied 214 days ago
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to review us. Feedback is always appreciated.

Lovely cottage in great location

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage at a great location, recently renovated it has a high standard and is well equipped. Welcome pack and informationleaflets areprovided including ideas for local walks directly from the cottage or on the nearby slate islands. The location is very quiet.



Anne replied 246 days ago
Thanks for the comments and for taking the time to review us. Glad you enjoyed your break.

A lovely spot with everything we wanted

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely location for a retreat, but still in easy reach of Oban, Mull, Loch Lomond and many other lovely Sottish treasures. The cottage was fully equiped with everything possibly needed as well as allowing the dog to come on holiday with us! Modern facilities, warm and clean and stunning walks with views round the cottage. The Grabhams were helpful and welcoming.



Anne replied more than 1 year ago
Hi David, thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It would be useful if wi fi was available in the cottage.
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx




Anne replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Dave, thanks for your comment. We are currently looking into ways to provide WiFi in the cottages. In the meantime, we hope that the option to use the house WiFi is of some use.

A Week at Seil Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A lovely spot and the cottage provides everything one could need ( except mobile connection & wifi- latter is in the main house) For us this was in many respects an asset and contributed to the peace and quiet, get-away -from-it-all atmosphere. We had never been to the Seil islands and very much enjoyed exploring them. For me, personally there could have been a problem with the dogs as I am afraid of them, but the owners were most considerate about keeping their lovely dogs away from me. Many ,many thanks!
The cottage had every utensil, every piece of cutlery or crockery one might need and many we didn't. Everything was provided- down to toilet paper. washing up stuff- everything. We did not try out the Tesco delivery for purchases because we had brought most things we needed and there is a lovely little store at Balvicar. We hope to go again.




My short break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent and comfortable property with all modern appliances in a stunning quiet location in easy access to the main town of Oban. Beautiful drives and picturesque scenery. The owner's are extremely helpful and can give you advice on what to do around the area during your stay. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet break.