FB Twitter

Rowan Cottage

Rowan Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Rowan Cottage sleeps four in 1 double, 1 twin room. Open plan lounge/diner/kitchen including wood burning stove in lounge area and fully equipped kitchen with electric cooker, washing machine, tumble drier, dishwasher, fridge freezer and microwave. Courtyard seating at the front of the property and picnic bench in the walled garden to the rear.

A home from home relaxing experience.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Many thanks to Anne + Mike for a wonderful stay. Everything you could possibly wish for was provided.



Anne replied 21 days ago
Hi Gill, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the comments.

Rowan Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location-very comfortable, clean house-everything we needed and more! Would stay again . Highly recommended.



Anne replied 27 days ago
Thanks for your review and lovely comments. We are always trying to improve our customers' experience and if you have any suggestions we are always happy to receive feedback, and you can email us directly on [email protected] with any specific recommendations you may have.

A great week at raw an cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a great location for a holiday.
Cottage was a home from home .
Mike and Anne where great hosts
And it was a ferfect location to tour the area.




Anne replied 76 days ago
Thank you for your review and comments, we hope to see you again!

Loch Seil Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay, good beds, good kitchen acessoiries, enough privacy, nice surroundings. There is a garden available but no direct entrance towards it. Nice owners.



Anne replied 93 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to review us. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your Scottish holiday. We understand about the garden and have not yet found a way of providing direct access, but will continue to look at trying to find a way.

Lovely cottage set in beautiful surroundings.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was well equipped and comfortable. There was a welcome pack including dog biscuits which was a nice touch. Garden was lovely, although we couldn't sit outside as weather was typical Scottish summer! The owners were very helpful and even posted on my mobile phone which I had forgotten.



Anne replied 106 days ago
Hi, thanks for reviewing us. We are glad you enjoyed Rowan Cottage, we always try to make our doggy guests feel as welcome as our human ones. Sorry we couldn't arrange the weather for you! Maybe next time?

Remote and quiet

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you looking for a quiet holliday with local and cultural cetres near by the location of Rowan Cottage is perfect.
You got lots of landscape around the cottage, lots of things to do on Isle of Seil, Isle of Luing, Easdale Island, Kilmartin Glen, Oban, Glen Coe, Glen Orchy, Glen Etive, Ben Cruachan, Crinan Canal and and and :-)




Anne replied 129 days ago
Thank you for taking time to review us. You obviously found plenty of places to visit during your stay, I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Peace and tranquility

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a lovely week here, excellent hosts and beautiful cottage, a real home from home in a peaceful location.



Anne replied 137 days ago
Hi, thanks for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed Rowan Cottage, it was our pleasure to have you here!

Very relaxing and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely family break in Rowan cottage. The cottage is well stocked with all the home from home essentials. It is definitely one of the best stocked self catering cottages we have stayed in, with all the cleaning supplies, and even salt and pepper!! The home made short bread and supply of hit drinks on arrival were a particularly nice touch. Anne and Mike were also on hand to unpack our Tesco delivery before we arrived, which was hugely appreciated.
The cottage is very comfortable, and we had a couple of lazy days when the weather was poor, enjoying the wood burner and board are games and jigsaws. Our young daughters enjoyed exploring the enclosed gardens (and the wilder area to the rear under supervision). Notes about walks starting from the property are great and we would recommend the walk to Barncarry bay, which although tricky in places, we managed with our 2 and 3 year olds and the pay off was worth it, having the rocky beach to explore all to ourselves for the afternoon (save for the odd nosy sheep).
We also managed a fair bit of exploring further afield and the location is perfect for days trips to the nearby islands, with the owners on hand to offer local hints and tips for hidden gems. Rowan cottage is a lovely cosy retreat to return too after a day in the fresh air and we all slept extremely well in the comfortable beds.
A perfect family retreat from hectic everyday life!! We hope to return :)




Anne replied 161 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely detailed review, it is much appreciated. We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Great short break

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage in a great location with walks straight from the door. Mike and Anne were very helpful. Definitely recommend as a location for exploring Oban area.



Anne replied 278 days ago
Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your break.

Long let

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, warm,comfortable cottage with everything you need. Lovely decor and kind considerate owners. We rented the cottage at a most difficult time for us but the owners have shown nothing but kindness and consideration for us and our circumstances. Thank you



An Argyll Adventure

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Whilst we always knew the area would hardly be balmy in weather, we were amazed at the warmth of not only our hosts but the people in and around Argyll as a whole. Our two weeks swiftly passed as we sought out each and every avenue the area could offer, from ferry boat sailings to quality fish dinners; gaping in wonder at the Bridge Over the Atlantic and enjoying a drink in the T&T pub; driving excellent and mainly quiet roads, to seeing the beauty of the Isle of Mull with Tobermory and Calgary Bay, and a little further out to the wonderful island of Staffa and Fingal's Cave. Oban is a delightful town, bustling and welcoming and has a cracking distillery tour that's well worth the eight quid fee. We also took in Glen Lonan, Cruachan hydro power station, Inveraray jail, Dunollie and Dunstaffnage castles, the SeaLife centre and when the weather was really poor, enjoyed the comfy cottage, a true home from home. And when we could venture out once more, our friendly hosts and playful dogs kept us pleasantly occupied. Return to the area and Loch Seil? Let's fill up the car and head back ASAP!



Anne and Mike replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Andrew thank you for the lovely comments and so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Late Summer Stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well appointed let with privacy and a tranquil, homely feel. Rowan cottage had everything needed to provide a comfortable, 'family' holiday, in a peaceful setting. The cottage echoed the surrounding country side, and imagine, that it has appeal in all four seasons.



Great place for a west-coast get-away

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 3 nights and had a really relaxing, enjoyable time in the sunshine. Cottage had everything we needed, were clean and fresh and were comfortably furnished. Our hosts were welcoming and available whenever we needed them.
Cottages are in a good location for an escape to the countryside. Oban is an easy drive away for shopping, and lots of places to visit nearby. Hope we'll be back!




First class accommodation.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is first class self catering. Many thoughtful extras are included. It is very well equipped and extremely comfortable. The location is excellent for touring the Oban area.



Rowan cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rowan cottage is a lovely place in a wonderful setting. I was surprised by the many thoughtful extras such as a bottle of milk, tea bags etc, shortbread and toiletries. I don't usually see these in self-catering houses. The towels were big and fluffy which we all enjoyed. We also enjoyed watching the many birds in the garden, which was beautiful. My husband and i hope to visit again as we loved the surrounding countryside, so many lochs and islands to visit and local walks to do, none of which we could do in such a short time and in such awful weather! My only, very small, quibble was that it would have been good to have some hooks on the bedroom doors for hanging damp towels on after showering. Thanks to Mr and Mrs Grabham, we'll be back!



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with everything you could possibly need.. Nice walks direct from your door with Bronze Age sites nearby.. Really needs wifi in the cottage tho as there is no mobile signal