FB Twitter

Bayview Apartment

Bayview Apartment

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.1
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5


This second floor apartment is situated just off the seafront within a short walk of the Pier and the beautiful Carpet Gardens.The Apartment building dates back to the 1930s and in a past life used to be used as a Gentleman's Club. It is very convenient to shops, restaurants and cafes. The apartment is comfortably decorated and furnished throughout. It is accessed through the main front door of the Apartment building and there is both stair and lift access to the second floor

Excellent central location

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent central location, quiet, comfortable, everything we needed, and (in mid-March) no problems with finding free parking outside. So much choice of restaurants within a 5 min walk. You can even see the sea when sitting in the bay window.

Julian from Sandy stayed at Bayview Apartment for 5 nights in March 2017


Excellent location

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A perfectly adequate apartment with everything that you could need. It was warm and quiet and in a superb location - everything was a five minute walk away. Excellent Wi-Fi and good TV and constant supply of hot water. Would consider staying here again.

Guest from Hove stayed at Bayview Apartment for 7 nights in November 2016


Great location

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Near the Bandstand, short walk to the pier, shops, especially the late-opening Co-op. Could see the sea from the window seat, where I ate my breakfast. Clean, everything worked well, good welcome package.

Catherine from Madison stayed at Bayview Apartment for 7 nights in September 2016


A week in sunny Eastbourne.

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable week staying in the unit as sea front,shops and transport all with in easy reach. We could remmmend this unit to anyone cindiering staying in Eastbourne.

George from Bunderberg stayed at Bayview Apartment for 7 nights in September 2016


A rental which left us slightly deflated

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The first thing we had to do was remove the carpet runner inside the front door which was in a poor condition and dangerous which cause me to trip up a number of occasions.

Using Bay View as a title is not quite incorrect but you certainly do not get the view of the bay intimated in the title. You can get a limited view the sea through one window and at our visit that was partly obstructed by scaffolding down the road.

The four seats around the dining table were the least comfortable we have ever experienced in a holiday let.

In our opinion very overpriced.


John from Eastleigh stayed at Bayview Apartment for 14 nights in August 2016


OVERALL VERY GOOD

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bedroom & large bed very good. Spacious living room with excellent TV. Excellent kitchen & washing machine! (mind your head on the cupboard doors.) Excellent bathroom (very hot water but not late at night) .excellent lift to 2nd floor. Could do with replacement windows otherwise an Excellent flat in a prime, central position

Mark from Bexleyheath stayed at Bayview Apartment for 7 nights in July 2016


The perfect apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Eastbourne for many years and this is the best place we have ever stayed.
The apartment was super clean, had everything we wanted and was very spacious and comfortable.
Plus its only one minute from the beach and three minutes from the shops.
We would definitely come again.


Oliver from London stayed at Bayview Apartment for 7 nights in July 2016


3 weeks stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location close to shops and beach.Good service and clear entry instructions .All ameneties working well.Only complaint ,the bed was not comfortable.Overall excellent

Joan from Durbanville Cape Town stayed at Bayview Apartment for 21 nights in May 2016


Bay view apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very pleasant stay. Weather was glorious. The apartment was One minute from the sea front and five minutes from the town. The heating was controlled by a central boiler which was turned off on the 1st May, for some reason we also lost hot water. On ringing the agent the hot water was back on with a matter of hours which was very impressive. The only negative is this is the only place we have stayed where there were no toilet rolls or bin liners on our arrival.

Barbara from Cirencester stayed at Bayview Apartment for 7 nights in April 2016


David - EHC replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks you for your feedback and I am glad you had a good stay in Eastbourne. I do apologise that there was no toilet roll or bin liners in the apartment - this was an oversight on our part.

Fantastic place to stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very helpful staff who reply quickly to any enquiries with regard to this accommodation. I stayed here for one month as I was working at the hospital in Eastbourne and good informative instructions as to where the accommodation was, was provided prior to stay. As well as this the apartment is lovely and within a 15 minute walk from the station. A Tesco and Sainsburys are close by and bars and restaurants are also within a 15 minute walk. The bed is very comfy and the shower/bathroom facilities are excellent. All utensils are provided and there is excellent wifi here. One of the light bulbs stopped working and within a day the owners were round to fix it. Excellent place with good value for money!

Courtney from Sheffield stayed at Bayview Apartment for 26 nights in April 2016