FB Twitter

Home from Home Holidays

Home from Home Holidays

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 701 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view
Home from Home Holidays offers a wide and unique selection of accommodation from picturesque cottages for two, to larger barn conversions for parties. Home from Home Holidays is proud to be the Isle of Wight's largest independent holiday letting agency and offers a wide and unique selection of self-catering accommodation on the Isle of Wight. Our booking system is quick and easy to use, so book your holiday with us today!

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Astra

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2016

I'm almost reluctant to post this review as I'm sure it will encourage more people to book this lovely, spotlessly clean bungalow and therefore make it more difficult to book in the future. Astra is situated close to Freshwater Bay, within minutes of the beach and the wonderful walks across the Tennyson downs. Its a perfect retreat for a family of 6 with a large garden for children and adults to relax and play. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and were sad to leave our temporary home and would definitely book again in the future.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tomhill Briarey

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2016

Booked this for my family who were in appalling conditions accommodation & needed to move for the second week of their stay on the IOW.Cant praise the staff at Home from home highly enough for their unfailing help & kindness.My family were impressed with the high standard of the chalet ,the cleanliness,the bedding ,towels ,drinks suitable for all the family ,games literature ,the list is endless .very highly recommended ,and value for money .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

St Davids

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2016

The house was excellent ,just a sugestion a shower mat and bath mat would have been useful.The Isle of Wight is a super place to visit .very interesting Maybe will visit again



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Daisy Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2016

A lovely cottage furnished to a high standard. The patio area was very special and was a lovely place to sit and relax and look out to sea. Parking outside was a problem but was informed by the neighbour to use the car park at the bottom of some steps which was free. May be an issue for someone who was less able.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Solent View

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2016

The accomadation was bright spacious and clean. Easily fitted 4 adults and 2 children. Set in a quite residential road, good bus links and access roads to the island. Kitchen had everything you could need and more such as a cooler box, picnic set. Will definitely be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tennyson Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - October 2016

good property, ideal situation near shops and pubs. well equipped and clean and comfortable friendly neighbouyrs



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pine Ridge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2017

Just returned from Pine Ridge after an amazing week. This was our second year staying here at the same time - first week of the Easter Holidays. Weather this year was fantastic and like summer. The house is wonderful and has everything you could need. Our kids are 2.5 and 4.5 and love the house and the courtyard with all the stones and diggers and buckets! I imagine Martin & Sue may need to re-take the back courtyard after a week of our kids playing out there! We noticed this year some rooms had been re painted and it all felt very fresh and clean. And the addition of the football table this y...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Shanklin Manor

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - April 2017

The apartment was located in a peaceful private location overlooking parkland where only handful of dog walkers passed by. The accommodation was spacious and decorated to a high standard. Facilities great, plenty of kitchen utensils,family bathroom, en-suite and downstairs WC, only observation regarding en-suite is perhaps a small shelf for toiletries and hook to hang bath towel/robe. Main bedroom had a lovely view over parkland and really relaxing. Due to size of room it could perhaps accommodate a larger double bed (if you are a taller guest a little uncomfortable due to length of bed) How...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Littlestairs

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2017

We loved staying at Littlestairs with our dog, very dog friendly property. The views from the master bedroom balcony every morning were spectacular. We were very lucky to have perfect blue sky's most days, which only added to the beauty of the property. Excellent location right on the coastal path and a 5 minute car ride or 20 minute walk into Shanklin. The house was extremely well stocked with everything you could need, making it a home from home, the chocolate biscuits on arrival were a nice and very welcome touch too - thank you! The only down side, and we were made aware the day befo...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Wing at Fox Hollow

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - October 2016

We stayed here as a couple with a one year old. Excellent property - clean and tidy, good facilities in kitchen, very spacious for a couple or small family. No complaints!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Fernwood Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2016

This is our second stay at Fernwood cottage and it is a great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. All mod-cons and wifi. The only niggle is parking the car. Maybe the cost of a parking permit spread across the all bookings.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Priory Apartment

