FB Twitter

Barn Cottage

Barn Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Barn Cottage sleeps four in 1 king size double, 1 twin room. Open plan lounge/diner/kitchen including wood burning stove and fully equipped kitchen with electric double oven and induction hob, washing machine, tumble drier, dishwasher, fridge freezer and microwave. Lounge has panoramic views with windows on all sides, and the Cottage has its own large private garden with a burn running through it. Bathroom has bath and separate shower cubicle with electric shower.

Barn Cottage - Loch Seil

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place. Very useful to be able to bring the dogs to such a nice place. The garden was worth the extra money and made dealing with the dogs easier.
Bed was really comfortable. We even found a lead and mini speaker so we could finish our audible book over breakfast.
The owners seem to have thought of everything. A big thank you to them.




Anne replied 5 days ago
Thanks for your comments. We're pleased you felt the garden was worth it, having an enclosed fenced garden is always a plus with dogs and that is one of the reasons Barn Cottage is so very popular. We have tried to use our own experiences to anticipate our guests' needs with that extra touch which makes a holiday a bit more of a luxury break.

The best self catering cottage we've ever stayed in

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the most beautiful cottage we have stayed in during our 45 years of self catering. It is rare that a holiday is perfect but ours was. The owners are such lovely people, there if you need them but respecting holidaymakers privacy which we think is very important. We can't praise Loch Sell cottages enough.



Anne replied 7 days ago
Thank you for such lovely comments. We are glad to hear we are getting it right and will strive to keep it so for all our guests. Hope to see you again.

Great cottage and very friendly owners

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is one of the best we ever had. Sitting on the couch and looking around over the Loch and the surrounding hills - unbeatable. The owner family was very friendly and the welcome package the provided was outstanding.



Anne replied 25 days ago
Hi, thank you so much for your lovely comments. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday up North!

Just great

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in wonderful surroundings! Just the place to stay and relax, do some walks in the nearby countryside. Perfect!



Anne replied 39 days ago
Hi, thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a good journey home.

Barn Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great dog friendly property in a fantastic location for exploring the mainland and islands.
The owners have gone to extra lengths to provide a very well equipped cottage and provided lots of little extras that made our stay even better.




Anne replied 49 days ago
Thank you for your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed Barn Cottage and your holiday in Argyll.

Lovely cottage, ideal location

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage, ideal location. We had a brilliant week, boat trip to Easdale Island and the seals. Can recommend Gananvan Sands.



Anne replied 55 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found the location ideal for your holiday and enjoyed yourselves.

Beautiful cottage in a peaceful location.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in a peaceful location. Barn cottage was very clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Ann and Mike the owners were extremely helpful, friendly and provided us with lots of information on the surrounding area.
Would definitely recommend Barn cottage to others who like peace and quiet.




Anne replied 98 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Barm cottage. 1000 out of 100

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage had to be the bedt we have ever stayed in, so good thst the next cottage on our route we only stayed 2 nights instead of 3 becsuse Barn cottage had spoilt us do much. It will be hard to choose next time because the standard of the fit out, the comfort, and the location, also we could take our dog, all this will be hard to beat. The owners were very friendly and helpful, also the Barn had a bath, it had shower as well, but we do like a bath.



Anne replied 116 days ago
Hi Christine thanks for your comments, we're so pleased you enjoyed Barn Cottage. We do try to spoil our guests, people and dogs alike!

Superb !

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many holiday cottages in Scotland over the last 30 years and can safely say that this was the best by far.
The standard is better than most hotels and the attention to detail is excellent ( welcome pack , bathroom essentials , local information , and even an emergency telephone as mobile reception is poor ) .
It is a beautiful location with plenty of walks and stunning views . It is remote and quiet with plenty of bird and animal life but only about 8 miles from shops and restaurants in Oban.
If you love this part of Scotland ( and who could not !) then you will love staying at Loch Seil Cottages.




