FB Twitter

Corrie

Corrie

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7


'Corrie' is on the ground floor of the main house in the original building.

OUr stay at Corrie

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in a most glorious place. We loved the apartment and its coziness. THe walks all around were great and we particularly liked the walk to Port Appin and getting the ferry over to Lismore. As avid birdwatchers we saw about 50 species, the icing on the cake was seeing the Sea eagle on the last day.

We hope to return again.




Comfortable flat in very good location.

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location near Oban and Port Appin. Good walks from the house.
The smoke alarm is a little over sensitive so open the door if you grill bacon!




Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time staying at Kinlochlaich House. Although an old building it was very comfortable and had all the mod cons you could want. We particularly thought the brochures provided both in and outside of the apartment were excellent. Lots of good information provided on the local area. I would say, however, that a car is required to get around the surrounding area. Mind you there were some excellent walks right on the doorstep. Had a very relaxing time.



Beautiful

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Most beautiful appartement located in wonderful gardens. Charming furniture. Excellent location between Oban and Fort William. All attractions are easy to reach ( on foot, with the car, there are bicycles to let in Port Appin, ferry to Lismore ) If you have questions or need something the owner is very helpful. Outstanding is the policy of Green Tourism.



lovely place to holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is lovely, with plenty of space, new bathroom amenities, and a well-supplied kitchen. The instructions for getting to the cottage were perfect, and taking public transit was no problem, though the buses do not run very often. There was a TV with a DVD player and movies, and strong WiFi. My only criticism was having to clean before leaving; I felt for the price it would have been nice to be able to go without hoovering, stripping the bed or wiping down the bathroom/kitchen, since I was on holiday. Very friendly staff and nice gardens to walk through.



Hogmanay 2016 at Kinlochlaich

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We saw in the new year 2016 at Kinlochlaich. After a long drive in floods and high wind we stepped out of the car to a clear and starry sky. The approach up the track shows off the main building in fine perspective and over the next few days we explored the area. We enjoy sea kayaking so it was great to be able to spend the last day of the year paddling around Shuna and Castle Stalker with seals following us, snow capped mountains in the background and a bold otter coming within a few feet of our boats. The gardens looked as though they must be amazing in the growing season and the tree house looked fantastic. We stayed in "Corrie", the smallest of the self catering options on offer, and it suited us perfectly as well as being spotlessly clean and comfortable.
Above all, the and was outstanding. Donald and Susie gave a wonderful warm welcome and we even ended up seeing in the new year with our hosts. Wholeheartedly recommended.




Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter in law's parents stayed in Corrie last week. They were delighted, they were very comfortable and they said that it was so clean.The surrounding gardens are so beautiful; and the hills beyond , even in November.



Kinlochlaich House,

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved staying at Kinlochlaich house. Quiet and comfortable. Great to have access to a washing machine after weeks on the road.
Very handy location for all the gardens I wanted to see.




well equipped, comfortable base in a good location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was located in an area that meant various attractions were accessible. It was easy to find yet private enough to feel restful after action packed days. The owners were very helpful and provided lots of information re the area and had equipped the premises well. Would definitely recommend the property to friends.



Loved it!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corrie was perfect for us, homely and comfortable to come back to after a day out. Great location, lovely grounds to wander about in & friendly owner.



One week holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very nice stay at this lovely accomodation; whith a cosy bedroom/sittingroom, well equipped kitchen en bathroom. The estate with its garden is a beautiful place to have a little walk and there are places to sit down and relax. The owner Suzy, was very hospitable. We felt at home here.



A perfect base to explore

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is one of the most comfortable, welcoming, simply lovely cottages we've stayed in over the last few years. Our host and hostess were welcoming without being intrusive; the furniture and bedding are very comfortable; it was spotlessly clean; the location was perfect. We simply couldn't fault it. We're already planning a return trip.



Eagle watching

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice apartment in splendid location. Excellent area for discovering the west coast of Scotland. Very friendly and helpful owners. All this and White Tailed Eagle overhead.



cosy wee place

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely wee cosy place and very relaxing, exceptionally clean and with every thing you could need. The owners were welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.



Plenty of Hot Water!

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Comfortable apartment with everything you need and 5* hot water all the time and an excellent shower to boot! Located close to some excellent restaurants and beautiful scenery and the Isle of Lismore.



Good apartments, lovely scenery

Review submitted on Fri, 22 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I enjoyed my stay very much. Apartment is clean, comfy and cosy. Constant hot running water, big bathtub, a very comfy bed. Selection of reading material and dvds provided which helps when it rains. Satalite tv also. Owner very helpful and cheerfull. Also has lovely grounds.



Great location and property with lots of character

Review submitted on Tue, 05 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay here even if it was only for 2 nights . we were made feel very welcome. The owners were very friendly and helpful. there was lots of information about things to do. the double bed was very comfortable and for 2 people the accommodation was very spacious. The building is rather old, but this adds to the character of the property.



relaxed, ethical and superbly located

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Susie is helpful and discrete and everyone working at the garden centre is warm, enthusiastic and usually hard at work. Corrie is a nice country room and kitchen with a great bath/shower - the apartment was cosy and comfy to return to and you are in one of the most stunning locations you could hope to visit. The garden is nice to wander through and there is a real commitment to environmental sustainability that made the experience most enjoyable.



our secret getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our experience staying at Corrie was fantastic, the location was everything we wanted (secluded, quiet, amazing scenery), great for the outdoorsy type like ourselves..

We also got great service by the owners who made us feel very welcome when we were greeted and as we were leaving.
The cottage was have fantastic upkeep and made our stay very relaxing and chilled out which was what we wanted.




Lovely apartment for couple

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corrie is perfect for a couple. Updated bathroom, spacious kitchen/diner and cosy bedroom/sitting room. Very friendly owners, and loads of information on the local area. Also good DVD and book selection for rainy days!



Review of Kinlochlaich.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good quality self-catering accommodation with helpful and friendly owners, in a stunning location with good access to lots of hiking, other outdoor activities and alternatives if it rains. Some very good restaurants in the vicinity, notably Airds, where French-Scottish fine dining makes for a real treat.



A stay in Appin

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and sweet apartment. Convenient for sightseeing and local attractions. Clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful owner. Recommend



A cosy retreat.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking was made easy and the hosts were flexible, informative and kind. The accommodation sits in a grand and restful location. Corrie was the perfect place for us to explore Appin, Port Appin and Oban.



Good location, suitable for a couple

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Aug 2014
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Good location between Oban and Fort William. Quiet location away from the main road. Kitchen and bathroom newly done and good quality. Much of the furniture is pretty dated but functional. We booked as a couple with a baby in a travel cot which we wouldn't recommend as the accommodation is too small to allow them to have a quiet space. Not bad value overall.



Such a romantic holiday cottage in Appin

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful 5 days stay at Corrie and have been charmed by this lovely holiday cottage. The cottage was very clean and we had everything we expected. We found Kinlochlaich House on the Internet as we planned to stay in Appin and we are fully satisfied because of the very warm welcome and all the facilities. Susie has been extremely helpful when we managed to organise a sightseeing flight over the surrounding area from Oban Airport. We can say that this is the best self catering we ever had in the UK and will come again with happiness. The garden is one of these delightful places you have to visit.




The best of the west

Review submitted on Tue, 27 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We very much enjoyed our stay. Corrie was comfortable with all the services for our needs. The House is set in a wonderful gardens and there is plenty to do locally.