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - October 2016

We loved it here! The apartment is excellent, amazing facilities and in excellent condition. We will definately stay here again. We love the location to, but we need to state that the walk up from Shanklin is quite steep, so it could be a struggle for some. For us its not, so the location and apartment is just perfect. The standard of the apartment really is excellent.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Trelawney

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2016

we have stayed in Trelawny several times. The range of facilities have been improved and it makes a great hoilday rental. The weather was great and we love Ventnor. The description in the brochure needs updating, for example there is a dvd player, not a vcr as stated. We also we requested a change of linen mid-way through a two week stay and this was provided. overall an excellent holiday rental.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Brownlow

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2016

A real home from home with lots of finishing touches (toys, cds, dvds, books, essentials). Also in a great location - Sandown within walking distance as is Shanklin albeit a bit further. The only downside could be parking - we managed to get our Galaxy on the front but if the neighbours car had been there this would have proved difficult and there wasn't really any roadside parking. However, we would definitely take the chance and book again as it's a great property.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Osborne Court

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2016

The inside of Osbourne Court is a little run down but the apartment we stayed in was very good. The apartment was Lovely and clean and the lift in the building was a godsend for my elderly mother. Excellent location for Cowes and For the price charged for the week I think that it was good value. Nice to be able to watch the ships in the harbour and All the amenities of Cowes are literally on the doorstep. We would definitely stay here again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Willows

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2016

The Willows is set in the heart of a small farm, right next to the large pond and titular willow tree, often surrounded by several families of ducks. We loved watching their comings and goings through the window while having our morning coffee in bed. The bed is comfy and the kitchen well equipped with far more then we needed for our stay. If you want peace and quiet this is the place for you. Richard, the farmer, is never far away and very helpful. There is so much to do on the Isle of Wight, we will definitely go back and stay at the Willows. Compton beach is brilliant for swimming and the...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bella Vista

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2016

We really had a wonderful time at this cosy flat. The balcony is so sheltered that we could sit ouitside even thoug it was autumn. Unfortunately the flat wasn´t very clean but óur complaints were taken seriously and help was provided. All in all we had a good Holiday. We will recommend the place and home from home to our friends.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pier Top

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2016

This was our second time at Pier Top. It is beautifully situated and well appointed - very comfortable beds, well set up kitchen etc. We had a couple of issues at the outset but the agents and the owners were ready and very willing to assist, which was impressive customer service we thought. If we return to Ventnor again we would look to return to Pier Top.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gullsway

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.3
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - October 2016

Wonderful property with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The views are fantastic and although it is just outside of Ventnor, the walk from the town is steep but safe. A small issue we had during our stay was dealt with swiftly, so full marks for that. Would definitely recommend this property. In fact, when can we move in?!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Northview

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.5
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2016

Unfortunately there was just one thing which let this property down and that was the cleanliness of the kitchen and bathroom upon arrival. We found crumbs in the fridge and under the toaster, half eaten ice cream in the freezer, a very dirty oven tray, numerous products in the bathroom including half used mouth wash and about 7 bottles of shampoo etc by the bath. The loo also wasn't very clean. It really was disappointing especially because we paid peak rates in August. I understand leaving a few emergency products for guests in one basket just in case they forget something but these rooms wer...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sea View - The Priory

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - April 2017

Lovely location and great sea views. Excellent coastal walks on the doorstep. The apartment is well equipped, although we couldn't find a beer bottle opener. Would have liked wifi to have been provided.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Meadow Dairy

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2015

This was our third stay at Meadow Dairy. We particularly like the quiet location but which is only two minutes walk from the Co-op shop and not much further to the hourly bus service, which we used a lot with our bus-passes. Since our last visit a toilet by the back door has been removed and the space converted into a delightful "snug" with an armchair and a view to the garden through new patio doors. We had very good weather for our stay but, if it had been wet, we might have cursed having to push past the overgrown hydrangea bush right by the steps to the front door and getting our clothe...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