Anne replied 117 days ago
Thank you for such a great review, we always appreciate feedback and thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Great location, beautiful cottage and a very warm welcome

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week, made all the more enjoyable by the extremely high standard of Barn Cottage. We were warmly welcomed by Anne and Mike (and their 3 gorgeous dogs), who gave excellent advice on places to visit, where to spot local wildlife and - especially useful - good dog walking routes. Every detail was just about perfect, from the generous and thoughtful welcome pack to the basket of dog blankets and towels and supply of bathroom essentials in case of any forgotten items. The cottage is beautifully decorated, spacious, comfortable, homely and very well stocked. It was great to have a kitchen containing everything we needed to cook and serve proper meals - no corners cut at all. The peaceful location and lovely garden were very restful and there is so much to see and do within a short distance. Our only regret was only booking one week rather than two!



Anne replied 126 days ago
Thanks Kate for your comments, we're really pleased you had such a good time and would love to welcome you back!

Excellent Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic, comfortable cottage. It would have been helpful to know in advance that although doggy friendly they are not allowed in bedrooms and also the fact that during April - June the walks directly from the cottage are not available to due lambing as this did hamper our ability to take an elderly dog for an easy access walk.



Anne replied 153 days ago
Thank you for taking time to review us and for your comments. Our Terms and Conditions, which are available on our website and are sent out with every booking, clearly state that dogs are not permitted in the bedrooms. I am sorry that you found the dog walking restricted. The farmer did not restrict access last year and we were unaware that he was likely to do this. However, we did offer the use of our garden, which is nearly 2 acres, as an alternative place to exercise Murphy. We have to comply with the Scottish Outdoor Access code which includes adhering to agricultural restrictions which we cannot always predict. I hope this did not detract from your stay too much.

Chill out

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
House was lovely and warm with all the things you need for a relaxing holiday. Very well equipped. Had the log burner on once - not cold enough but would be super on a real cold winters night. Both Anne and Mike were very welcoming and friendly.
Perhaps one day we will return at a different time of the year when we need to recharge our batteries.




Anne and Mike replied 170 days ago
Thanks for your kind remarks and taking the time to review us.

Absoulte heaven we got all we wanted out of our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my friend wanted a nice relaxing break away from the madness of work and family lives and we got all we wanted was a beautiful calming place to stay.



Anne replied 174 days ago
Thanks for taking time to review us, and we're really pleased you had such a good time.

Barn Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a really enjoyable few days at Barn Cottage. The cottage is very cosy and well equipped, with some really nice welcoming touches. Highly recommended.



Anne replied 216 days ago
Thank you for your comments and review, we are pleased you enjoyed your break!

January short break

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I enquired at very short notice about a two night short break for January 2017.
Anne couldn't have been more helpful in arranging this for me.
We met Mike upon arrival who was also very welcoming and helpful.
Barn cottage is simply stunning, beautifully refurbished and equipped to an extremely high standard through out.
The open plan layout is lovely and with the wood burner lit , extremely cosy!
The little touches make all the difference - milk and eggs in fridge, tea, coffee etc, household items etc.
The kitchen appliances are first class and even a slimline dishwasher is included.
At the door the little dog hamper is an extremely thoughtful touch , towels blanket and poo bags!
Tooth brushes, tooth paste and other toiletries are again an extra i haven't seen provided in many places.
The back garden is enclosed and large, perfect for dogs and in the summer i am sure it is just beautiful on a sunny night to sit and relax .
The cottages are remote but not so remote you have to travel miles to get to civilisation, Oban is 15 minutes north and the fascinating Easedale island 15 minutes south and make a perfect base from which to explore the area and further afield
I'm so glad i found Loch Seil Cottages when searching for a short break, we didn't want to leave after only two nights but i am sure we will be back for longer later in the year.
Very highly recommended
Thanks you
Andy & Gill




Anne replied 237 days ago
Thank you so much for your comments, feedback is very much appreciated.