St Catherine's View

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2016

Four of us stayed for a week.Great location as it is close to Ventnor centre and the sea.Nice garden for sitting out in after a days sightseeing,butterflies fluttering past.Just what you would expect an old seaside cottage to be,but with mod cons if needed,microwave,washing machine etc.15 min walk to Spyglass Inn(30 min on way back!!).Two decent sized bedrooms,the top attic room has cot(with toys),plus double bed,bottom bedroom single bed plus double.Great for a family or two couples as we we were.Would definately recommend this cottage.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Furlongs

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2016

We visit the island every year, so have stayed in a variety of holiday accommodation. As we spend a lot of time around Sandown and Shanklin, the Furlongs was in a perfect location for us, allowing for a short drive to the zoo and the beach at Yaverland but also easy access to the main routes to Ryde or Newport. The bungalow is in a fairly quiet road, and we always managed to park right outside. If you have no car, Brading station is nearby or a short walk takes you to Brading high street with bus routes and also a few shops - the Londis is handy, and the chip shop to be recommended! The bunga...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Fairlight

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - October 2016

We rented this house for a weekend in October, so that we could take part in the "Beer and Buses" event that was taking place on the island. "We" was 5 mature men who were interested in both the features of the event, and with the house having 5 bedrooms it was ideal. Its location close to the bus museum was a bonus. The accommodation was just what we wanted, and the amenities included everything we needed, except we would have loved there to be wi-fi! The "eccentricities" were the positioning of some of the light switches, and the way some of the doors overlapped. But these don't det...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Corydon

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2016

We had a wonderful week in this beautiful house overlooking seas and hills. Dex and Mandy were very welcoming and helpful - we couldn't have asked for more. The views from the house were a real treat and evenings spent watching the fading light over the sea and the stunning skies formed some of the best memories of this holiday. Highly recommend Corydon.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Charles Wood House

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.3
Location
4.3
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - April 2017

Gorgeous house with plenty of space (we were a family of 6 adults and 3 children). The house is well thought out. We enjoyed seeing the badgers in the garden every night. The house is reached down an unmade road which is bumpy to say the least (obviously no fault of the house!). It's nice to stay in a place where you can hear the sea. The lounge/kitchen/dinner area is very spacious and is well complemented by a balcony. The bedrooms were all a decent size. The garden was beautiful and very well kept. So much space for the kids to run around in!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Distant Shores

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.4
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - January 2017

The location of this apartment was fantastic. A short walk down the esplanade and an even shorter walk to the centre. The facilities were what we needed for our stay, and great to have the two separate bathrooms. Parking was an issue as when people moved in the apartment above us, they had didn't have a lot of room so we ended up having to try and park on the street. The balcony and views were fabulous. We managed to wrap up and sit out (even if we lasted about 15 minutes for the cold). We had issues with the heating but managed to call the emergency number and they came out straight away to s...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Charnwood Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.3
Location
4.3
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - November 2016

Smallish 2 bedroom cottage in a good location for exploring the Isle of Wight. Situated in a quiet back road, it's only a short walk to local pubs, cafe, shop, bus stops and train. Good value for money.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Orchard Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.2
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - November 2016

Rebooked this year as we had such a great time last year. Cottage is just 5 mins from the town center and good for exploring the island. The house has everything you need for a stay including a washing machine which came in handy. Only thing i would note is that the staircase is small and spiral and may no be suitable for anyone who finds srairs a challenge.Would highly recommend this accomotion and we may well book a 3rd stay



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Willow House

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.1
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2016

We were lucky with the weather and so the pool and proximity to the beach were superb and made for a great holiday. The house is also large and clean. But I would otherwise think twice about rebooking this house. Nothing terrible, just an accumulation of small annoyances: nightly 90mins of neighbours howling dogs, only one large dining knife (slightly odd selection of equipment generally), only one of the 3 TVs could be made to work, living room ceiling lights unusable, droopy shower head, two hot taps to master sink (no cold), downstairs bedroom has two windows without curtains ... I could go...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Trinity View

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.1
Location
4.3
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - September 2016

We enjoyed another wonderful week on the Island and for the third year running, Trinity View was ideal for us - lots of ensuite bedrooms plus extra bathrooms makes life a lot easier and means no queuing for evening baths and showers for children. We were very pleased to see a new dishwasher as the previous one was in urgent need of repair, and delighted to see two new cookers, though we did have a few problems with the oven of the electric cooker as only the top element seemed to work, so that things on the top were burnt and those lower down the oven weren't cooked. The large pans were useful...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Steephill Lodge

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2016

I am pleased we choose this place to stay for our holiday, the lodge was suitable for our requirements a family of four. The Cricket Club Staff were very friendly and made our stay most welcome. Weather was lovely, great beach to walk too with superb scenery, will definitly be booking this place again. High Recommended.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cedar Glen

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - September 2016

This house is like a tardis! It looks so small on the outside yet somehow it fits in 2 reception rooms, 3 bedrooms, a conservatory, a large bathroom, toilet and kitchen! The house is beautifully decorated with photos, pictures and ornaments so it really feels like staying at a friends house. There are DVDs, games, books and plenty of local information The beds are comfy and there is ample storage for clothes. The upstairs twin bedroom feels like a teenager's dream, the stairs are slightly steep up to it, so might not be suitable for very young children or people with mobility issues. The liv...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Church Place

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.2

Latest Review - April 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Church Place - which is a nice spacious house good for a big family group. Great weather and we LOVED all the walks from the house. It's well located (although being right by the road could be annoying in the summer) and near a great pub for family meals etc. However, when we arrived we were really disappointed to see that the property hadn't been cleaned (ie. unmade beds etc) we called and the problem was sorted by 7pm but for us this wasn't a good start to our holiday as we have two young children and had been travelling all day. The Wifi at the cottage also didn...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Napier Apartment

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2016

The apartment is in a wonderful location. Being on the 1st floor you can sit on the balcony, having a cup of coffee, overlooking the beach, listening to the sound of the waves. Nearby are lots of bars/restaurants/amusement arcades. Also, within walking distance, are 2 crazy golf courses. To walk to the shopping street and Old Village is about 10 minutes away but up a steep road. There is no WiFi but a DVD player in the TV. At the back is a small carpark which is essential as on street parking is £30 a week. All-in-all a great holiday.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pembroke Villa

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.5
Value
3.5
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2016

The property was situated in the centre of the town but some way from the beach. During the summer season a bus to the sea front departs from a near by bus stop. The property was well equipped throughout (although a shaving mirror in the downstairs wet room would have been very useful!) and was clean throughout. The garden to the rear had a brick built BBQ which we used although this was overlooked by the properties surrounding the house. The linen provided was a great help although the size of the bath towels for an adult were quite small (wish we'd taken our own!). Plenty of crockery and ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Norwood House

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - January 2017

We booked Norwood House for Christmas to spend with family and had a lovely week! It was the perfect house for Xmas - homely and warm with everything included for a traditional Christmas - all essentials including a good cooker, pots and pans to cook a beautiful traditional Xmas dinner and a dishwasher to help with the cleaning up afterwards. The house is furnished well and was warm on the cold nights - as per other reviews, yes it's noisy on the main road but we knew that when booking and were happy to accept this - Brading is a beautiful, historic village - only thing we struggled with is th...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bay View

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
3.8
Location
4.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2016

The chalet was lovely and clean. The beds were comfy. Amazing views of the bay from just outside the front door! Even the weather was good!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Nine

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.8
Location
4.8
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - September 2016

Me and my family had a great time during the week stay, kids loved the big play area behind the house. Great holiday home for BBQ party with children. The house is very clean and the customer service was excellent, only one thing it was expensive but I can't complain that was very peak times. We all enjoyed during the holidays .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Locksgreen Dairy

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.7
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2016

The property was smaller than I was expecting. You need a car to stay here and the parking was slightly tricky. The property was well equipped especially if you were wanting to cook. Poor mobile and no wi-fi signal. A hot shower is a must when staying for a week! The shower didn't work for 2 days but was replaced by the owner with a much appreciated power shower :)



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Winkle Street

4.0
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.6
Comfort
3.7
Condition
3.8
Location
4.9
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
3.9

Latest Review - August 2016

The cottage provided a very good base for visiting the Island. The location idyllic with a lovely babbling stream right outside the front door. Regarding the cottage itself, then the upstairs rooms of the property were very well decorated, light and airy and clean, as was the downstairs bathroom. However, the downstairs living area was unfortunately a little too cramped for a family of 4 with older children, so wouldn't recommend to families with teenage children. I would also question whether this would be better recommended as a 3 person let rather than a 4. The kitchen while laid out w...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Highlands

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0

Latest Review - August 2016

the best house we have hired in Ventnor for our family, the 80 year olds can still walk back from the beach, and while the pleasant little garden would have been too small for the grandchildren a few years ago, now they are teenagers, a sofa, of which there are 3, and small screen, are sufficient. The future building extension will make it even better. We hope we can hire Highlands again next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Maple Villa

3.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.5
Comfort
3.5
Condition
3.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - August 2016

The house is in a wonderful location, within walking distance of the beach at Seaview. Unfortunately there were several areas that we thought could be improved upon: The furniture and fittings are very dated and could do with updating. The beds were uncomfortable. The frontroom TV was good and worked well - a bonus during the olympics. The wifi is provided through a smart router which was patchy. The radio/cd player were also very old and we couldn't get a decent radio signal at all so relied on using our phones and our own speaker. The shower in the bathroom had mould on it and did no...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chapel House

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
3.4
Condition
3.9
Location
4.2
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
3.9

Latest Review - September 2016

Disappointing. More cramped for five – two adults and three children – than we expected (“no different from specs on website” said the agent in response to our call on arrival), smelt damp until we'd had windows open for a few hours (“haven't heard that before”), no fridge/freezer or dishwasher in spite of named electrical sockets (“it's 3-star not 4-star”), a below-worktop fridge that had seen better days (“we'll talk to the owner”), and a 26-inch CRT TV from the 1990s that was perhaps intended to enhance the island's retro appeal more than make the Olympics watchable in the evenings (“Ha! Ha...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wilbercote

3.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.3
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.5
Location
4.0
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
3.9

Latest Review - April 2017

Lovely big house garden too House not clean dusty furniture tops Lovely conservatory Good location nice walks TV not working problem with Ariel despite man trying ti fix still no TV for the 4 days !



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Osborne Heights

3.5
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2016

Our 3rd year on the beautiful IOW using home from home properties. Osborne nights was a lovely spacious house for 3 adults and 2young children but we were slightly disappointed on arrival to find the cleanliness not to a high standard that we've previously experienced IE dirty sinks, toilets and a gruby kitchen which we had to clean prior to use. The bedrooms are a decent size but none of the bed headboards are fixed to the the beds so we had to pack a pillow behind them to stop the things moving and makings noises during the night. Also if you had more than a couple of items to hang in the ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

King Charles Court

3.2
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
0% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
1.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0

Latest Review - September 2016

My husband and I we disappointed as we were told that there was a lift,to find it has broken down ,and was still waiting for repair.We had to clime up the fire escape to get to our holiday flat. Plus the boiler did not work the first night, was repaired on our second day.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Home from Home Holidays,image,of,photo,picture,view

Buttercup

2.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
0% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Latest Review - August 2016

Clearly needs severe updating. Settee lacked cushions at the back and was very uncomfortable, Settee and chair packed out with foam due to wear and kept slipping off. Dining table only accommodated 4 people even though the accommodation is for 6. TV too small to see and reception intermittent. Limited cooking utensils and what was there didn't work e.g. can opener, blunt knives and some very dangerous e.g. saucepan handles loose. It must be noted however that the bungalow was clean and the bathroom had some work done to it which was adequate.